0 (0%)
Tottenham
0 (0%)
Shakhtar Donetsk
0 (0%)
Valencia
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: UEFA Champions League Thread  (Read 301034 times)

Re: Dortmund v Read Madrid 2013 Thread
« Reply #2130 on: April 26, 2013, 06:38:58 PM »
The German cycle of domination about tuh start. Laters fuh Barca and Real! Lewandowski took his chances against Real the way RVP couldn't. Real's defense aint all dat.

As Ternorsaw say, not if BVB keep selling dey players.
It go be Bayern all alone again.

Ah love BVB's knock though, I hope they can add to the  team.

Dortmund have a way of always finding new players tuh replace the ones dey sell off. Dey sold Goetze, but they have another probably more skillful midfield general, already running the show. Dortmund may not dominate Bunda's but they will represent Germany well in Europe. Ah pullin for dem tuh cut Bayern's arse in the final before PeP take over.

doh sleep on Barca nuh....Barca might very well ress 6 on dey ass Wednesday!

...as much as part of Bayern strategy was to use their physicality to their advantage, Barca needed to put some tai chi on dey ass and let dem commit a setta fouls.....If Messi get his strength back, he is the man to spearhead dat tactic.....if Tito use he head lil' bit... 

Barca may score but dey defense is like a strainer!

Re: Bayern v Barcelona 2013 Thread
« Reply #2131 on: April 28, 2013, 06:26:57 PM »

Offline amwood

Any champions league links - Flow down!!!
« Reply #2132 on: April 30, 2013, 12:50:33 PM »
Can't believe it!

Re: Any champions league links - Flow down!!!
« Reply #2133 on: April 30, 2013, 12:51:34 PM »

« Reply #2134 on: April 30, 2013, 12:58:08 PM »
Some talk about the recession, can't find a dollar in them hand, no sugar in the sugar pan, it's like weeping, wailing a city of tears

« Reply #2135 on: April 30, 2013, 01:17:46 PM »
Some talk about the recession, can't find a dollar in them hand, no sugar in the sugar pan, it's like weeping, wailing a city of tears

« Reply #2136 on: April 30, 2013, 02:04:44 PM »
I doh know why the hell Morouinho does bother to  :cursing: start Higuain for.

« Reply #2137 on: April 30, 2013, 02:25:31 PM »
Something finally happens!

« Reply #2138 on: April 30, 2013, 02:31:35 PM »
Bullshit

« Reply #2139 on: April 30, 2013, 02:32:19 PM »
Madness. Is Dortmund about to get a taste of their own medicine?

« Reply #2140 on: April 30, 2013, 02:32:26 PM »
Look trouble.

« Reply #2141 on: April 30, 2013, 02:33:26 PM »
Real Madrid finally decides to stop tootooing themselves after 82 minutes. What a finish!

« Reply #2142 on: April 30, 2013, 02:33:51 PM »
Mama

« Reply #2143 on: April 30, 2013, 02:34:10 PM »
Ramos almost kill somebody with that shot.

« Reply #2144 on: April 30, 2013, 02:34:28 PM »
Ramos almost kill somebody with that shot.

lmao

« Reply #2145 on: April 30, 2013, 02:38:23 PM »
Ronaldo again, no where to be found.

« Reply #2146 on: April 30, 2013, 02:39:56 PM »
Those missed chances in the first 20 minutes cost RM the tie and left them too high of a mountain to climb.

« Reply #2147 on: April 30, 2013, 02:40:20 PM »
Madrid should of been out since the quarters
« Last Edit: April 30, 2013, 02:43:59 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #2148 on: April 30, 2013, 02:42:01 PM »
Madrid should of been out since the quaters

::)

« Reply #2149 on: April 30, 2013, 02:44:00 PM »
For the most part, the final 3rd was terrible for both teams. Everything except that was excellent. Which made for a strange match. The number of times Madrid forwards were offside, and Dortmund passes into the final 3rd were over hit makes me think that the occasion got to both of them.

I think Bayern coming to embarrass them in the final. If they don't get a grip of the occasion, it could get ugly.

Yes, I putting Bayern in the final already.

« Reply #2150 on: April 30, 2013, 02:45:42 PM »
Madrid should of been out since the quarters

« Reply #2151 on: April 30, 2013, 02:50:06 PM »
I think Mourinho is over-rated.

« Reply #2152 on: April 30, 2013, 02:50:22 PM »
Good end to the game but Dortmund in the final again! I watched them live the last time they made it.

« Reply #2153 on: April 30, 2013, 03:04:56 PM »
Post match interview:

Reporter: So Jose, maybe  next season (you'll win the CL) with Real?
Jose: Maybe not...I want to be where people love me to be
Reporter: I'll take that to mean England
(no response from Jose)

Welcome back to Stamford Bridge, Jose!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #2154 on: April 30, 2013, 03:05:56 PM »
Post match interview:

(no response from Jose)

Let him go.

Re: Re: Dortmund v Read Madrid 2013 Thread
« Reply #2155 on: April 30, 2013, 03:26:26 PM »
Post match interview:

(no response from Jose)

Keep dreaming he ain't going Chelsea.

« Reply #2156 on: April 30, 2013, 04:05:34 PM »
Post match interview:

(no response from Jose)

Keep dreaming he ain't going Chelsea.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11835/8682720/Jose-Mourinho-will-decide-on-Real-Madrid-future-at-end-of-season

Jose Mourinho will decide on Real Madrid future at end of season

Jose Mourinho will make a decision on his Real Madrid future at the end of the season, with a return to the Premier League firmly on the cards.

The former Chelsea manager has been strongly linked with a return to Stamford Bridge, with interim manager Rafa Benitez set to depart when his short-term contract expires in the summer.

Mourinho was speaking after Real's UEFA Champions League semi-final elimination at the hands of Borussia Dortmund, where a 2-0 second leg success was not enough to prevent a 4-3 aggregate defeat.

The Portuguese coach said: "I know in England I am loved. I am loved by the fans, I am loved by the media, they treat me in a fair way, criticising me and giving me credit when I deserve it.

"I know I am loved by some clubs, especially one.

"In Spain the situation is a bit different because some people hate me.

"I didn't make a decision because I have a contract, but more than the contract, the respect I have for the club and the president.

"I want to finish the season, I want to try to win the (Copa del Rey) final, I want to try to finish second (in La Liga) and at the end of the season I will sit with Florentino Perez, my president, my friend, and decide the best for me.

"It is difficult to make a decision because I like the club, I like the president, we made a fantastic team that is ready to make big things, so it is hard.

"I need to honest and fair. At the end of the season I will speak."

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #2157 on: April 30, 2013, 04:12:32 PM »
Stupid to go back under Roman... unless they patched things up.. was hoping he goes PSG until Fergie retires then comes to manage United

« Reply #2158 on: April 30, 2013, 05:00:33 PM »
Jose is no doubt a brilliant coach & manager. His game though is based on stopping the opposition from playing, capitalizing on errors, counters & physical football. For a side with the pedigree of Madrid, at times it would be nice to see him take the leash off and let them go forward. The last 10 minutes it look like the players say to hell with it & start doing their thing, even Ramos get caught offside in open play.
Now I may be completely wrong but Madrid under Jose always look jerky, like an inexperienced driver in a Lamborghini

« Reply #2159 on: April 30, 2013, 06:54:42 PM »
Ah glad dey out-dey lucky dey geh this far! Sergio Ramos is an uncircumcised dirty pr*ck, who is overrated as the day is long! Well played Dortmund, goh get yours!