March 28, 2024, 03:44:50 AM

Author Topic: The Jack Warner Thread.  (Read 423749 times)

Offline scooby

Re: Start de fete, FIFA pardons Warner
« Reply #60 on: March 17, 2006, 05:15:03 PM »
That`s just to show everyone how big jack is in FIFA, blatter needs jack to stay in power so he can`t let them get rid of his big dog. We make not like that crook but I bet if he wanted he could be president of FIFA but is easier to dip in the cash box when you not on the top. Jack`s day will come do worry

« Reply #61 on: March 17, 2006, 05:41:02 PM »
cleared at last!!! cleared at last !!! thank god Almighty warner is cleared at last!!! ;D

Doh worry....everybody here happy nothing happen tuh Jack. And ah mean everybody.

At the end of the day money talks...and Jack have ah BIG MOUTH

Yeah me eh lying..ah glad Jack geh off..me eh really fuh him uhnuh buh if wasn't fuh him we wouldna ha any ticket problems in de first place..an ah eh sayin dat he have a rite tuh do all de wrong things he doin, buh if Jack didn't fite fuh dah half space in Concacaf we wouldna be goin tuh Germany and we all woulda be backin Holland  to win de world cup instead ah de Soca Warriors. We need ah man in dem type ah position..look at it dis way..once Jack geh penalize iz TnT,de Caribbean and Concacaf football feelin de hurt...buh at de end ah de day ah noe all de wrong doins ha tuh end someway.So once again me eh defendin him buh dyez wuh it is..out ah respect fuh him makin me an U love weself and we country ah glad he geh dah bligh. Respect!!!!!!!!!!

i guess you could say ...dat its all because of youuuu ... you just stay on dat midnight train to georgia and when jack leave beg him to come back as you´ll never find .....

Re: Start de fete, FIFA pardons Warner.
« Reply #62 on: March 17, 2006, 05:43:34 PM »
As my late mother said ( the only sad thing is that I will not be able to share my Germany experience with her) the longest road has an end and the longest pray AMEN. Jack day will come he say he ain't go be like Lequay holding on to power in his 80's we will see. Power corrupts and absolutely power corrupts absolutely.

« Reply #63 on: March 17, 2006, 05:53:49 PM »
cleared at last!!! cleared at last !!! thank god Almighty warner is cleared at last!!! ;D

Doh worry....everybody here happy nothing happen tuh Jack. And ah mean everybody.

Yeah me eh lying..ah glad Jack geh off..me eh really fuh him uhnuh buh if wasn't fuh him we wouldna ha any ticket problems in de first place..an ah eh sayin dat he have a rite tuh do all de wrong things he doin, buh if Jack didn't fite fuh dah half space in Concacaf we wouldna be goin tuh Germany and we all woulda be backin Holland  to win de world cup instead ah de Soca Warriors. We need ah man in dem type ah position..look at it dis way..once Jack geh penalize iz TnT,de Caribbean and Concacaf football feelin de hurt...buh at de end ah de day ah noe all de wrong doins ha tuh end someway.So once again me eh defendin him buh dyez wuh it is..out ah respect fuh him makin me an U love weself and we country ah glad he geh dah bligh. Respect!!!!!!!!!!

Triniman you are a complete moronic Jack supporter... and no everybody here aint happy hes off.

I swear you must be the most ignorant person on earth.

and breezers man... yuh sellin yuhself short.

yuh cyah jes except blatant corruption simply becuase its in our favour...

its better to have to be a noble nothing than a unhonest something.

« Reply #64 on: March 17, 2006, 06:00:57 PM »
Jack aint d president of FIFA, he duz not run tingz dere. But I still think him getting off d hook is good for TnT football. Until someone could come up with a better alternative, we shudnt all be hating on Jack. Let's face it - 1.1 million people - we shudnt be in World Cup, but we are. He deserve at least a little credit for getting us dere.

Anyway, I jus come home from d pub, maybe I will feel differently tomorrow  ;D

Offline R45

« Reply #65 on: March 17, 2006, 06:22:30 PM »
Jack aint d president of FIFA, he duz not run tingz dere. But I still think him getting off d hook is good for TnT football. Until someone could come up with a better alternative, we shudnt all be hating on Jack. Let's face it - 1.1 million people - we shudnt be in World Cup, but we are. He deserve at least a little credit for getting us dere.

Anyway, I jus come home from d pub, maybe I will feel differently tomorrow  ;D
Because corruption is acceptable in T&T society, if we benifit? Hope you don't critcise the PNM/UNC or any politician... can't condone it in one place and turn a blind on another.

