April 24, 2024, 03:38:46 AM

Author Topic: The Jack Warner Thread.  (Read 426632 times)

Re: Jack dimisses Concacaf probe PM STUNNED
« Reply #2130 on: April 24, 2013, 05:47:41 AM »
Daryan Warner has mixed feelings.
T&T Express Reports.

Daryan Warner in an interview with TV6 News yesterday said that he was both relieved and disappointed at his father’s resignation from the post of National Security Minister.

Daryan Warner, who has been in Florida, Miami since late last year, said he was not responding to any suggestions that he had spoken to the FBI or was assisting in investigations.

Reacting to the resignation of his father however he said, “I told my father that to me, his resignation is two-fold. In one breath I am happy because he can now focus on his health and security and well being and his business. In the other breath I am disappointed that his work and effort in his football career and the energy he has displayed in his political life has gone to nought. I will support my father whether he is right or wrong.”

With regard to his name being mentioned in the Concacaf Integrity Committee Report, Daryan Warner said that he had no idea how that came about and challenged the media to look at any of his companies’ annual returns and see if he followed on that same path.

He said that being named in the report has affected his real estate business in Miami and that people thought that the reference in the report to the two Miami apartments and the Hummer vehicle was about him, when in fact it makes direct reference to Chuck Blazer.

« Reply #2131 on: April 24, 2013, 08:47:30 AM »
Balgobin: Stolen $$ may have funded campaign
By Julien Neaves

INDEPENDENT Senator Dr Rolph Balgobin said if the Concacaf Integrity Committee report findings are true the People’s Partnership administration could have come into office on “stolen money”.

“If what is said in there is even half true, and if it is also half true that one of the central figures in the report actually bailed out and assisted a number of ministers and paid for...electoral campaign then you would have come to Government with stolen money,” he said.

He noted that this brought up the issue of campaign financing. The report accused former national security minister Jack Warner of being “fraudulent” in the management of the football confederation and led to his resignation on Sunday.

Balgobin spoke on the issue during his contribution to the Miscellaneous Provisions (Defence and Police Complaints) Bill yesterday at Tower D, International Waterfront Centre, Port of Spain.

He said he was “surprised” that Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar was “stunned” by the findings and her process to remove Warner was “patient” but “tested our patience”.

“But she has acted and for that any leader should be commended,” he added.

Balgobin earlier said the society was “twisted” and “wrong is right”.

“And this is why we could celebrate the machinations of our erstwhile minister of national security. If what is said, in spite of what appears to have been perpetrated, what is there to celebrate?” he asked rhetorically.

Balgobin said the Government, like all administrations over the last 15 years, had underestimated the erosion of credibility that was occurring. He added that while the Opposition has taken up issues “gleefully” it was the media that were ferreting out things.

“The Opposition is weak (and) content to wakeboard behind the accomplishments of the media,” he added.

He said the media brought about the downfall of the People’s National Movement and were initially the “darling” of the People’s Partnership but currently it appeared some viewed the media as “an enemy”.

On the bill he noted there were many cases of soldiers beating up people they found wearing camouflage and referred to the recent allegations by residents of Mon Repos Apartments who were beaten by men dressed as soldiers. 

Fantastic Friday
« Reply #2132 on: April 24, 2013, 08:50:12 PM »
It  was rumored that at one time after an infamous resignation from FIFA that there was going to be a Tsunami of gigantic proportions!!!!! well that went by with a whim. Now comes from the same source that come Friday and there will be doomsday in Parliament.

People have been invited to get their front row seats; bring popcorn and take in the proceedings. All will be told!!!!!

The Bouncing start the bouncing start!!!!!!!   palance palance

What do you think will be revealed? Will it be  some rhetoric dissertation on the follies of victimization? more woe is me shame and scandal in the PP woe is me I am the victim of circumstances. Woe is me external issues must not dictate internal....when Partarp get sacked was the external event not a direct influence on the decision?   AH boi I am a victim of my own making yet  I must not be blamed.....

There are multiple morals that could be conceived by this  saga: 'football and politics go hand in hand' Birds of a feather do foock together
« Last Edit: April 24, 2013, 09:09:34 PM by AB.Trini »

Re: Fantastic Friday
« Reply #2133 on: April 24, 2013, 08:59:47 PM »
And that too shall past.

in the end no one will do prison time, no one will be extradited, no one will face justice so what's all the hooplah about??

like you forget iz trinidad ppl yuh dealin wid or what??  the land of mamaguye and complaisance.

