0 (0%)
Tottenham
0 (0%)
Shakhtar Donetsk
0 (0%)
Valencia
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: UEFA Champions League Thread  (Read 300205 times)

Re: 2012 Champions League Thread (Chelsea v Barcelona).
« Reply #1170 on: April 24, 2012, 03:04:17 PM »

« Reply #1171 on: April 24, 2012, 03:08:23 PM »
if real wins tomorrow that will make this whole scenario very very interesting

« Reply #1172 on: April 24, 2012, 03:09:01 PM »
THE 10 MIGHTY MEN OF CHELSEA FC!!!

What a forkin game...

I too hype to post anything in detail right now, it more than likely will contain expletives... And we can't have the youths like D.H.W. seeing that sort of thing.

Jah Gol, take back yuh crate ah wood and Disgruntled, hold ah flickin burn.. I will post the highlights for you later.  :devil: :devil:

ALWAYS, BLUE IS THE COLOR!!

« Reply #1173 on: April 24, 2012, 03:11:38 PM »

What a forkin game...

I too hype to post anything in detail right now

I surprised you even have the awareness right now to post in de first place, I say you passed out drunk somewhere.......... ;D   ;D

« Reply #1174 on: April 24, 2012, 03:12:22 PM »
Barca lose that game in their head. Chelsea won it from their heart.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2012, 03:38:40 PM by Cocorite »

« Reply #1175 on: April 24, 2012, 03:16:22 PM »
Terry is still a c**t though

thank you for taking the time to point this out during this evening of madness... i salute you sir!

cant deny that taut it was play acting until ah see dat replay Terry is ah mad man or what............steups :frustrated: we have CL final with no first call CBs steups

Fellas I trying rel hard to see where Terry knee the player on purpose. None of the replays has shown anything. I would like to see that.  :-\

dread he give dem a reason even if yuh didn see d knee WDF he doin dey an d play done dead ...............seriously come on now

Alyuh could be rel chupidy when alyuh ready yes, I swear alyuh is 5. I did not see, not that it did not happen? Read slowly, I typed slowly.

Anyway, I just saw the full replay and Terry did hit him on purpose. A red card. However, dude made a meal of it.

« Reply #1176 on: April 24, 2012, 03:16:46 PM »

What a forkin game...

I too hype to post anything in detail right now, it more than likely will contain expletives... And we can't have the youths like D.H.W. seeing that sort of thing.

Jah Gol, take back yuh crate ah wood and Disgruntled, hold ah flickin burn.. I will post the highlights for you later.  :devil: :devil:

ALWAYS, BLUE IS THE COLOR!!

Stueps ah go take that.   :'(

« Reply #1177 on: April 24, 2012, 03:17:48 PM »
However, dude made a meal of it.

let me knee you in yuh back nah

« Reply #1178 on: April 24, 2012, 03:18:08 PM »
John Terry make Balotelli look like the Dali Lama when it comes to poise

« Reply #1179 on: April 24, 2012, 03:18:50 PM »
That game remind me of the quality of football back in the 98/99 CL . With UTD

« Reply #1180 on: April 24, 2012, 03:19:31 PM »
Barca keeper is ah Clown, he eh no goalkeeper to have. I find he rel naive. That goal with Torres I drop kicking Torres in he chest. He pulling he hand away so as not to bring Torres down, did he not just saw Messi missed a PK. What a noob.

« Reply #1181 on: April 24, 2012, 03:20:01 PM »
What an epic game....Barca is still the best team in the world...but wow.....

« Reply #1182 on: April 24, 2012, 03:20:27 PM »
However, dude made a meal of it.

let me knee you in yuh back nah

He hit him in the Bamsee, barely. As I said red card, yuh cyah do that.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #1183 on: April 24, 2012, 03:22:29 PM »
Barca keeper is ah Clown, he eh no goalkeeper to have. I find he rel naive. That goal with Torres I drop kicking Torres in he chest. He pulling he hand away so as not to bring Torres down, did he not just saw Messi missed a PK. What a noob.

I totally agree with you Elan i was thinking the same thing. I guess he aint a team player and the sad thing is he is the teams worst player. Man was thinking ill miss the final and not considering that if torres score there will be no final.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2012, 03:24:25 PM by Dynamite Warrior »

« Reply #1184 on: April 24, 2012, 03:26:48 PM »
Alexis made the most of it, it was a soft knee to the back but there is absolutely no excusing what Terry did..