« Reply #66 on: March 17, 2006, 06:37:21 PM »
all hail king warner i for one could say thank god he got cleared of all that BULL SHIT

« Reply #67 on: March 17, 2006, 06:42:28 PM »

Anyway, I jus come home from d pub, maybe I will feel differently tomorrow ;D
Because corruption is acceptable in T&T society, if we benifit? Hope you don't critcise the PNM/UNC or any politician... can't condone it in one place and turn a blind on another.

I said he was good for football, not for morals.

One ting I think Jack W is good for dat noone else in TnT football is willing to do - he is willing to make bold decisions. And most of the time they work in Trinidad's favour. All of us on this site who bad talk Jack - it is a lot easier to criticise than to come up with a better solution. Personally, I look at dis thread and see 2 pages (so far - I'm sure d thread will grow much longer) of people cussing d man. Why we cant have a similar thread about how to seriously make a positive impact on TnT football instead of trying to fight down one of our own. And yes, he is one of our own. Not a single person outside of Trinidad cares about dis story - we are de only ones who want him sacked. Why?

« Reply #68 on: March 17, 2006, 06:49:31 PM »

I said he was good for football, not for morals.

One ting I think Jack W is good for dat noone else in TnT football is willing to do - he is willing to make bold decisions. And most of the time they work in Trinidad's favour. All of us on this site who bad talk Jack - it is a lot easier to criticise than to come up with a better solution. Personally, I look at dis thread and see 2 pages (so far - I'm sure d thread will grow much longer) of people cussing d man. Why we cant have a similar thread about how to seriously make a positive impact on TnT football instead of trying to fight down one of our own. And yes, he is one of our own. Not a single person outside of Trinidad cares about dis story - we are de only ones who want him sacked. Why?

Because he is crippling the growth of football in OUR country....dais why

« Reply #69 on: March 17, 2006, 07:11:46 PM »
Not a single person outside of Trinidad cares about dis story - we are de only ones who want him sacked. Why?

O Rly?

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #70 on: March 17, 2006, 07:13:18 PM »

Triniman you are a complete moronic Jack supporter... and no everybody here aint happy hes off.

I swear you must be the most ignorant person on earth.

and breezers man... yuh sellin yuhself short.

yuh cyah jes except blatant corruption simply becuase its in our favour...

Jefferz me eh sayin tuh except corruption..cuz we all noe dat Jack runnin he racket and in ah timin dah go geh deal wit..wuh I sayin iz..it iz a fact dat if Jack wasn't in de position he in,Concacaf wouldna geh dah half spot...callin dah shot fuh Concacaf eh ha nuttin tuh do wit corruption..iz all bout using de weight he have.Think bout it besides Jack who in Fifa really care fuh de concacaf region????? So dyez all I sayin de Boss..me eh defendin Jack an me eh wuh peolpe to accept de wrong he doin. Large Up!!!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #71 on: March 17, 2006, 07:17:40 PM »
Jefferz me eh sayin tuh except corruption..cuz we all noe dat Jack runnin he racket and in ah timin dah go geh deal wit..wuh I sayin iz..it iz a fact dat if Jack wasn't in de position he in,Concacaf wouldna geh dah half spot...callin dah shot fuh Concacaf eh ha nuttin tuh do wit corruption..iz all bout using de weight he have.Think bout it besides Jack who in Fifa really care fuh de concacaf region????? So dyez all I sayin de Boss..me eh defendin Jack an me eh wuh peolpe to accept de wrong he doin. Large Up!!!!!

Breezers... yuh sadly naive dey.... the man job description as Concacaf President is to seek out the benefit of the region... Don't you think anyone else in that position would have done de same? What about the role of USA, Mexico's and Costa Rica's world cup performances in gaining more spots?

eh?
« Last Edit: March 17, 2006, 07:22:33 PM by FF »

« Reply #72 on: March 17, 2006, 07:19:29 PM »

I done see real people have dey cussing booked when yuh see TrueTrini come online. All who talking bout dey glad he geh orf. It will be entertaining.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #73 on: March 17, 2006, 07:38:11 PM »
Breezers... yuh sadly naive dey.... the man job description as Concacaf President is to seek out the benefit of the region... Don't you think anyone else in that position would have done de same? What about the role of USA, Mexico's and Costa Rica's world cup performances in gaining more spots?

eh?

An noe de man job description as Concacaf President is to seek out the benefit of the region and yes anybody else in dah position would do de same..buh dyez de easiest part of de process ( tuh request ah half spot fuh Concacaf)..de hard part is tuh geh de OK from Fifa and dyez way I believe Jack influence work in Concacaf favour. U really think dat any ordinary person could achieve dat so easily?? an doe even mention de States, Mexico and Costa Rica past performances cuz me eh feel dah had ah major impact on de final decision.So fuh de last time ME EH DEFENIN Mr. Austin Jack Warner..dyez jus my opinion. Easy!!!!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

FIFA LETS OFF JACK
« Reply #74 on: March 17, 2006, 08:10:49 PM »
FIFA LETS OFF JACK
No conflict of interest now that Warners have left Simpaul's, so...
by Lasana Liburd London (Express)

Saturday, March 18th 2006

FIFA vice-president and Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) special advisor Jack Warner emerged unscathed from a FIFA meeting in Zurich, Switzerland, yesterday that "discussed" his violation of the global organisation's Code of Ethics.

