0 (0%)
Tottenham
0 (0%)
Shakhtar Donetsk
0 (0%)
Valencia
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: UEFA Champions League Thread  (Read 297891 times)

Re: UEFA Champions League 2012/2013
« Reply #2221 on: May 25, 2013, 02:28:02 PM »
Dat referee is VERY generous to have not given Dante a second yellow on dat foul.

Nah we doh need the match tuh geh spoil. But Dante need tuh watch he self!

Nah, the match being "spoiled" would have had nothing to do wit h the ref...is Dante who make de tackle, not de ref.

« Reply #2222 on: May 25, 2013, 02:30:49 PM »
Robben finally comes good!

« Reply #2223 on: May 25, 2013, 02:36:25 PM »
That was a hell of a game. I was really hoping for extra time.

Well done Bayern

If I was a Dortmund player, I would well cuss up Goetze.

« Reply #2224 on: May 25, 2013, 02:38:29 PM »
Tough luck Dortmund. Congrats Bayern and Germany, !  You deserved it-best team in Europe for most of the year! Enjoyable match!

« Reply #2225 on: May 25, 2013, 02:40:29 PM »
I hope Dortmund stay good and competitive moving forward. Pleasure to watch!

« Reply #2226 on: May 25, 2013, 02:41:49 PM »
Dat referee is VERY generous to have not given Dante a second yellow on dat foul.

Nah we doh need the match tuh geh spoil. But Dante need tuh watch he self!

Nah, the match being "spoiled" would have had nothing to do wit h the ref...is Dante who make de tackle, not de ref.

I hear yuh.

« Reply #2227 on: May 25, 2013, 02:44:33 PM »
The beautiful game how it should be played for everyone to enjoy i.e. pace, touches, physicality, crosses and shots...............not that boring tiki taka nonsense.

« Reply #2228 on: May 25, 2013, 02:46:20 PM »
That was a hell of a game. I was really hoping for extra time.

Well done Bayern

If I was a Dortmund player, I would well cuss up Goetze.

They missed his pace on the right wing.  Dante lucky not to get send off.  Bayern deserve to win but all three goals were kinda anti-climactic and not representative of the quality of play throughout.

« Reply #2229 on: May 25, 2013, 02:46:43 PM »
...there is no substitute for speed....You could see that Dortmund's defenders were starting to wilt under the pressure and the pace.  Congrats, Munich. Weidenfeller did everything he could and was asked of him today, If wasn't for Robben, he would get MOM for me, even in a losing effort.

The beautiful game how it should be played for everyone to enjoy i.e. pace, touches, physicality, crosses and shots...............not that boring tiki taka nonsense.

don't be so bitter...allyuh side might one day figure out how to succeed against it.

« Reply #2230 on: May 25, 2013, 02:49:40 PM »
Kristallweizen flowing tonite!

« Reply #2231 on: May 25, 2013, 02:50:56 PM »
...there is no substitute for speed....You could see that Dortmund's defenders were starting to wilt under the pressure and the pace.  Congrats, Munich. Weidenfeller did everything he could and was asked of him today, If wasn't for Robben, he would get MOM for me, even in a losing effort.

don't be so bitter...allyuh side might one day figure out how to succeed against it.

And your side might one day figure out how tuh play it! ;D

« Reply #2232 on: May 25, 2013, 03:02:17 PM »

And your side might one day figure out how tuh play it! ;D

Who yuh talkin' 'bout, Barca or Chelsea? Last I checked, Barca is who odes play it and Chelsea not interested in playin' dat style....yuh confusing me with a arsenal fan.  :D

« Reply #2233 on: May 25, 2013, 03:10:12 PM »
Alright what international tournaments we have tuh look forward to, before the 2013-2014 seasons start back? Need something before ah start having withdrawals!

« Reply #2234 on: May 25, 2013, 03:28:39 PM »
Alright what international tournaments we have tuh look forward to, before the 2013-2014 seasons start back? Need something before ah start having withdrawals!

