April 24, 2024, 09:54:15 PM

Author Topic: Jemmott radio interview  (Read 5076 times)

Offline Girl Warrior

Jemmott radio interview
« on: January 13, 2006, 09:11:23 AM »
Andre Baptiste will be interviewing Hardest tomorrow on I95.5 fm's ISports at 6:00pm. I really hope it is not as unsettling as Dwarika's interview. TrinInfinite, I'll be listening for when you call in! 
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Re: Jemmott radio interview
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2006, 09:18:23 AM »
hEY WHAT HAD HAPPPENED IN THAT dWARIKA iNTERVIEW.. i MISSED IT.!

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2006, 09:20:05 AM »
ah wanna kno too

« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2006, 09:20:41 AM »
Thanks ;)

Would be interesting to hear the interview and even more interesting if Hardest hail Triniinfinite....matter of fact after TI give him all this support he should at least hail him out. We go see.

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2006, 09:26:39 AM »
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=10094.0

dcs gave a summary of the Dwarika interview in his post here
« Last Edit: January 13, 2006, 09:28:39 AM by Girl Warrior »
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2006, 03:55:00 PM »
dont forget people

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
"hardest" on i955 NOW
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2006, 04:31:13 PM »
andre interview live now

Re: "hardest" on i955 NOW
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2006, 04:38:44 PM »
THEY going to reply the Dwarika interview jess now

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2006, 04:40:29 PM »
jemmot aint really expressing heself man,i aint hearing the fire in he voice!hopefully he could still make the team.when local trials starting?
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2006, 04:44:22 PM »
de interviewer eh good at all!

dat is ah real factor too!

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2006, 04:48:15 PM »
hardest interview done ?jus started listenin

« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2006, 04:50:32 PM »
So what did he say? When the coach getting a look at him?

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #12 on: January 14, 2006, 04:50:43 PM »
yep,man wasn't really expressing heself
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #13 on: January 14, 2006, 05:27:49 PM »
them fellas think da warriors not motavated

« Reply #14 on: January 14, 2006, 05:29:47 PM »
Ken Butcher doh have no faith in the team at all boy...

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #15 on: January 14, 2006, 05:40:06 PM »
dey right on we slow to get things together but
dats not to say we not motavated

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #16 on: January 14, 2006, 05:44:50 PM »
what wit dis fool who talkin about scholes in england midfield & gerrard might make it? wha football this man watching?? & he allowed to voice a opinion!!!

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #17 on: January 14, 2006, 05:51:43 PM »
wat i find funny is how dey cut off everybody who call in quick quick quick  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: January 14, 2006, 05:52:42 PM »
Ken Butcher doh have no faith in the team at all boy...
the man is being realistic boss .The same thing i was saying to grande man and them some months back is the same thing butcher saying
« Last Edit: January 14, 2006, 09:37:22 PM by triniman »

« Reply #19 on: January 14, 2006, 06:49:39 PM »
I cah believe I forget this MOTHER OF ALL INTERVIEWS   ;D

WHam....TI was in the studio or wha...how he eh post nuttin.

Somebody post a decent recap nah.

Some details.....I hope Jemmot beat Dwarika with number of gym days under he belt.

Any new information.....or this interview was a waste?
« Last Edit: January 14, 2006, 06:51:58 PM by dcs »

« Reply #20 on: January 14, 2006, 07:00:30 PM »
Triniman:  I agree w/ you.  People didn't understand what Ken Butcher was saying.  The man love T&T just like everybody else, but he was realistic.

All these knuckleheads I reading on the site that saying we go beat England, ignorant.  Go ask the coach privately, and I would guarantee, he hoping for 2 draws and a victory against either Paraguay or Sweden.

To ask for a victory against England is a monumental task.

Just reality people!!!

Lampard, Gerard, Beckham in midfield versus who....

Come on people.  Let's keep it real.  I'm not saying that it is impossible, I'm saying it's irrational to think of a victory.