A FIFA release stated that Warner, who was declared guilty of a conflict of interest last month by the Committee for Ethics and Fair Play, satisfied his peers by "ensuring that Simpaul obeyed the ticketing rules and regulations and finally with him and his wife leaving the company"

The Express reported yesterday, in a column by this writer, that Warner had removed his name as well as that of his wife, Maureen, and sons Daryan and Darryl, from the directorship of Simpaul's Travel Service at the Legal Affairs Ministry last week.

Warner's actions obviously impressed the FIFA Executive Committee. A pronouncement of political strength from the Caribbean Football Union (CFU), which insisted that 30 football associations supported the Trinidad and Tobago administrator, may also have helped.

FIFA's tone yesterday contrasted with its initial position on February 15 although that decision was taken by a different committee to the one who discussed Warner's indiscretion over the past 48 hours.

The Committee for Ethics and Fair Play ruled last month that Warner "violated FIFA's Code of Ethics" by his involvement with Simpaul's Travel which had struck a deal with the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) to monopolise the sale of the country's 2006 World Cup tickets.

But the Executive Committee, which counts Warner as a senior member, yesterday referred to the initial verdict as "advice", a term Warner himself repeatedly used in the wake of last month's pronouncement.

If Warner displayed a change of heart by apologising for the conflict of interest and legally distancing himself from Simpaul's Travel-the new owners are Princess Campbell and Margaret Fletcher-then FIFA could also be credited with shifting its stance.

Four weeks ago, Warner was the first Executive Committee member to have infringed upon its Code of Ethics in FIFA's history. Yesterday, he was just a misguided employee who has since taken advice from his peers on board.

The case, according to the FIFA release, is now closed.

The latest Zurich decision was no surprise after FIFA refused to study new information regarding other potential conflicts of interests raised by local Housing Minister Keith Rowley.

Rowley pointed to Warner's involvement in the construction of four new stadia and the renovation of the Hasely Crawford Stadium for the 2001 World Youth Championship, which was held in Trinidad and Tobago.

The then UNC government - of which Warner is now the deputy political leader - backed a loan arrangement worth $365 million that was made between CONCACAF and the funders RGM.

It was later learned that the CONCACAF that received taxpayers' money without tender supposedly on behalf of FIFA was not officially affiliated to the global body but actually a local company listing Warner as its head.

Warner was also paid $6 million as "advice for the project" while the company set up to execute contracts was called the "FIFA Stadia Project" and included his son, Daryan, and accountant Kenny Rampersad among its signatories. At present , Rowley claims, the loan costs taxpayers $4 million a month.

FIFA press officer John Schumacher refused comment though and suggested that all questions regarding the stadia project be directed to the 2001 tournament's Local Organising Committee (LOC). The 2001 LOC was chaired by Warner.

"We don't care," Beckenbauer told the Express last month. "It's not our business."

Warner, who serves on eight FIFA committees, was equally unimpressed with the furore at the time.

"I'm not trembling in my shoes," said Warner, at the Trinidad Hilton on February 20. "I have been associated with all kinds of memories before, and it wouldn't be the last time, it won't be the first time It hasn't fazed me in the least.

"And believe me, I am okay. I'll land on my feet."

A legal shuffle, a show of Caribbean political solidarity and a new FIFA committee to answer to meant that Warner was as good as his word.

« Reply #75 on: March 17, 2006, 08:14:37 PM »
Guess FIFA know how to make sure they get "Jackoff"  :devil:

Boo Doo Boom Ping :rotfl:

Offline R45

« Reply #76 on: March 17, 2006, 08:23:07 PM »
Not a single person outside of Trinidad cares about dis story - we are de only ones who want him sacked. Why?

A lot of people in Concacaf were following this story, his corrupt activities branch out to the other members of Concacaf and he's known to be friends with the heads of most of the various federations.

Guess FIFA know how to make sure they get "Jackoff"  :devil:

Boo Doo Boom Ping :rotfl:
LOL :rotfl:

« Reply #77 on: March 17, 2006, 09:40:05 PM »
stewpsssssssssssssssssssssssss.

some ah you fellahz rel f**kin ignorant.

You dont mind if de man stink wit curroption... an evil selfish cruk... and you wanna post smiley face  ;D and say he is good for our regional football???

DO NONE OF YOU HAVE ANY INTEGRITY?