Confederations Cup startin' in about 3 weeks....but if yuh cyah wait dah long, Chelsea playin' manshitty at Yankee Stadium right now...on FSC.  ;D

« Reply #2235 on: May 25, 2013, 03:41:47 PM »

Confederations Cup startin' in about 3 weeks....but if yuh cyah wait dah long, Chelsea playin' manshitty at Yankee Stadium right now...on FSC.  ;D

That glorified fete match? Will wait for Confederations Cup thank you!  :D

« Reply #2236 on: May 26, 2013, 05:11:55 AM »
Went down to Wembley yesterday...immense atmosphere created by the German fans and some great football as well. Amazing goal line clearance by Subotic, that was one of the most incredible things I have ever seen on a football pitch. Dortmund came out strong but Bayern recovered and deserved it in the end.

Wembley

Der Kaiser giving an interview

Dortmund

Bayern

Kickoff

Bayern

« Last Edit: May 26, 2013, 05:19:41 AM by Ryan »

« Reply #2237 on: May 26, 2013, 05:37:18 AM »
bayern always look more dangerous when they did manage to attack.

« Reply #2238 on: May 26, 2013, 06:18:00 AM »
Went down to Wembley yesterday...immense atmosphere created by the German fans and some great football as well. Amazing goal line clearance by Subotic, that was one of the most incredible things I have ever seen on a football pitch. Dortmund came out strong but Bayern recovered and deserved it in the end.

It reminded me of the clearance by John Terry from Stern's was-in-de-back-of-the-net-for-sure goal in 2006......

« Reply #2239 on: September 10, 2013, 03:50:27 PM »

UEFA Champions League 2014/2015
« Reply #2240 on: August 28, 2014, 10:39:16 AM »
Welcome to the UEFA Champions League 2014/2014 Thread

Champions League 2014-15 group stage draw

Live draw in progress

Group A: Atletico Madrid, Juventus, Olympiakos, Malmo
Group B: Real Madrid, Basel, Liverpool, Ludogorets
Group C: Benfica, Zenit, Leverkusen, Monaco
Group D: Arsenal, Borussia Dortmund, Galatasaray, Anderlecht
Group E: Bayern Munich, Manchester City, CSKA Moscow, Roma
Group F: Barcelona, PSG, Ajax, Apoel
Group G: Chelsea, Schalke, Sporting Lisbon, Maribor
Group H: Porto, Shakhtar Donetsk, Athletic Bilbao, Bate Borisov
« Last Edit: December 12, 2014, 10:50:39 PM by SWO_TNTFAN »

Re: UEFA Champions League 2014/2015
« Reply #2241 on: August 28, 2014, 10:43:56 AM »
Pull stones for the Gunners again

« Reply #2242 on: August 28, 2014, 10:52:27 AM »

« Reply #2243 on: August 28, 2014, 10:55:07 AM »
« Last Edit: August 28, 2014, 10:59:42 AM by elan »

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #2244 on: August 28, 2014, 10:56:26 AM »
As much as the gooners are in a tough group, man city is even tougher,
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #2245 on: August 28, 2014, 11:06:48 AM »

« Reply #2246 on: August 28, 2014, 11:15:43 AM »
Group F is probably the toughest... followed by B then D.  City's only tough opponent in that list would be Bayern.  Nothing against Roma and Moscow.

« Reply #2247 on: August 28, 2014, 11:18:25 AM »
Group F is probably the toughest... followed by B then D.  City's only tough opponent in that list would be Bayern.  Nothing against Roma and Moscow.

Bakes you kidding. Basel is a potential banana skin but you really counting that group as a group of death. Come nah man.

« Reply #2248 on: August 28, 2014, 11:26:26 AM »
Group F and E looks the toughest to me. Maybe D, but Galatasaray is not as tough this season as they were last and maybe you can say the same for Dortmund.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #2249 on: August 28, 2014, 11:27:07 AM »
I think Roma can be a tricky trip for City. Bayern goes without saying and they should beat CSKA with no worries. Liverpool get ah "welcome to the Champions League draw" and Chelsea keep paying ppl off to get easy draws...just kidding.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy