April 18, 2024, 10:52:28 AM

Author Topic: Christoph_Germany  (Read 2222 times)

Offline Christoph_Germany

Christoph_Germany
« on: January 18, 2006, 09:36:40 AM »
Hello.

I am working for the biggest German news-website (www.bild.de).

Can somebody tell me how to support the national team of Trindidad/Tobago at the soccer World Cup. Is there a typical calling like "Allez les bleus" for the French national team?

Thanks for help!  :D

Christoph

Re: Christoph_Germany
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2006, 09:46:33 AM »
we are known as the soca warriors!!

gehen krieger gehen!!

of late, we sing...."i am a soca warrior, win or lose i am a fighter"
« Last Edit: January 18, 2006, 09:50:44 AM by andre samuel »

« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2006, 09:47:30 AM »
Hello.

I am working for the biggest German news-website (www.bild.de).

Can somebody tell me how to support the national team of Trindidad/Tobago at the soccer World Cup. Is there a typical calling like "Allez les bleus" for the French national team?

Thanks for help!  :D

Christoph

We had a discussion about  this a while back.  The most well known Trinidadian chant is:

T and T... WE WANT AH GOAL

« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2006, 09:50:18 AM »
First

Wear one ah these shirts.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=10510.0

Next

Jump and wave ah Trini Flag.

Say Go TNT Go TNT

Make sure yuh wine (learn if you dont know how)

Jump and wave some more

Say TNT WE WANT ah Goal
Latapy we want ah goal
Stern we want ah goal.

Then Jump and wave the Flag some more

And prepare to go insane, mad, crazy when we SCORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This should get yuh started.

« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2006, 10:44:56 AM »
TnT we want ah GOAL!!!!!
(ha ha ha Jahyouth you jez beat me)
I must be de only one who find this sing-song chant tuh be shitty...

« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2006, 01:45:58 PM »
Welcome Christoph...as TnT supporters we start with "i am a soca warrior, win or lose i am a fighter" and end with "TnT We Want Ah Goal"

Big Up and Welcome!

Offline Christoph_Germany

« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2006, 03:58:01 AM »
Thanks for help! Enjoy the World Cup in Germany!  8)

« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2006, 08:58:00 PM »
is this a serious story? "Scandal! Fifa calls our WM Gala off"
"The opening Gala on 7 June in the citizen of Berlin olympia stadium is called off."
"With a 20-minute mini celebration before the prelude play Germany against Costa Rica (9 June) in the alliance arena.

Yeah this is all over the news. The reported reason: they think it will destroy the turf in the Olympic stadium:

http://news.google.com/news?sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8&rls=DVXA,DVXA:2005-11,DVXA:en&q=world%20cup%20gala&sa=N&tab=wn