March 28, 2024, 10:38:21 AM

Author Topic: Striker Zamora extends contract at West Ham  (Read 3519 times)

Striker Zamora extends contract at West Ham
« on: January 18, 2006, 12:09:29 PM »

January 18, 2006
LONDON (AFP) - West Ham striker Bobby Zamora has signed a contract extension at the East London club till 2010.

The 25-year-old, who celebrated his birthday on Monday, has scored five goals in eight league starts so far this season after scoring the winning goal in last season's Championship play-off final.

The former Brighton player joined the Hammers from Tottenham two years ago, and manager Alan Pardew told the club's official website, www.whufc.co.uk: "It's fantastic news that Bobby has signed a new contract and I'm delighted that we have yet another of our young players committed for the long-term future."

Re: Striker Zamora extends contract at West Ham
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2006, 12:12:07 PM »
He never wanted to play for us and now he can't play for us so we really don't care what he up to...

« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2006, 12:18:01 PM »
We don't care if he signed the biggest contract in the world.
Let's keep focus on our Warriors and not worry about people like Zamora.

« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2006, 12:38:08 PM »
I really doh care bout dis man.

« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2006, 01:34:52 PM »
i wudnt say i doh care but it doh affect ma life to much

« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2006, 02:38:24 PM »
i feel zamora will get a england B call up one day. they ent have too many big time strikers apart from owen and shrek.

Offline trinidre

« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2006, 02:49:46 PM »
zamora doh care bout representing the red, white and black of our proud warrior nation so leh we stop talking about this man and talk bout people who proud to play for we like "me mum" who take real stick from he port vale teammates for representing we and did it proudly like he born here himself.......as far as zamora goes the man is in form and playing well and waiting on an england call up which I think he will get one day

Offline trinidre

« Reply #7 on: January 18, 2006, 02:52:40 PM »
doh cuss meh ass for this and ah know how alyuh think as TRUE TRINIS but leh meh ask alyuh this and put alyuh bias aside when responding ok......if alyuh was in zamora shoes with ah chance to play for England what would alyuh do?

« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2006, 02:57:18 PM »
Dat is ah chupid question  ;D ok ok I was once told by my teacher that no question is chupid so ah take dat back..but ah know if it was me..I would put my country first doh matter what. If England ask meh and my country doh have me to study well then ah with England..but dais only if there is no opportunity for me to play for my country.

« Reply #9 on: January 18, 2006, 03:04:39 PM »
trinidad is not zamora country. he born and bred in england. i wonder if he ever step foot in trinidad? yuh think he know what a "lime" is? zamora is an englishman. he only wanted to play for us to go to WC06.

« Reply #10 on: January 18, 2006, 03:20:56 PM »

Congrats to Mr. Zamora(snr)- Carenage..Sorry the boy didn't work out for us. I wish him continued success.

« Reply #11 on: January 18, 2006, 03:25:02 PM »

so?

« Reply #12 on: January 18, 2006, 03:54:47 PM »
He never wanted to play for us and now he can't play for us so we really don't care what he up to...

How long have you been following the zamora issue since last year or 5 years ago ? just wondering

« Reply #13 on: January 18, 2006, 04:16:49 PM »
just last week alyuh same men was hoping he would get approved to play for we. Sour Grapes

At least I say from Day one

No foreigners

Zamora, and even Birchall should not be on the side.

But he done they so I go support him

« Reply #14 on: January 18, 2006, 04:23:29 PM »
just last week alyuh same men was hoping he would get approved to play for we. Sour Grapes

No foreigners

Yuh eh making no sense as usual, but that is you all the time.

So what if men was looking for him to get permission to play before but doh want to hear bout him now?  What wrong with that?  All that mean is that the same way he was trying to use us, we was trying to use him.  Now that it eh work out, everybody go they separate ways and talk done.  Yuh does look to link yuh one night stand and them after the fact?

Now that he not eligible for us, and not linked to us in any meaningful way (except the fact that his old man is Trini) why would we want to be updated on him on this board?

« Reply #15 on: January 18, 2006, 05:04:37 PM »
soo what

« Reply #16 on: January 18, 2006, 05:20:17 PM »

No foreigners

I guess leo and his staff should not be here to also rite
« Last Edit: January 18, 2006, 07:06:18 PM by triniman »

« Reply #17 on: January 18, 2006, 06:31:31 PM »
doh cuss meh ass for this and ah know how alyuh think as TRUE TRINIS but leh meh ask alyuh this and put alyuh bias aside when responding ok......if alyuh was in zamora shoes with ah chance to play for England what would alyuh do?

WEIGH DE PROS AND CONS AND I SUPPOSE THERE ARE PROBABLY MORE PROS THAN CONS PLAYING FOR ENGLAND(SINCE HE WAS BORN THERE). STILL AH ENT FEEL HE SHOULD AH PLAY WE SO IN DE BEGINNING. AH WISH HE GEH AH CALL UP FOR ENGLAND BEFORE THE WC AND WE MEET ON THE PITCH AND YYYYEEEAAATT UP DEY MC. ;D ;D

MickeyRat

« Reply #18 on: January 18, 2006, 06:35:36 PM »

No foreigners

I have to agree with KND2 on the Zamora issue, No thanks padna.  Good luck, all de best with your football career.

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #19 on: January 18, 2006, 06:36:43 PM »
fuh geh he!! he doh care bout us! so why shud we care bout him ???

« Reply #20 on: January 18, 2006, 07:07:33 PM »

No foreigners

he say

I have to agree with KND2 on the Zamora issue, No thanks padna.  Good luck, all de best with your football career.

aye he say zamora and birchall

MickeyRat

« Reply #21 on: January 18, 2006, 07:36:40 PM »

No foreigners

he say

I only commented on Zamora.  What's your point?

Offline cm103

« Reply #22 on: January 18, 2006, 07:42:50 PM »

No foreigners

Mad props for Birche for coming in early and putting his all into helping us qualify.

KND2 yuh need to stop sniffing dat glue and coming on people forum.

« Reply #23 on: January 18, 2006, 07:55:34 PM »

No foreigners

he say

I only commented on Zamora.  What's your point?

meh point is knd2  say both of them should not be on the side