0 (0%)
Tottenham
0 (0%)
Shakhtar Donetsk
0 (0%)
Valencia
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: UEFA Champions League Thread  (Read 297933 times)

Online lefty

Re: 2012 Champions League Thread (Bayern Munich v Chelsea).
« Reply #1500 on: May 19, 2012, 08:21:42 PM »
hope drogba get ah nice payday ....still woulda hope for 1 year extention maybe wit ah sweetener .....but ah hearing is contract life is d sticking point good for him to go out on ah high though congrats to chelsea didn't see d game live today, other commitments .....ah know DHW hurtin so ah wont rib 'im diss time ;D........who I kidding daiz 2 trophies my shit side win ;D :P

Chelsea!!!!!

« Reply #1501 on: May 19, 2012, 08:27:41 PM »
Champions of Europe Biacthes!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #1502 on: May 19, 2012, 11:51:03 PM »
Chelsea kings of Europe..
All hail the Drogs....

« Reply #1503 on: May 19, 2012, 11:54:33 PM »
DHW.. boy every team you back does lose... stick with you ManUre team.

« Reply #1504 on: May 20, 2012, 05:38:25 AM »

« Reply #1505 on: May 20, 2012, 05:59:30 AM »
Why all de hate fellas ? Chelsea played a smart game and had a little luck too, the Bayern coach shoulda never take out Muller and Chec came up big to save that Robben penalty.

Robben was neutralize and Ribιry is a decent player but he need to stop with de cheap tactics, Gomez was quiet and Schweinsteiger mess up de penalty.

David Luiz surprise meh, he played good, but ah still fraid him as he does play around to much in defence.

Thank gosh Daniel Sturridge eh play.

Petr Čech, Ashley Cole, Frank Lampard, John Obi Mikel, Gary Cahill and Didier Drogba played real good.

Florent Malouda disappoint meh.

Juan Mata, Josι Bosingwa and Ryan Bertrand was ok. Mata can be a real big player, but he does need to be more composed and he need to work on his strength shooting.

I expect Chelsea to off load, Florent Malouda, Paulo Ferreira, Salomon Kalou (loan out), Daniel Sturridge (loan out) and maybe John Terry and Michael Essien.

I hope Didier Drogba stay for one more season.

I feel John Obi Mikel is a man who deserve real respect, de man does play ball and nobody does notice.

Ramires is another big player.

It wasn't a pretty win, but they get de job done, Chelsea was the smarter team and they took their chances well.

Roberto Di Matteo deserve to be made permanent, however, he must try and improve his coaching as I dont like some of his coaching, he have the players believing in themselves, but his style of play is to defensive with no real smoothness and flow to it especially going forward.

Prize money

As of 2010–11, UEFA awards €2.1 million to each team in the play-off round. For reaching the group stage, UEFA awards €3.9 million, plus €550,000 per group match played. A win in the group is awarded €800,000 and a draw is worth €400,000. In addition, UEFA pays teams reaching the first knockout round €3 million, each quarter-finalist €3.3 million, €4.2 million for each semi-finalist, €5.6 million for the runners-up and €9 million for the winners.

Playoffs: €2,100,000
Group stage: €3,900,000
For each match in group stage: €550,000
Group match victory: €800,000
Group match draw: €400,000
Round of 16: €3,000,000
Quarter-finals: €3,300,000
Semi-finals: €4,200,000
Losing finalist: €5,600,000
Winning the Final: €9,000,000

A large part of the distributed revenue from the UEFA Champions League is linked to the "market pool", the distribution of which is determined by the value of the television market in each country. For the 2010–11 season, Manchester United, who lost the final, earned nearly €53.2 million in total of which €27.3 million was prize money, compared with the €51.0 million earned by Barcelona, who won the tournament and was awarded with €30,7 million of prize money.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2012, 06:17:13 AM by Flex »

« Reply #1506 on: May 20, 2012, 06:40:50 AM »
Aaaaaarrrggghhhhh.....

No post Mortem from me, right now I man drunk....

Droog the f****ing legend, Chelsea to the world!!!

Yes I

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #1507 on: May 20, 2012, 10:02:49 AM »
yeah hard luck for the bayern players ....really was a worse loss than in barcelona to man u....that game they could have closed it out and didnt but this game they could have closed it out in regulation....extra time...and spot kicks after mata miss first....when god is in your favor it does go so sometime.....we all knew what kind of team bayern was but i am saying y would people just disregard chelsea a team that held its own agaisnt barca at the nou camp with 10 men ( and one recognised CB) .....yes bayern outplay chelsea but to discredit a team that had 5 suspensions ....injury issues to its camp and requiring 2 youth team players to help make up its traveling party in case they cannot field a 18 man squad and playing IN THE HOME OF THE OPPOSSING TEAM you hadda be ah relll sour fella  :beermug:

Great Final tho WE R THE FAMOUS CFC

« Reply #1508 on: May 20, 2012, 10:57:20 AM »
Why all de hate fellas ? Chelsea played a smart game and had a little luck too, the Bayern coach shoulda never take out Muller and Chec came up big to save that Robben penalty.