« Reply #21 on: January 14, 2006, 07:21:01 PM »
Triniman:  I agree w/ you.  People didn't understand what Ken Butcher was saying.  The man love T&T just like everybody else, but he was realistic.

All these knuckleheads I reading on the site that saying we go beat England, ignorant.  Go ask the coach privately, and I would guarantee, he hoping for 2 draws and a victory against either Paraguay or Sweden.

To ask for a victory against England is a monumental task.

Just reality people!!!

Lampard, Gerard, Beckham in midfield versus who....

Come on people.  Let's keep it real.  I'm not saying that it is impossible, I'm saying it's irrational to think of a victory.

Arimaman,yeah I hear yuh but come on.  I see it as a FA Cup tie between a Premiership team and a League team.   How do these games usually go? Eh?  Yeah the EPL team would be the favourite,but to think that it will be easy for England even with all their "big names" is wrong.  "Giant killing" happens all the time in football. 

« Reply #22 on: January 14, 2006, 07:44:37 PM »
Jahyouth:

It can happen.  I am not saying it can't happen.  I am simply saying, people need to adjust their expectations.  It is more of a "hope" rather than a definite.  That's all.

« Reply #23 on: January 14, 2006, 08:34:26 PM »
What did Jemmott not Butcher say? All I hear is that the man come across like Chanderpaul but in all the AHHHHHHHHHH WHAT DID YOU GET FROM THE INTERVIEW NOTHING

« Reply #24 on: January 15, 2006, 12:37:50 AM »
ah go ask hardest how it was on monday, wasnt even home 2 listen 2 dis, doh worry full report coming dis week, no horrors

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #25 on: January 15, 2006, 10:21:44 AM »
ah go ask hardest how it was on monday, wasnt even home 2 listen 2 dis, doh worry full report coming dis week, no horrors

Trininfiniite,
your interviews with hardest were alot better than what i heard on radio. You asked better questions and got clearer answers. He didn't seem to want to reveal as much. He was real mellow and the presenter didn't seem to ask all the right questions. Fuh real, talk to him and give us a proper update.  Thanks

« Reply #26 on: January 15, 2006, 10:33:11 AM »
That interview was a waste ah time and ah feel TI do ah lot ah editing cause the amount ah times ah hear Hardest say "yuh know" ah was wondering if that was all he did know. Ah lorse count.

He eh say nuttin except he in the gym and stupidness like that....Dwarika ditto.

I actually was feeling sorry fuh the fella cause he still sound like he don't have ah firm plan of what he want his future to be except making the National Team.

If he make that Team that would be just as great as TNT making the World Cup....he have real serious odds against him.

I wish him well though.

Offline lihalquay

« Reply #27 on: January 16, 2006, 05:44:22 AM »
I heard Ken Butcher's comment and I think some of what he said is very valid.  It is not going to be a walk in the park. England wants to win the World Cup we are HOPING to get to  the second round..different priorities.
I think he was just trying to put everything in perspective for us the public.

« Reply #28 on: January 16, 2006, 01:51:32 PM »
de interviewer eh good at all!

dat is ah real factor too!
That interview was a waste ah time and ah feel TI do ah lot ah editing cause the amount ah times ah hear Hardest say "yuh know" ah was wondering if that was all he did know. Ah lorse count.

He eh say nuttin except he in the gym and stupidness like that....Dwarika ditto.

I actually was feeling sorry fuh the fella cause he still sound like he don't have ah firm plan of what he want his future to be except making the National Team.

If he make that Team that would be just as great as TNT making the World Cup....he have real serious odds against him.

I wish him well though.

Ah find like a lot of these local players (sportsmen on de whole) cyah talk in an interview...once yuh put a mike or camera in front dey face, something does change dem.  The foreign players does get coaching to make interviews...especially for after game press conferences.

If the interviewer don't know how to encourage rapport, then the public doh learn nothing from the interview,