0 (0%)
Tottenham
0 (0%)
Shakhtar Donetsk
0 (0%)
Valencia
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: UEFA Champions League Thread  (Read 297872 times)

Re: Champions League Thread, 2011/2012
« Reply #780 on: November 01, 2011, 01:29:53 PM »
Look like Hyland starting at CB...

Hyland versus Torres.. Papa yo!

If he hold it down here i will join the chorus to have him play CB against Guyana.

« Reply #781 on: November 01, 2011, 01:30:39 PM »
If he hold it down here i will join the chorus to have him play CB against Guyana.
I don't know, Ricky Shakes has more goals this season than Torres  ;D

« Reply #782 on: November 01, 2011, 01:37:01 PM »
well... it go free up a spot in midfield...

lord knows we have birchall, hector, molino, keon daniel etc etc fighting for spots...

anybody link streaming good? I ent getting through on atdhenet.tv
« Last Edit: November 01, 2011, 01:55:15 PM by FF »

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #783 on: November 01, 2011, 01:58:14 PM »
sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/106491

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #784 on: November 01, 2011, 02:12:12 PM »
Goal Chelsea...Ramires!!!

« Reply #785 on: November 01, 2011, 02:12:50 PM »
That's 1 for Chelsea but hyland looking good so far...

« Reply #786 on: November 01, 2011, 02:25:44 PM »
well... it go free up a spot in midfield...

lord knows we have birchall, hector, molino, keon daniel etc etc fighting for spots...

anybody link streaming good? I ent getting through on atdhenet.tv

thought was just me.  Mine eh wukkin atall

« Reply #787 on: November 01, 2011, 02:26:42 PM »
David luiz penalty saved by genk keeper

« Reply #788 on: November 01, 2011, 02:45:31 PM »
Hyland playing well so far. Can't fault him for the Chelsea goal, it was a quick, very good one touch pass by Torres just as Hyland was closing him down.

Distributing the ball very well out of defence too, not looking to hoof it out when in possession.

Genk look a much more solid prospect this game, although admittedly Chelsea is resting some of the big guns.

« Reply #789 on: November 01, 2011, 02:52:51 PM »
Hyland dealing well with Torres one on one!

« Reply #790 on: November 01, 2011, 03:04:05 PM »
Goal for Genk... 1 - 1

« Reply #791 on: November 01, 2011, 03:36:32 PM »
Goal for Genk... 1 - 1
Thats how it ended, didn't see any of the match but a good result for them and Hyland.

« Reply #792 on: November 01, 2011, 03:42:41 PM »
Very good game from hyland. Closed down and distributed well. Genk played better than Chelsea in the 2nd.

Offline saint27

« Reply #793 on: November 01, 2011, 03:55:51 PM »
Hyland look good in the two games vs Chelsea while he was in d back ...... He would more than be an asset for us in d back they way he was playing ...with a whole season under his belt in that position he shud start for us there

« Reply #794 on: November 01, 2011, 04:03:19 PM »
starboy hyland not coming down here to play CB vs Guyana etc.. you wouldnt get the same intensity or desire from him.. "they bring me down here to play CB? " 

Maybe If we reach the bigger stage and things tough we could look at it but he have alot to offer as a midfielder for us... also his Ego too big to play CB..

« Reply #795 on: November 01, 2011, 04:10:53 PM »
I agree Small Mag...

« Reply #796 on: November 01, 2011, 04:24:14 PM »
I agree Small Mag...

Hyland spoke about his unwillingness to play CB for T&T, or is this just more speculation?  I know he spoke openly about his liking to play end to end but I dont see him putting in less effort in a crucial WCQ if asked by Otto to play CB...