Robben was neutralize and Ribιry is a decent player but he need to stop with de cheap tactics, Gomez was quiet and Schweinsteiger mess up de penalty.

David Luiz surprise meh, he played good, but ah still fraid him as he does play around to much in defence.

Thank gosh Daniel Sturridge eh play.

Petr Čech, Ashley Cole, Frank Lampard, John Obi Mikel, Gary Cahill and Didier Drogba played real good.

Florent Malouda disappoint meh.

Juan Mata, Josι Bosingwa and Ryan Bertrand was ok. Mata can be a real big player, but he does need to be more composed and he need to work on his strength shooting.

I expect Chelsea to off load, Florent Malouda, Paulo Ferreira, Salomon Kalou (loan RIDE out), Daniel Sturridge (loan out) and maybe John Terry and Michael Essien.

I hope Didier Drogba stay for one more season.

I feel John Obi Mikel is a man who deserve real respect, de man does play ball and nobody only Mango Chow! does notice.

Ramires is another big player dat only Mango Chow! did notice.
It wasn't a pretty win, but they get de job done, Chelsea was the smarter team of destiny and they took their chance well.

Look ah fix every ting fuh yuh.....Sturridge need to stay, especially if Drogba is leaving....unless they plan on buying a new striker, but yuh have to give him a chance to mature and outgrow his overly selfish ways.  David Luiz is just fine.  Yes he is a risky player, (read: Brazilian "defender") he is not your typical hard-nosed, clear-it-all-out kinda defender, but he brings something special to the position and the team that a lot of defenders need to have and that is some skill and goal-scoring ability. The off-season will be a very telling one.

« Reply #1509 on: May 20, 2012, 12:41:50 PM »

choke on some of these DHW and you other HATERS!!  :beermug:

« Reply #1510 on: May 20, 2012, 02:45:32 PM »

choke on some of these DHW and you other HATERS!!  :beermug:

I eating and swallowing doh worry  >:(. Enjoy while it last

Online lefty

« Reply #1511 on: May 20, 2012, 05:41:16 PM »
I eating and swallowing doh worry  >:(. Enjoy while it last
:-\

::)

:P

« Reply #1512 on: May 20, 2012, 06:06:28 PM »
Alyuh fookers trying to rile me up. I ain't taking bait. Keep throwing line.

Online lefty

« Reply #1513 on: May 20, 2012, 06:32:05 PM »
:o
is only ah game, life goes on...calm the fuuck down

« Reply #1514 on: May 20, 2012, 07:06:26 PM »

I am calm  :mackdaddy:

Online lefty

« Reply #1515 on: May 20, 2012, 07:23:53 PM »

I am calm  :mackdaddy:
what ever u say breddar....whatever u say :)

« Reply #1516 on: May 20, 2012, 11:09:33 PM »
Petr Cech picked the correct side for each of Bayern's penalties.
I eh know how he manage.  I thought he could have saved the first 3 also.

« Reply #1517 on: May 21, 2012, 05:49:22 AM »

You wait ages, then two come at once: Chelsea players parade with Champions League trophy and FA Cup

Old Big Ears: Frank Lampard and John Terry arrive in London with the Champions League Trophy

Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich on the team bus

Chelsea fans celebrate as the team bring the European Cup to London

Blue is the colour: Fans take to the streets with flags to welcome home their heroes

Blue boys: The Chelsea squad set off from Stamford Bridge on their victory parade

Four times a winner: Didier Drogba poses with the FA Cup

Chelsea football club fans wait for the victory parade bus

Chelsea fans wait for the Chelsea victory parade

Diplomatic response: PM David Cameron celebrates Chelsea's win

Frank Lampard holds the Champions League trophy aloft

John Terry and Ashley Cole pose with the Champions League trophy

Didier Drogba holds the Champions League trophy

Caretaker manager Roberto Di Matteo (L) and Didier Drogba pose with the Champions League trophy

Always on time: The Chelsea bus leaves Stamford Bridge

Chelsea fan and Daily Mirror columnist Fiona Phillips celebrating with the fans

The Chelsea bus makes its way along the parade route

The victorious players wave to the crowds

Keeper of the Cup: Petr Cech (L) and Frank Lampard pose with the Champions League trophy

John Terry, Frank Lampard and Didier Drogba pose with the Champions League trophy
« Last Edit: May 21, 2012, 05:53:50 AM by Flex »

« Reply #1518 on: May 21, 2012, 06:23:01 AM »
1st time the city of London won the CL.

« Reply #1519 on: May 21, 2012, 08:57:37 AM »

Diplomatic response: PM David Cameron celebrates Chelsea's win

Check Angela Merkel face lol.

« Reply #1520 on: May 21, 2012, 09:56:54 AM »

Yes he did!!  A far cry from the guessing game he played against manu in '08.  I, too, felt he coulda at least save 2 outta the first 3, he seemed to have a case ah alligator arms but I eh vex wit him at all because he save the last two and the last one especially was a brilliant save.  For all the flak he has been getting recently for showing a slight drop in form, he really put up some performances to remind his critics that form is only temporary. After Drogba, he has arguably been this team's most valuable player during his tenure here.   

« Reply #1521 on: May 21, 2012, 10:22:37 AM »

Yes he did!!  A far cry from the guessing game he played against manu in '08.  I, too, felt he coulda at least save 2 outta the first 3, he seemed to have a case ah alligator arms but I eh vex wit him at all because he save the last two and the last one especially was a brilliant save.  For all the flak he has been getting recently for showing a slight drop in form, he really put up some performances to remind his critics that form is only temporary. After Drogba, he has arguably been this team's most valuable player during his tenure here.   

Chech was an absolute juggernaut!  He did his homework on these Bayern players because there wasn't any guessing this time.  He was decisive and unfortunate not to save any of the first 3 PKs.  Maybe we shoulda trade him fuh Reina nah!  Sorry ah couldn help it :rotfl:

« Reply #1522 on: May 21, 2012, 10:29:16 AM »

Chech was an absolute juggernaut!  He did his homework on these Bayern players because there wasn't any guessing this time.  He was decisive and unfortunate not to save any of the first 3 PKs. Maybe we shoulda trade him fuh Reina nah!  Sorry ah couldn help it :rotfl:

Dize between you and yuh padnah......I eh even hadda touch dat no more!  :D

UEFA Champions League Thread
« Reply #1523 on: August 30, 2012, 09:10:13 AM »
Here are the pots... we could see some serious groups of death. The top teams should want to avoid the frightening group that Manchester United get last year... dey did not even make it out.

Pot One: Chelsea, Barcelona, Manchester United, Bayern Munich, Real Madrid, Arsenal, Porto, AC Milan.

Pot Two:
Valencia, Benfica, Shakhtar Donetsk, Zenit St Petersburg, Schalke, Manchester City, Braga, Dynamo Kiev.

Pot Three: Olympiakos, Ajax, Anderlecht, Juventus, Spartak Moscow, Paris St Germain, Lille, Galatasaray.

Pot Four:
Celtic, Borussia Dortmund, BATE Borisov, Dinamo Zagreb, CFR Cluj, Malaga, Montpellier, FC Nordsjaelland.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/amZaoONrDO8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/amZaoONrDO8</a>

FINAL DRAW
Who Fergie bulling boy? and Real Madrid does always get screwed

Group A: Porto, Dynamo Kiev, Paris St Germain, Dinamo Zagreb
Group B: Arsenal, Schalke, Olympiakos, Montpellier
Group C: AC Milan, Zenit St Petersburg, Anderlecht, Malaga
Group D: Real Madrid, Manchester City, Ajax, Borussia Dortmund
Group E: Chelsea, Shakhtar Donetsk, Juventus, FC Nordsjaelland
Group F: Bayern Munich, Valencia, Lille, FC Nordsjaelland
Group G: Barcelona, Benfica, Spartak Moscow, Celtic
Group H: Manchester Utd, Braga, Galatasaray, CFR Cluj
« Last Edit: August 29, 2018, 03:13:56 PM by Flex »

Re: Champions League Draw 2012/2013
« Reply #1524 on: August 30, 2012, 09:23:33 AM »
Man Utd
Man City
Juventus
Celtic

Blood!!!!

« Reply #1525 on: August 30, 2012, 09:25:08 AM »
Why would Manchester City be in pot 2 when compared to their esteemed english colleagues. They should at least get a higher ranking than Man U and Arsenal.

« Reply #1526 on: August 30, 2012, 09:36:54 AM »
Why would Manchester City be in pot 2 when compared to their esteemed english colleagues. They should at least get a higher ranking than Man U and Arsenal.

Their UEFA coefficient is low. They have not historically even been in any Euro competitions to have a high UEFA coefficient.
Last year they were in pot 3.

« Reply #1527 on: August 30, 2012, 09:38:23 AM »
Man Utd
Man City

Juventus
Celtic

Blood!!!!

The English league teams can't be drawn together.

However we could have the Spanish, English, Italian and German Champs in one group

Real Madrid
Manchester City
Juventus
Borussia Dortmund

papayo!!