« Reply #2134 on: April 24, 2013, 09:49:22 PM »
Ex-minister mastermind behind preventing full disclosure of football $$
By Part VI of a Special Investigation Camini Marajh Head Investigative Desk

JACK’S SMART COURT MOVES

In March 2012, in a hit-back at the court’s attempt to follow the money and compel the national football federation to bring its rogue agent Jack Warner to book, attorney Om Lalla asserted that “improper pressure” was being brought on the Federation and its executive “to coerce them into action” against his client and former de facto boss of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF).

The Lalla accusation followed half a dozen years of courtroom manoeuvres thrown up by Warner’s frontmen, Oliver Camps and Richard Groden, to dodge a volley of full-disclosure orders made by the court for the federation’s accounts. The Camps-Groden-led TTFF repeatedly failed to produce full and accurate financial records, as ordered, and disclosed instead four sets of conflicting accounts done by Warner’s accountant-in-chief, Kenny Rampersad.

It was only when they were threatened with contempt proceedings that Camps and Groden admitted to the controlling role Warner played from behind the scenes. In startling court affidavits filed last year, the two men separately pinned the entire debacle of false and misleading financial information relating to TTFF and LOC Germany 2006 Ltd—the company used as a clearing house for World Cup sponsorship money—on the man they previously described as a benefactor and the best thing to ever happen to local football.

They made clear that Warner was the mastermind behind the scenes and the man holding all the books and financial records of the national football federation and LOC Germany. The two understated the facilitating role they played in giving the self-appointed negotiating agent of LOC Germany full control of all of the fede­ration’s World Cup sponsorship revenue—said to be about $205.6 million, of which more than $100 million is unaccounted for.

The Camps and Groden duet claimed Warner had failed to respond to their repeated requests for financial records and other banking information related to the two companies. With the threat of contempt proceedings hanging over his head and no free get-out-of-jail card in sight, the former TTFF president of more than ten years, Camps, on February 17 last year, had his newly rostered lawyer, Derek Ali, dispatch a pre-action protocol letter to Warner with a demand for an account of sponsorship and other monies related to the 2006 World Cup campaign.

His previous lawyer on record, Om Lalla, who is also Warner’s substantive local counsel, in correspondence addressed to Ali and submitted to the court, took apparent umbrage with the tone and specific nature of the Camps request.

In criticism directed at the presiding judge, Devindra Rampersad, Lalla said: “We wish to express our grave concern at what we can only describe as what appears to be improper pressure being brought on the TTFF and its executive to coerce them into action against our client.

“We have sought the opinion of Senior Counsel on this matter and, should the occasion arise, we will take the necessary steps to strenuously protect the interests of our client.” The letter noted that it was Camps who “organised the business of football through the TTFF and LOC Germany 2006”.

According to Lalla, Warner was merely one of five directors of LOC Germany. He, however, omitted to mention that LOC Germany was a Warner-Rampersad creation in which Warner’s son, Daryll, and longtime secretary, Patricia Modeste, were also directors together with Groden and Camps.

Lalla noted: “Your letter states that you are instructed that our client received monies, gifts, donations, grants and other benefits for and on behalf of the TTFF and for the benefit of the TTFF. If by this it is meant that our client was personally/beneficially in receipt in his own name of such gifts and other like donations and benefits, we are advised that your instructions are totally incorrect.”

Lalla said Warner was well known for the prominent role he played as TTFF’s special adviser in national and international football, and made clear that his client was “never personally, in his own name, in receipt of monies, gifts, donations, grants and like benefits on behalf of the TTFF either as agent or servant which were not handed over or deposited to the accounts of the TTFF and LOC Germany 2006.”

He held that: “All contributions were made directly to or in the name of the TTFF and or LOC Germany 2006.” Lalla neglected to mention the small detail of the tens of millions of public and private sector funds redirected from TTFF’s bank accounts to LOC Germany and other private Warner corporations or the fact that Warner had exclusive control of LOC.

He contended that “all monies” received on behalf of the Football Federation were either payable or made payable to TTFF and/ or LOC Germany and “not to our client in his personal capacity”.

Lalla countered that contrary to the claim of Warner being reluctant to assist the court, “we are instructed to assure you that at all times our client has given full and honest disclosure of all rele­vant information within his knowledge”.

Lalla argued that: “The imputation contained in your instructions that our client in some way failed to make honest and full disclosure of all of the sponsorship revenue was disappointing and deeply resented and rejected.” He said, “Nothing could be further from the truth,” and noted that Warner had re-doubled his efforts to determine if there was further information relevant to the court’s enquiry that he might have overlooked.

Lalla pointed to the audited accounts of the TTFF and a reported $15 million debt owed to Warner for cash advances made to the federation. He noted that in addition to the $15 million debt stated in TTFF’s audited accounts, Warner had been instrumental in providing leased premises to the federation, to which outstanding rent of over $1 million was owed.

Ignoring the built-in conflicts of interest related to Warner’s lease arrangements with related football bodies, the Lalla letter stated: “This is mentioned not by way of any threat of immediate action to recover these outstanding monies but to demonstrate the fact that contrary to the imputation inhe­rent in your instructions the attitude and position of our client to yours has always been generous and not predatory.”

He also did not go into the opaque and confusing accounting picture created by the several sets of Rampersad-produced accounts and the huge and conflicting gaps between the different Rampersad-disclosed sponsorship income and the $205.6 million figure provided to Mike Townley by the previous administration.

Townley, the English lawyer for the Soca Warriors, said recently Warner and the Football Federation had shown a shameful disregard for the process of law. He declined to talk about the specific settlement numbers currently under discussion with TTFF’s new boss, Raymond Tim Kee, but was clear that: “The dispute reached a point of stalemate with the TTFF refusing consistently to provide the accounting evidence that we need to establish the players’ entitlement.”

According to him: “There have been all sorts of games played out over the past years with the intention of hiding the real figures for the revenue gene­rated from the 2006 World Cup. TTFF initially were happy to produce accounts until we pointed out that they were manifestly false, and then they tried to blame Jack Warner for keeping all the relevant information to himself.

“He says, ‘Oh no, I gave you all that information years ago.’ We are left now with little option but to petition the court for the winding-up of TTFF so that an Insolvency Trustee can open an investigation into where the money has gone.”

Asked how this case measured up with a varied legal career which included some significant pieces of legislation, Townley told the Express: “No one has come close to this. The mendaciousness of the defendant from the outset, the determination to hide the truth, the defiance of court orders, the false-accounting coupled with the high-handed manner that suggests that it is in fact the claimants who are at fault is staggering. It is in fact Kafkaesque.”

Townley said: “Before the credibility of the TTFF and those managing it were brought to nought with all their lies they used to regularly lambaste the claimants for not respecting the sanctity of the court. They are a parody of themselves.”

He said things reached a “farcical level when we applied to join Warner to the action” and the same lawyers claimed to represent Warner and the TTFF and refused to acknowledge the obvious conflict of interest even when this was pointed out by the judge.

The roster of lawyers representing both the football federation and Warner up to last year included Dereck Balliram, British QC William McCormick and Om Lalla. Documents obtained by this newspaper show that on March 5, 2011, Lalla sent an e-mail about the previous day’s CMC’s (Case Management Conference) hearing to several persons, including clients Warner, Camps and Rampersad.

The e-mail noted in part: “The two major issues to have been determined was the time frame for the preparation of detailed accounts as per the Order. The time given is three months which is very generous given the last comments of the judge and opposition of the claimants. I request that Kenny Rampersad be immediately contacted to see if he can comply with the Order of the court as compliance will be crucial at this point.”

The e-mail urged: “Pls bear in mind the ability to successfully argue this matter depends on the ability to provide accounts requested by the judge. If at that stage we are unable to provide details of where the money was spent the judge can request tracing Orders to see where the money went. I can provide more details of what is expected or done but will prefer to do so at conference.”

The Lalla e-mail noted: “Once again the guiding factor is the accounts and the advice of Kenny and his ability to comply with the order of the court. Pls let me have your comments if you need any further clarification.”

Part VII continues on Sunday with Public Misconduct

« Last Edit: April 25, 2013, 05:03:11 AM by Flex »

« Reply #2135 on: April 25, 2013, 05:01:26 AM »
MP faces constitutents tonight
JACK TALKS STRAIGHT
By RADHICA SOOKRAJ and GAIL ALEXANDER

Former national security minister Jack Warner will tell his constituents why he tendered a double resignation this week and his plans for the future at a public meeting in his constituency tonight. However, even as he plans to do so, a committee set up by Chaguanas West activists plans to lobby Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to return their MP to the positions.