He just symbolizes what an unchallenged dictatorship is.

my only comfort is the other fellahz on this site you arnt completely blind.

stewps. sickening.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #78 on: March 17, 2006, 09:56:26 PM »
He just bullet-proof the Warner group of companies to remove the transparency. Now his hands are hidden  :devil:

You could have said that the man's hands are now clean, or as the article suggests the man is no longer involved in the company.  Always interesting to read your subtle posts. You are one of the subtlest posters around.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2006, 10:06:26 PM by StoreBayLimer »

Offline R45

« Reply #79 on: March 17, 2006, 11:04:48 PM »

You dont mind if de man stink wit curroption... an evil selfish cruk... and you wanna post smiley face  ;D and say he is good for our regional football???

stewps. sickening.
I echo your sentiments 100%, I also find it sickening. This is what I feel is wrong with our country, people are just too willing to accept corruption if it benifits them, at all levels of society. I can say with a straight face now, if we won't make another world cup without Jack Warner, I will still want him to go.

Offline madmonn

« Reply #80 on: March 18, 2006, 01:39:44 AM »
The untouchables.......thats what all dem Fifa big wigs are.....face the facts
« Last Edit: March 18, 2006, 01:41:45 AM by madmonn »

« Reply #81 on: March 18, 2006, 07:29:26 AM »

eh?

An noe de man job description as Concacaf President is to seek out the benefit of the region and yes anybody else in dah position would do de same..buh dyez de easiest part of de process ( tuh request ah half spot fuh Concacaf)..de hard part is tuh geh de OK from Fifa and dyez way I believe Jack influence work in Concacaf favour. U really think dat any ordinary person could achieve dat so easily?? an doe even mention de States, Mexico and Costa Rica past performances cuz me eh feel dah had ah major impact on de final decision.So fuh de last time ME EH DEFENIN Mr. Austin Jack Warner..dyez jus my opinion. Easy!!!!!!

Well then you sadly mistaken because someone cannot simply bring a proposal to FIFA to increase allocations to the WC, without the support of performance. The showing of Mexico, USA and Costa Rica was the convincing argument.

As for Jack he is corrupt and has been sucking the blood of T&T football and its footballers for years. Say what you want about he good for T&T Football. Is the same T&T Football put him where he is today. I have said this 1000 times Jack does what he does for T&T Football because it has huge returns for Jack. Much better returns than it has for T&T Football.
the Australian federation announced that the money they earned will be injected in their local league to raise the standard. Where is our $$$ going. Over 30 million for preparation, and the preparation is what 4 games. As old people use to say, dotish people deserve what they get.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #82 on: March 18, 2006, 09:54:48 AM »
Triniman you are a complete moronic Jack supporter... and no everybody here aint happy hes off. I swear you must be the most ignorant person on earth.

So you must be real bright then.

I'll submit that to the encyclopedia of quotes. Here's one for ya clown boy...

The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has limits
« Last Edit: March 18, 2006, 03:30:09 PM by BigToe »

« Reply #83 on: March 18, 2006, 10:33:13 AM »
Triniman you are a complete moronic Jack supporter... and no everybody here aint happy hes off. I swear you must be the most ignorant person on earth.

I'll submit that to the encyclopedia of quotes. Here's two for ya clown boy...

« Reply #84 on: March 18, 2006, 01:42:33 PM »

I'll submit that to the encyclopedia of quotes. Here's two for ya clown boy...

stewps.

haul yuh ass nuh.

you have ah quippy mouth buh yuh still just as brain dead as de man who laughin at yuh cuz he couldnt think up how to defend himself.

Go ahead and be Warner little slap doll.

stewps.

« Reply #85 on: March 18, 2006, 04:38:48 PM »
Jack Warner have more head than Rahwan !!! but in real court that would have never stand up. I taught even if Jack not with Simapuls he is still the owner father and to make matters worst, de people who deal with this case is his employers, pardners in crime and friends ? talk about commess, conflict of interest  and controversie..

When Jack was accused, he was still owner of Simpauls now he change his status and win de case...... only in T&T and now FIFA. Abu Baker get off and hunt we for ages, now Jack take ova..

When Jack said this I was in tears laughing "he went to the Committee to ask for advice and based on the advice they gave him, I acted accordingly"

Sepp Blatter and Jack Warner, de same man with 2 heads.

« Reply #86 on: March 18, 2006, 05:06:13 PM »
I was wondering ......If jack were to lose his money what would be left ???

Offline legal alien

« Reply #87 on: March 18, 2006, 05:33:10 PM »
and tuh think i was actually frightened they would actally expell  him......
 he aint even get ah friggin fine...

thank god, who is really a trini.

« Reply #88 on: March 18, 2006, 06:58:17 PM »

stewps. sickening.

::)

« Reply #89 on: March 18, 2006, 07:00:49 PM »

stewps. sickening.

::)

you are an idiot.