« Reply #797 on: November 01, 2011, 04:33:53 PM »
just speculation..  you forget the man is 21 and paying CL making money against Chelsea.. he will play anywhere but to come home and play CB vs Guyana, I sorry to judge but I get the feeling he is a starboy and I just cant see him putting in the same shift that he would for Torres vs f**king Jackie Chan of Guyana

I dont want the risk.. Power James played everygame under Otto.. he not going to change that now.. Birchall Hyland go sit and protect and Hector on top of them with Jones ST and Peltier Molino on the wings

« Reply #798 on: November 01, 2011, 04:48:20 PM »
I dont want the risk.. Power James played everygame under Otto.. he not going to change that now.. Birchall Hyland go sit and protect and Hector on top of them with Jones ST and Peltier Molino on the wings

I agree with you for now. I doubt Otto going to put him in CB unless we real desperate. So I expect him at mid for the next match against GT. But it damn nice to know he is very capable at CB. We have options now. As far being a Starboy, I can't tell. I really have not  seen much of him except the odd games we were lucky to see. Does he smoke(both kinds), drink, party, have plenty women. If one of allyuh know, pass it on the forum. Inquirings minds want to know.

« Reply #799 on: November 01, 2011, 08:41:14 PM »
Hyland looked composed and closed down Torres and found himself positioning well, Easy on the passing and no bum kick artist. He did not look overwhelmed and showed some confidence. However I agree with the above posters and will play him as a holding midfielder for T&T. The Question is how effective will Hyland and Birchill be in the centre of midfield.

« Reply #800 on: November 02, 2011, 02:46:28 AM »
We doh need him at CB its good to know he can play that position tho .... we need him and birchy to form a midfield duo like Song and Arteta from Arsenal!

« Reply #801 on: November 02, 2011, 03:16:08 AM »
Chelsea play rel shit.  :frustrated: Lampard need to quit now!

« Reply #802 on: November 02, 2011, 05:34:51 AM »
Mata and Sturridge need to be on this side. The luck was not with Chelsea today- Hit post , penalty throw away and ball  not wanting to go in the net not to mention Lampard cannot get a toe in. Well as Otto said you win- lose- draw. My concern is the regularity with which we concede goals.

« Reply #803 on: November 02, 2011, 06:15:19 AM »
Chelsea play rel shit.  :frustrated: Lampard need to quit now!

Did you him sitting on the bench with his legs crossed like he at a tea party? So proper!

« Reply #804 on: November 02, 2011, 08:09:34 AM »

« Reply #805 on: November 02, 2011, 10:23:32 AM »
Cool to see Hyland putting in a full 90 min shift in Champions League...regardless of his performance.

He hadda be getting better getting exposure to this level of football.  The question is whether or not he can make enough of an impression to elevate himself to be playing this kind of football more regularly.  That real hard because the crop of regular Champions Legaue teams is a very small crop of very high profile clubs... very tough if not impossible nut to crack for a man from T&T putting in an average shift at a club like Genk...

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #806 on: November 02, 2011, 06:58:45 PM »
Madrid with 4 victories and 4 clean sheets in as many games...

« Reply #807 on: November 02, 2011, 07:56:58 PM »
Madrid with 4 victories and 4 clean sheets in as many games...

It is heartening to see another active Real Madrid fan round these parts.

« Reply #808 on: November 03, 2011, 11:54:07 AM »
Hyland....hmphhhh...happy he score..but i share the same sentiment, the man jess slow.....and does be watching ball....on de other hand, when he does have the ball he distributes very well....

He eh no defense man tho....i eh no coach, but you could kinda tell he ent experience in that aspect of the game...he doh be locking dong man fast, and he dont anticipate an attacker well....he does wait last minute, by the time de shot done fire, he now running in....

BUttt, that same ball placement he has, if he played his central midfield position, he could touch in some nice passes towards the box....

Still feels like he hadda rise to the occassion nevertheless....big up star! :beermug:

« Reply #809 on: November 03, 2011, 12:03:42 PM »
Hyland....hmphhhh...happy he score..but i share the same sentiment, the man jess slow.....and does be watching ball....on de other hand, when he does have the ball he distributes very well....

He eh no defense man tho....i eh no coach, but you could kinda tell he ent experience in that aspect of the game...he doh be locking dong man fast, and he dont anticipate an attacker well....he does wait last minute, by the time de shot done fire, he now running in....

BUttt, that same ball placement he has, if he played his central midfield position, he could touch in some nice passes towards the box....

Still feels like he hadda rise to the occassion nevertheless....big up star! :beermug:

Did you see the game? Obviously not...