Chaguanas West constituency officials said yesterday Warner, who resigned from the Cabinet and as UNC chairman this week, is holding today’s meeting, scheduled for the Pierre Road Recreation Ground, Chaguanas, from 6.30 pm, to account to his constituents and say why “all of this has happened.” The meeting’s theme is “Straight Talk.” Warner also plans to deal with both issues during tomorrow’s debate of an Opposition motion against him in Parliament.

At least one TV station and several radio stations are expected to broadcast tonight’s meeting live, constituency officials said. The lobby group “Bring Jack Back”, led by chairman of the La Paille/Caroni party group Indal Singh, will be out in their numbers for the meeting. However, Singh yesterday admitted to being stumped by Warner’s insistence he had no intention of taking back his ministerial or UNC post, even if they convince Persad-Bissessar to reconsider the matter.

He said despite that, a meeting was held yesterday to make arrangements to go ahead with the lobby. “We already started to look for sponsors and we hope to do a petition to take to her (Persad-Bissessar),” Singh told the T&T Guardian. “We were going to her office to speak to her about Mr Warner’s resignation with the hope that she reinstates him, but now it doesn’t look like he wants to come back. It means we have to change our strategies now.”

Singh said he was worried about Warner. “This is getting sickening to me because the PNM giving us real pressure,” he said. “We are close to the local government elections and we have to put the machinery in place to win this election, especially in the Tunapuna seat.” He admitted, however, that Warner has not been taking calls from the group and his constituency secretary Indra Maharaj-Jagessar was also not accessible.

Asked what was the next move, Singh said: “It makes no sense to fight an uphill battle for Mr Warner, only to be told he is not interested.” In the meantime, Singh said his committee would throw support behind interim UNC chairman Khadija Ameen. “Local election is at our doorstep and we have to forge ahead,” he said. “If Mr Warner does not want to be part of the UNC executive, then we have to respect his decision and uphold the Prime Minister’s position to accept his resignations.”

Singh said a contingency plan was in place. “We are all speechless by the developments of the past few days,” he said. “We were worried about the loyalty that Mr Warner has among the people but we have to do what is in the best interest of the party because nobody must roll over this party.”

Re: 10 facts about Jack.
« Reply #2136 on: April 25, 2013, 06:44:53 AM »
Jack need more that 10 facts, just probably have about 100 facts and all dirty.

« Reply #2137 on: April 25, 2013, 08:15:43 AM »
Singh said he was worried about Warner. “This is getting sickening to me because the PNM giving us real pressure,” he said.

In this one sentence is the whole problem with T&T politics.

No mention of Sir David Simmons accusing Warner of several acts of fraud which has become international news. No mention of US$26 million of other peoples money being diverted into Jack Warners apparently personal business, the Centre of Excellence.
No mention of all the secret bank accounts. No mention of the TT$100 million missing from the 2006 World Cup.

Were they all the work of the PNM?  Some people shouldn't be allowed to vote until they pass a sanity test.

« Reply #2138 on: April 25, 2013, 08:58:15 AM »
These indians in Chaguanas real chupid boy, they is ah disgrace.

Man will do anything for a loaf ah bread !

« Reply #2139 on: April 25, 2013, 08:58:48 AM »
Case of the KPMG audit and the missing millions.
By—Camini Marajh (Express).

It appears that international auditing firm KPMG conducted three years of audited statements for the Trinidad and Tobago National Football Federation (TTFF) with eyes wide shut.

KPMG, which is listed among the world’s top five auditing firms, in audited statements for the three-year period 2005 to 2007, paid no mind to the tens of millions of public- and private-sector funds diverted from the national football federation’s bank accounts to the Jack Warner-created and -controlled entity called LOC Germany 2006.

From all accounts and by KPMG’s own admission, it treated LOC Germany as a separate legal entity despite the fact that the federation’s substantial creditor, Jack Warner, was also a director and self-appointed negotiating agent of LOC Germany.

Bank activity reports for several TTFF accounts, including the Republic Bank Westmall account, show significant tens of millions of dollars in transfers to LOC Germany. Sponsorship payments, according to internal TTFF payment vouchers seen by this reporter, were also redirected to LOC Germany. These substantial cash transfers were not disclosed in the unqualified audited financial statements produced in 2008 by KPMG.

