0 (0%)
Tottenham
0 (0%)
Shakhtar Donetsk
0 (0%)
Valencia
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: UEFA Champions League Thread  (Read 297953 times)

Re: UEFA Champions League Thread 2010-2011
« Reply #30 on: August 25, 2010, 07:56:25 AM »
Bremen Scores again!!!!

5-4 on aggregate

....watched this game twice, fus' it was a bess game!!  Marko Marin come and put tears in dem italian eyes. 

« Reply #31 on: August 25, 2010, 08:40:56 AM »
Braga looked really good going forward... but as good as they looked on offense, they have some serious issues to sort out at the back, including shaky goalkeeping and a defense which only seems to focus in spurts.  Kanoute was wide open by himself on his goal and Seville in general was getting opportunity after opportunity on every cross ball.

Seville themselves only have themselves to blame with their own poor defending... and Palop was even worse than Felipe in goal yesterday.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #32 on: August 25, 2010, 10:34:06 AM »
FC Barcelona Vs AC Milan Kicks off at 1:45 pm.

Can be found on www.atdhe.net

« Reply #33 on: August 25, 2010, 11:07:53 AM »
Bremen Scores again!!!!

5-4 on aggregate

....watched this game twice, fus' it was a bess game!!  Marko Marin come and put tears in dem italian eyes. 

The men on TV was real bad-talking him eh, you could imagine them steupsin and throwing up they hands at the start. At the end they was like "give him the ball!"

« Reply #34 on: August 25, 2010, 12:52:06 PM »
Hotspurs vs Young Boys.
Should be entertaining. No Defoe. Crouch starting.

« Reply #35 on: August 25, 2010, 12:52:56 PM »
Hotspurs vs Young Boys.

I believe Defoe is indeed starting as well

Crouch score 5min

« Reply #36 on: August 25, 2010, 12:55:38 PM »
Hotspurs vs Young Boys.

Crouch score 5min

Yeah, is Pavlyuchenko who on the bench. I thought Defoe was going for groin surgery?

« Reply #37 on: August 25, 2010, 12:56:36 PM »
Hotspurs vs Young Boys.

Crouch score 5min

Yeah, is Pavlyuchenko who on the bench. I thought Defoe was going for groin surgery?

straight after the game apparently... he not expected to run the whole game too

« Reply #38 on: August 25, 2010, 01:03:26 PM »
Hotspurs vs Young Boys.

Crouch score 5min

I say madness. But a ball ho is a ball ho. I know a fella who almost slice off his foot with a circular saw. and then weeks later I see the man limping around sweating. When I ask him what de ass? he say "If I don't play, I will Die!"  Cyah argue with that nah.

« Reply #39 on: August 25, 2010, 01:17:52 PM »
Bremen Scores again!!!!

5-4 on aggregate

The men on TV was real bad-talking him eh, you could imagine them steupsin and throwing up they hands at the start. At the end they was like "give him the ball!"

Ah swear, de boy look like Boris Becker lil brudder wit a Messi mindset just runnin' at Sampdoria defense.  Game was waaay better than the Seville - Braga game.

Hotspurs vs Young Boys.

Crouch score 5min

I say madness. But a ball ho is a ball ho. I know a fella who almost slice off his foot with a circular saw. and then weeks later I see the man limping around sweating. When I ask him what de ass? he say "If I don't play, I will Die!"  Cyah argue with that nah.

Is big munney dem playin' for oui!  The only way Defoe was going to be on de bench today is if he had nearly cut uff he foot wit a circular saw last week, too.

« Reply #40 on: August 25, 2010, 01:20:20 PM »
So much for a groin problem.

No problem with his arm either...

« Reply #41 on: August 25, 2010, 01:22:11 PM »
GOLASSSSOOOOOOfrom Pipo Inghazhi!!!!

WOW!!!!

1-1 Milan vs Barca

« Reply #42 on: August 25, 2010, 01:25:57 PM »

WOW!!!!

1-1 Milan vs Barca

What game is this???  ???

« Reply #43 on: August 25, 2010, 01:28:16 PM »

WOW!!!!

1-1 Milan vs Barca

THIS ONE

« Reply #44 on: August 25, 2010, 02:42:24 PM »

WOW!!!!

1-1 Milan vs Barca

OK.....a club friendly....tanx.
THIS ONE

« Reply #45 on: August 26, 2010, 04:18:22 AM »
....Spurs really put on a display yesterday.  Happy for their fans (of which I used to be one.....too bad Hoddle, Villa, Crooks, Aleksic, Ardiles & Co. had to age) and happy, too for my fellow Ajax fans....too bad theat '95 team couldn't stay together.   :devil:

« Reply #46 on: August 26, 2010, 10:29:18 AM »
THE DRAW GOING ON LIVE FELLAS!!!

