April 28, 2024, 07:18:03 PM

Author Topic: Dear Russell Latapy..a letter from Trinidad!  (Read 984 times)

Dear Russell Latapy..a letter from Trinidad!
« on: April 28, 2005, 02:26:32 PM »
Latas and his father Trinidad were walking on the mountains.
Suddenly, the LAtapy falls, hurts himself and screams:
"AAAhhhhhhhhhhh!!!" To his surprise, he hears the voice
repeating, somewhere in the mountain: "AAAhhhhhhhhhhh!!!"
Curious, he yells: "Who are you?" He receives the answer:
"Who are you?" Angered at the response, he screams:
"Coward!" He receives the answer: "Coward!" He looks to his
father Trinidad and asks: "What's going on?"

Father Trinidad  smiles and says: "My son, pay attention." And
then he screams to the mountain: "I admire you!" The
voice answers: "I admire you!" Again Trinidad screams:
"You are a champion!" The voice answers: "You are a
champion!" Latats is surprised, but does not
understand.

Then Father Trinidad explains: "People call this ECHO, but
really this is LIFE. It gives you back everything you
say or do. Our life is simply a reflection of our actions.
If you want more love in the world, create more love in
your heart. If you want more competence in your team,
improve your competence. This relationship applies
to everything, in all aspects of life; Life will give you
back everything you have given to it.

YOUR LIFE IS NOT A COINCIDENCE. IT'S A REFLECTION OF YOU!

Russell if yuh read dis breds know we the people of Trinidad love you, we need you, but you must love us back too.

Peace breds, ah wish yuh peace and love and all dat is good.

Lard, like u smoking some of KND weed too
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2005, 04:56:03 PM »
but u right, he is one of the true trinis at heart for us, and we love him more than most.

I feel now is not the best time for him though, m personal opinion.

If I was him, I woulda stay out the TT pic for a lill while again.
We already in a deep hole
People still remember 2001 June
Plus he now starting his career as a coach.
A good player doesnt necessarily make a good coach.
He needs to get some coaching skills, and that comes with experience.

Coaching wise, he will be the most underdeveloped in the HEX and the most nieve.

Wait a few more years, maybe next campaign, and get a good offer, control the team for long, build them properly and make a run.
By coming in now as a stop gap for this campaign, he could ruin his name and rep for the future, esp if we dont get 6 pts from the next 3 games, and it all wont be his fault.
I also concerned about the back and forth between Falkirk and TT.
At this level, yuh hadda be in 100% or not.