KPMG held the view that its audit engagement related only to TTFF and “we had no basis to request or exa­mine the accounting records of LOC Germany” despite evidence that LOC was engaged in open cash raids of TTFF’s money.

The KPMG audited statements were dismissed by lawyers for the Soca Warriors as “shoddy and totally unreliable pieces of work”. Soca Warriors lawyer Mike Townley said a principle feature of the KPMG accounts was “the startling degree to which they fail to record millions of dollars in revenue that we know the TTFF received from Government and private sector agencies”.

The combined income for the mentioned three-year period under review, according to the KPMG audit, amounted to a mere $37.1 million. The firm’s managing partner, Robert Alleyne, has refused to answer specific questions about whether KPMG sought to determine the business relationship between its client and LOC Germany, and whether it made any enquiries into the circumstances leading to Warner and LOC becoming major creditors to TTFF, among other things.

In response to the Warner debt, Alleyne said only: “We stand by our audit report which did not express any reservations about the debt.”

But documents seen by this newspaper suggest the debt was racked up in the main by so-called cash advances provided for the payment of salaries and other expenses to technical staff.

The debt to Warner continued to grow on the books of the TTFF despite significant State contributions for the specific item of salaries and technical staff expenses. There is no explanation in the audited statements for where the State contribution for the payment of salaries went. KPMG took cover behind client confidentiality.

Another financial institution caught in the maelstrom of Warner-related oversight is First Citizens. The bank has refused to give the real Bahamian-registered Concacaf access to accounts held in its name. As reported in this series, Warner used a slew of bank accounts in the names of official football bodies to which he was associated to conduct his private business. Many of these accounts were not known to officials in the various football bodies, investigations by this newspaper have revealed.

« Last Edit: April 25, 2013, 09:07:32 AM by Flex »

« Reply #2140 on: April 25, 2013, 09:18:10 AM »
I will be surprised if he even faces a court trial, far less making jail

« Reply #2141 on: April 25, 2013, 09:34:50 AM »
I will be surprised if he even faces a court trial, far less making jail

Not in TNT 4 sure.

« Reply #2142 on: April 25, 2013, 11:45:56 AM »
PM stunned my arse. This article written by Susan Dye is an indictment on the sickening inability of this current administration to discern their ass from their elbow.

Reuters
April 23rd, 2013

Lance Armstrong sued by government over sponsor money.

The U.S. government filed court documents Tuesday laying out its case against cyclist Lance Armstrong, who is accused of defrauding the Postal Service by taking millions of dollars in sponsorship money while flouting professional cycling rules by doping. Lance has nothing on the funny talking gangster from Trinidad and he gets sued. Are you kidding me? Where are the protesters, where is the opposition party that is supposed to be leading this protest about this administration's refusal to file a lawsuit against this idiot? I am angry and disgusted.

« Last Edit: April 25, 2013, 11:52:17 AM by King Deese »

« Reply #2143 on: April 25, 2013, 12:54:18 PM »
PM stunned my arse. This article written by Susan Dye is an indictment on the sickening inability of this current administration to discern their ass from their elbow.

Reuters
April 23rd, 2013

Lance Armstrong sued by government over sponsor money.

The U.S. government filed court documents Tuesday laying out its case against cyclist Lance Armstrong, who is accused of defrauding the Postal Service by taking millions of dollars in sponsorship money while flouting professional cycling rules by doping. Lance has nothing on the funny talking gangster from Trinidad and he gets sued. Are you kidding me? Where are the protesters, where is the opposition party that is supposed to be leading this protest about this administration's refusal to file a lawsuit against this idiot? I am angry and disgusted.

Lance eh fund de proper election effort

« Reply #2144 on: April 25, 2013, 05:20:37 PM »
These indians in Chaguanas real chupid boy, they is ah disgrace.

Man will do anything for a loaf ah bread !

Sam, you could say the same for the Afros of Laventy. But the issue with his constituents is that the fear that they have lost a high profile MP. He could get things done for them, pronto. He was their action man. The same was said of Manning's constituents from Sando. No more gravy train and media spotlights for their action man. They feel they will be left out in the cold.

jack wanrer on I95.5 as i type
« Reply #2145 on: April 25, 2013, 07:16:26 PM »
giving ah speech.  good action speech too.

Re: jack wanrer on I95.5 as i type
« Reply #2146 on: April 25, 2013, 07:21:59 PM »
Hot Air.

Also he wait until he resign the wuk to clear the air?
« Last Edit: April 25, 2013, 07:26:21 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #2147 on: April 25, 2013, 07:43:42 PM »
These letter eh say sheet..... This is a deflection!!!!!!!! of  what he did.  Are these letters authenticated? All it shows is that money passed for votes!!!!!!!

LAWD ITS all about me and listen to the fools clapping  to support all the crap he did. Imagine putting a candidate sitting dey for Burrel and then people think that that was ok.

He is alluding to getting things by unscrupulous means........he Hanging heself,,,,,,,He performing some  gross generalizations hasty generalizations and some fallacious conclusions.

What ah JACK ass he saying CONCACAF eh raise no inquires well he was the President and he eh ask no question. Blatter and he was all in crap!!!!! that gift was a payoff.

Whey all the rental money went? he eh have no shame he billing like crazy and he is the president of CONCACAF
« Last Edit: April 25, 2013, 08:00:44 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #2148 on: April 25, 2013, 08:08:07 PM »
The executive summary of the Concacaf report state that Warner and Blazer refuse to cooperate. So he had all this and didnt give them but waiting until now to drop the mark.

Does talk bout people trying to tarnish and slander him..and thats his modus operandi.

It jus like dis.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/heqWn196PMg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/heqWn196PMg</a>
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #2149 on: April 26, 2013, 12:28:47 AM »
Jack to resign as MP.
By Ria Taitt Political Editor.
(T&T Express).

I’LL BE BACK

Effective midnight (tonight), Jack Warner will resign as Member of Parliament for Chaguanas West.
Warner made the announcement last night as he addressed a massive crowd at a public meeting in Chaguanas.

But in an unusual twist, he also declared that he would want to contest the by-election as a United National Congress (UNC)  candidate for the same seat—90 days from today in July.

Constitutionally a by-election must be held within 90 days of the declaration of the seat (of Chaguanas West) as vacant by the House Speaker Wade Mark

“I wish to let you know that tomorrow, Friday, I would be advising the Speaker of the House of Representatives that effective midnight on Friday night I am resigning as Member of Parliament for Chaguanas West,” he said.

“Let me tell you that when I spoke with the Prime Minister at her residence on Sunday I told her that if it became necessary for me to resign as Minister and UNC chairman—which it now has—I would also wish to resign as the MP for Chaguanas West.

I felt that the proper thing to do would be to offer you my constituents...I had advised the Prime Minister of my thinking on this matter. I also did tell her that I will want to contest the by-election as a UNC candidate for the Chaguanas West seat as I am UNC to the bone...Ninety days from April 25, 2013 will be July 24, 2013 and, who knows, with luck, love and your support, Jack Warner will be back,” he stated.

Warner said in spite of the trials, tribulations and disappointments that he had endured, “the character assassination, the slander, the ridicule of my family and the abandonment of long-time friends—in spite of the hurt, in spite of the indignities I have experienced, I stand here tonight void of hatred, animosity or ill will for my Political Leader, my party, your party, our party, the United National Congress or the People’s Partnership Government.”

However, in an apparent criticism of his colleague Suruj Rambachan, Warner said:
“We cannot win as a party if within one day at the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure we are threatening to change communication departments in the Ministry because of its ethnic composition.

We cannot win my people if as a Government people’s jobs are lost because of their closeness to Jack Warner. When these things begin to happen it is because some of us are misinterpreting the responsibilities given to us and when large portfolios like two mega ministries are placed under one man’s control. It sends the wrong message not only to the person in charge but also to the national community, especially when one’s race or ethnicity can be punished because of the historical patterns of some of us.”

Warner also disclosed that he had requested Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to accept his resignation as Minister of National Security today (April 26), but this request was eventually denied.

“Last Sunday I went to the Prime Minister’s residence with my folder of papers. At the very start of my conversation with her I told her that I was offering my resignation should she think that she needs it, and then I went through page-by-page with her, the vast majority of the documents shown to you here tonight. Unfortunately, the circumstances as they unfolded did not allow me the privilege to make similar presentations to the other members of Government and therefore they did not have the privilege and benefit of this information.

“At last Sunday’s meeting, I told the PM that in order to give her peace of mind that I will resign on Friday, April 26, 2013, thereby giving me enough time to tie up some loose ends at the Ministry as well as discuss the SOFA Bill in the F&GP Committee—a Bill to which I had serious objections. Our Prime Minister is a very brilliant legal mind and I do believe that she followed my presentation and the facts. Following my presentation, the Honourable Prime Minister advised me that she will consider my resignation offer.

I then left the Prime Minister’s residence with the intention of going to a puja in Trincity but upon coming outside of her office I saw three MPs lurking outside the room, one of whom has been my consistent antagonist. And I knew then that everything I said to the PM would have been in vain. The rest is history.
“I was called out of the puja by my security detail who told me that one of the three ministers called the Head of the Army, to call me to call you (Warner).”

He said when he called the Prime Minister she then advised  him that she had reconsidered “and that she would prefer to accept my resignation now. I said okay and then hustled to the Ministry to clear my desk”.

“Not her fault. She has some advisors who advise her to her detriment and to the detriment of the country,” said Warner.

“Friends, it is easy to fight external enemies like the PNM and Rowley, but the hardest fight is to strike a blow against internal enemies and I have had to fight against my internal enemies for too long. If we in our party continue to be consumed by hatred for each other as we have practised in the past we will not survive.

I am not bitter but when my friends are targeted, when my associates are targeted, when their jobs are threatened because of their association with me, then we can never be successful ever again. My three sons have opted to live outside of Trinidad and Tobago for peace of mind and even that they have been denied.

“We cannot win as a party if a Cabinet member bears so much malice as to deprive me from telling my side of the story by instructing CNMG to cancel the coverage of tonight’s meeting,” Warner stated.

“At 11.30 on Wednesday night I heard that through the grapevine. My colleague from my party do me that?” he asked.

Warner defended his stewardship in FIFA, Concacaf and Caribbean Football Union, suggesting that the falling out with FIFA president Sepp Blatter was the root of all the allegations related to these bodies.

“Every vicious allegation levelled against me is without basis,” he said, citing numerous documents.
Declaring that his hands are clean, Warner also defended his stewardship as minister, saying: “In the last three years, you would never hear any contractor tell you, nowhere he gave Warner a favour, a benefit, a bribe.”

Saying that there was an unholy alliance against him, he stated that PNM Leader Keith Rowley was aided and abetted by persons local and abroad, persons inside and outside of his party.

Warner, who attacked the media and who emphasised the number 24 (May 24 is the date of the UNC coming in office and January 24 is the date on which Kamla Persad-Bissessar first became political leader and Warner party chairman), also announced that a weekly newpaper, will be launched on May 24, the Sunshine Newspaper “designed to bring a new hope into your lives”.

“And come July 24, 2013, who knows with your love, your support and your understanding, I shall be your MP again.”

« Last Edit: April 26, 2013, 04:30:04 AM by Flex »

« Reply #2150 on: April 26, 2013, 05:43:08 AM »
Jack as rules
By Kevin Baldeosingh

RULE #1 — Tiefing is okay if thief works hard: This is the rule expressed by the presenters and callers of Radio Jagriti, which says it is the voice of Hindus in Trinidad and Tobago. The argument of these representatives of Hinduism goes like this: 1. Warner has worked so hard as MP; 2. San Fernando East MP Patrick Manning is not representing his constituents; 3. therefore Warner should not have resigned as National Security Minister or UNC chairman.
Of course, Warner hasn’t resigned as MP, so his constituents must be bothered about something else. As Hindus, they know the Bhagavadgita says, “Even if one commits the most abominable action, if he is engaged in devotional service he is considered to be holy because he has the right motives for his goals.” In other words, it is okay for someone to set up eight false bank accounts to siphon funds, once they use that money get the UNC into government and then give away 0.001 per cent of what they’ve taken to sycophants.
Exception: PNM crooks, since they tief without working hard.

RULE #2 — If people like you, it’s okay to tief: Having purchased love and support and tongues, a thief should then be allowed to handle UNC funds and work in the organisation since ethics in public life is irrelevant once you have boot-lickers. This is the view of UNC vice-chairman and 102FM radio talk-show host Khadijah Ameen, who says, “I don’t know to what extent he intends to remain involved in the UNC, I look forward to hearing from him because there are people who love him dearly.” Such standards may explain why Ms Ameen’s name appeared in 2011 on the list of persons who had failed to declare their assets with the Integrity Commission as required by law.
Exception: Andre Monteil and other PNM officials, since they weren’t liked by anyone except PNM hacks.

RULE #3 — Only recent tiefing is tiefing: According to UNC councillor Carol Cuffie-Dowlath, “Everything that we hear today is not new. What we have heard today has been in the public domain even before Warner became a minis­ter.” In other words, the UNC knew for years what Warner was up to and decided that this was exactly the kind of man the party needed. And the fact that evidence has only emerged after so many years to prove what everyone always knew means justice delayed should cancel justice: which, of course, is the same logic which informed Section 34.
Exception: This rule does not apply to PNM thieves, so Johnny O’Halloran and Francis Prevatt remain proof that PNM is corrupt.

RULE #4 — Innocent until proven innocent: Health Minister Fuad Khan has said Warner should not have resigned, but should have cleared himself of the allegations.
Now you may think Dr Khan’s argument is flawed, since Warner resigned from FIFA rather than facing its tribunal, and refused to respond to the charges by Concacaf Integrity Commission when invited to do so. But Dr Khan has advised his wife not to take up a post with the North-West Regional Health Authority because it would look bad, which means he finds Jack Warner looks better. But that can happen when your profession sees you specialising in urology.
Exception: This rule does not apply to PNM officials like Manning, Calder Hart, or Keith Rowley. In fact, in the case of Dr Rowley, the rule is that he is guilty despite being proved innocent.

RULE #5 — New politics is sad: COP leader Prakash Ramadhar says Warner’s resignation is “a sad occasion on a personal level”. This means new politics is not happy when a politician who represents the worst qualities of a politician is forced out of office, perhaps because this will make citizens feel corrupt politicians have less chance of getting into office.
Exception: Any tief who doesn’t contribute stolen money to the party’s coffers.

RULE #6 — High depends on how much you drink: According to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, “Mr Warner took the high ground, in the best Westminster tradition.” That is the tradition which says deny, deny, deny until you’re caught.
Exception: When PNM chairman and PNM Energy Minister Eric Williams did the same thing, this was just proof the PNM is corrupt.

RULE #7 — Contradiction is not proof of lying: After spending weeks bad-talking the media for being stupid liars, Jack Warner, according to himself, resigned because he read a newspaper report saying the Prime Minister was “stunned” at the Concacaf report. In fact, according to Jack, he later confirmed the media had lied again, saying, “But when I asked her if she said so, she said no.” Yet he still didn’t withdraw his resignation even though the reason he says he resigned no longer existed.
Exception: Anyone who contradicts UNC hacks, paid bloggers, and other sycophants.

« Last Edit: April 26, 2013, 05:50:12 AM by Flex »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline tempo

« Reply #2151 on: April 26, 2013, 05:56:46 AM »
Jack as rules
By Kevin Baldeosingh

BRILLIANT!!!

« Reply #2152 on: April 26, 2013, 06:37:27 AM »
Kevin Baldeosingh is ah Boss !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #2153 on: April 26, 2013, 07:12:48 AM »
When I read Rule Number 1 my jaw drop. I went and research the rationale...and...de man spot on. Hm.

« Reply #2154 on: April 26, 2013, 07:33:25 AM »
... the ends justify the means type argument. Also useful as applied by Bakr et al.

« Reply #2155 on: April 26, 2013, 08:01:53 AM »
When I read Rule Number 1 my jaw drop. I went and research the rationale...and...de man spot on. Hm.

Why you think they believe in reincarnation Jack the first converted Hindu will just return as some lower form. I eh know how lower Jack could go.

« Reply #2156 on: April 26, 2013, 08:04:55 AM »

Religion mixin wit politics, never ah good combo

Ah well, at least we know why ppl still love him so

« Reply #2157 on: April 26, 2013, 08:25:02 AM »

Religion mixin wit politics, never ah good combo

Ah well, at least we know why ppl still love him so

Actually it inevitable. Because if your religion shapes your beliefs..then it would shape what you stand for or agree with. The issue really begins when you try to also shape that for others when they may not agree with it.

« Reply #2158 on: April 26, 2013, 08:54:42 AM »
Jack pretending to be Hindu. To get votes. The man reminds of Pablo Escobar. Do good deeds to cover his dirty ways and gain support

« Reply #2159 on: April 26, 2013, 08:58:57 AM »
Jack pretending to be Hindu. To get votes. The man reminds of Pablo Escobar. Do good deeds to cover his dirty ways and gain support

The man is d first converted Hindu.