So far: (I go update the pots)

Group A: Inter, Werder Bremen, Tottenham, FC Twente

Group B: Lyon, Benfica, Schalke, Hapoel Tel-Aviv

Group C: Manchester United, Valencia, Rangers
, Bursaspor

Group D: Barcelona, Panathinaikos, Copenhagen
, Rubin Kazan

Group E: Bayern Munich, Roma, FC Basel, FC Cluj

Group F: Chelsea, Marseille, Spartak Moscow, MSK Zilina

Group G: AC Milan, Real Madrid
, Ajax , Auxerre (Group of Death!!)

Group H: Arsenal, Shakhtar Donetsk, SC Braga, FK Partizan

Steups dey now bawl Solskjaer was known as the Smiling Assasin back in 99... WRONG!!!
He was the Babyfaced Assasin... I say is Yorkie coming out to present yes
« Last Edit: August 26, 2010, 11:00:32 AM by FF »

« Reply #47 on: August 26, 2010, 10:50:29 AM »
AC Milan lookin to go out first rounds steupssssssssss

« Reply #48 on: August 26, 2010, 10:59:37 AM »
when is second rounds  :beermug:  :devil:

« Reply #49 on: August 26, 2010, 11:08:43 AM »
f**k, Rubin Kazan again.

« Reply #50 on: August 26, 2010, 11:15:46 AM »
Nice group for United...some good games

Easy group for Barca once again

Milan,Real,Ajax,Auxerre... that is going to be EPIC

« Reply #51 on: August 26, 2010, 11:17:25 AM »
Well ah jumpin up to de ceilin .....Spurs overturned the defeat and taught dem Youngboys a lesson !! ...and I get a chance to rub salt in Omardinho's face everytime Inzaghi scores another .... his strike yesterday showed why at 37 he is still a force for AC milan in Serie A and in european competition.

Higuain and cristiano have a lot to learn before dey could class wid dat fella yes ! one chance is all he needs to make you say ...if I had known ! :devil:

All who want to write of Ac Milan could do dat ..not me !  :devil:they at times matched the greatest team in world football yesterday....and scored when Barcelona was up to full strength ...it was one of the best games I have had the pleasure to watch .....if you had any technical deficiencies as a player in that game ..you could not hide ...man was on you in a flash on both sides ....

Dat Boeteng fella really impressed me sah .....he ready !
I go say it ...if Guardola coaches Argentina no team would be able to stop Messi ....no club team can anyway ....is just dat he is more Catalan than argentinian , because he has been living in Spain  since the age of 12.  Dat boy sick !! Barcelona could field two teams in La liga or any league for that matter with both contending for the title !
who can stop them ???

« Reply #52 on: August 26, 2010, 11:26:17 AM »
who bet Real getting knock out group stage?

« Reply #53 on: August 26, 2010, 11:33:35 AM »

never

AC Milan might be the major upset in that group If they dont refresh that shit squad they have

« Reply #54 on: August 26, 2010, 12:56:54 PM »

never

AC Milan might be the major upset in that group If they dont refresh that shit squad they have

We workin on it brodda. Prince is step one. Top class (not Klaas) striker is step 2

« Reply #55 on: August 26, 2010, 01:28:42 PM »

never

We workin on it brodda. Prince is step one. Top class (not Klaas) striker is step 2

boateng? for real? nice

chelsea group lookin nice  :beermug:

just like d world cup, group G  is d group of death. hard luck auxerre :-\

Offline trinipepper

• addin fire to the flame ...izatrini
« Reply #56 on: August 27, 2010, 10:00:03 AM »
All eyes on you real... that is the hardest group. It seem Jose you will have to start with a bang. AC Milian you go really need to load up and get robinho and that swedish dude..Ajax youre always a hard working team... As for Man u and Barca nice... let the games begin...

« Reply #57 on: August 27, 2010, 01:12:23 PM »
THE DRAW GOING ON LIVE FELLAS!!!

Group G: AC Milan, Real Madrid
, Ajax , Auxerre (Group of Death!!)

You ain't never lie...  Group E (Bayern Munich, Roma, FC Basel, FC Cluj) a close second.

UEFA Super Cup going on right now on FSC... Inter vs. Atletico

EDIT:

2-0 Atletico in the 87'... Kun Aguero with a brace.
0-0 in the 27'
« Last Edit: August 27, 2010, 02:29:32 PM by Bake n Shark »

Champions League
« Reply #58 on: September 14, 2010, 01:34:53 PM »
If allyuh eh watching Barca yuh missing a treat.
Lard the other half of the field man could use for a small goal sweat.

I must say I cant take these ex-English players as commentators. Is like them never make a mistake when they played. Is almost like they can't just watch the football, enjoy and commentate. Like they have to find something negative when a move or play don't come off. No wonder young English players eh have no imagination

Re: Champions League
« Reply #59 on: September 14, 2010, 02:01:35 PM »
Antonia Valencia looks badly injured...broken leg probably....from d players' reactiion yuh wud swear de man dead...much respect to him though, no screaming or nothing, de man hardly flinched.