Just when yuh think Terry can't take dotish any lower, he does come and discover all new depths.

That was an absolute bonehead play.

« Reply #1185 on: April 24, 2012, 03:41:06 PM »
I just think Barca at the same stage as the end of the Rijkaard era. They win everything it had to win, players get old and stale and key injuries take a toll. I had mentioned to a die-hard Barca fan after the 3rd game of the season that they looked disinterested and playing like they could flip the switch.

Time to reboot.

As for the argument that they have no change of style. Them fellas ent win all those trophies by panicking. One of the strengths was/is always the belief that their way will prevail.

With all that, I fraid to see what will happen in the final now. Terry, Ivanovic, Meireles, Ramires and Ruiz out.

« Reply #1186 on: April 24, 2012, 03:46:24 PM »
Terry is still a c**t though

thank you for taking the time to point this out during this evening of madness... i salute you sir!

cant deny that taut it was play acting until ah see dat replay Terry is ah mad man or what............steups :frustrated: we have CL final with no first call CBs steups

Fellas I trying rel hard to see where Terry knee the player on purpose. None of the replays has shown anything. I would like to see that.  :-\

dread he give dem a reason even if yuh didn see d knee WDF he doin dey an d play done dead ...............seriously come on now

Alyuh could be rel chupidy when alyuh ready yes, I swear alyuh is 5. I did not see, not that it did not happen? Read slowly, I typed slowly.

Anyway, I just saw the full replay and Terry did hit him on purpose. A red card. However, dude made a meal of it.

::)

« Reply #1187 on: April 24, 2012, 03:47:14 PM »
Did I not say that it would be a Bayern - Chelsea final. Chelsea played heart and soul and that is what football is all about. Although I am a Chelsea /  Barca fan , I am one for the underdogs. Hopefully Torres will gain his confidence from this goal. When Messi missed the penalty I said the football gods are at work.

« Reply #1188 on: April 24, 2012, 03:48:25 PM »

« Reply #1189 on: April 24, 2012, 03:50:22 PM »
Did I not say that it would be a Bayern - Chelsea final. Chelsea played heart and soul and that is what football is all about. Although I am a Chelsea /  Barca fan , I am one for the underdogs. Hopefully Torres will gain his confidence from this goal. When Messi missed the penalty I said the football gods are at work.

Mash yuh brakes with that Bayern - Chelsea final talk.

« Reply #1190 on: April 24, 2012, 03:51:02 PM »

« Reply #1191 on: April 24, 2012, 04:05:22 PM »

You never know, Real could suffer from the same obeah that Barca suffer from. That said, they could get through by scoring one goal without reply. We'll see....

« Reply #1192 on: April 24, 2012, 04:11:02 PM »

You never know, Real could suffer from the same obeah that Barca suffer from. That said, they could get through by scoring one goal without reply. We'll see....

Lightning doh strike twice in the same place (that place being Spain).

« Reply #1193 on: April 24, 2012, 04:13:10 PM »
allyuh forget what van persie get a red for in barca

« Reply #1194 on: April 24, 2012, 04:39:12 PM »
ah feel for meh boy messi but screw barca.......lookin like an english german finale.

« Reply #1195 on: April 24, 2012, 05:23:06 PM »
I find men talking like Real don't have a chance tomorow...real disrespectful.

« Reply #1196 on: April 24, 2012, 05:23:57 PM »
I feel for him too, but like I have said before, football can be a cruel game. But some  teams are slowly figuring out Barca type of play.  Not all teams can do it. And if they do it is a real dog fight like Saturday and today. But this is not taking anything away for Messi. He is only human.

« Reply #1197 on: April 24, 2012, 05:27:18 PM »
I feel for him too, but like I have said before, football can be a cruel game. But some  teams are slowly figuring out Barca type of play.  Not all teams can do it. And if they do it is a real dog fight like Saturday and today. But this is not taking anything away for Messi. He is only human.

In a way, missing a penalty by hitting the crossbar is worse than the keeper saving it, because, you could see that Cech was beaten; however, the trajectory of the ball was a few inches too high. I knew that it simply was not going to be Barcelona's day when I saw that ball hit the crossbar.

Oh well, such is football and such is life.

« Reply #1198 on: April 24, 2012, 05:29:54 PM »
I find men talking like Real don't have a chance tomorow...real disrespectful.

Leave dem nah.  :heehee: