April 26, 2024, 11:06:30 AM

Author Topic: Stern John set to take revenge on Rams  (Read 2319 times)

Stern John set to take revenge on Rams
« on: January 19, 2006, 10:02:54 AM »
Stern John set to take revenge on Rams.
By Andy Turner (Coventry Evening Telegraph).

Stern John insists he has nothing to prove to Derby County's fans and manager when he comes face to face with them for the first time since ending his disappointing three month loan at the club.
Rejected by the Rams, who originally took him with a view to a permanent deal, John was roundly booed by the Pride Park faithful before falling out of favour with Phil Brown.
But the 29-year-old striker, who has bounced straight back into Coventry City's first team, holds no hard feelings, although he admits he would take particular pleasure from scoring a goal at the Ricoh Arena this Saturday.
"It is a big game for us on Saturday and we need to roll our sleeves up and get a result," said the Trinidad and Tobago international.
"Derby had a big win against Crewe last Saturday, scoring five goals, so they will be coming to us with some confidence as well. But we play well at home so we have to give it our all and get a result.
"I don't have to prove a point to anyone because I know what I can do and I have done well so far for Coventry since I have been back.
"I just want to continue putting in my shift and staying in the team. That's the most important thing for me because I don't want to prove anything to Derby or their fans.
"I went there on loan and it didn't work out but that's just football some times. I just want to go out there and get my head down on Saturday and help the team win the game.
"But it would be nice to get a goal. I am due one again soon, so hopefully I can get it on Saturday."
He added: "I am really enjoying my football since I have been back. I am working hard in training and this is the best I have felt since joining Coventry.
"It would be nice to keep a good run of form going for the rest of the season and hopefully take that into the World Cup, but there is still a long way to go and strikers are judged on the number of goals they score.
"You don't tend to get that many chances but I had one good chance against Reading and the keeper saved it, and that's how it is sometimes. You just have to keep going and roll with the punches."
Meanwhile, Coventry goalkeeper Clayton Ince is prepared to go out on loan in a bid to improve his chances of appearing at the World Cup finals.
The Trinidad & Tobago international has found first team opportunities difficult to come by since moving to Highfield Road from Crewe last summer.
With Marton Fulop looking likely to extend his loan from Tottenham until the end of the season, the 33-year-old's prospects of appearing for Micky Adams' side appear bleak.
"It's very frustrating, because the coach back home in Trinidad is looking for me to be playing," said Ince.
"But I'm not, and so it's disappointing. Perhaps we can find some sort of solution where I can go out somewhere else to play."
« Last Edit: January 19, 2006, 10:32:47 AM by Flex »

Re: Stern John set to take revenge on Rams
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2006, 10:04:54 AM »
uh huh whatever Stern, yuh go cuss them out if yuh score!!!

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2006, 10:13:57 AM »
although he admits he would take particular pleasure from scoring a goal at the Ricoh Arena this Saturday.

really now
« Last Edit: January 19, 2006, 10:28:13 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2006, 10:26:04 AM »
Stern boy, Ram a goal is their ass. Nice to hear that Stern hungry for goals. 

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2006, 10:45:10 AM »

Of course he hungry, he ent taste a goal in months!  more like he starving to death

« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2006, 10:50:55 AM »

Of course he hungry, he ent taste a goal in months!  more like he starving to death

arrow and disgruntled...aks de guatemalan, panama and mexico goalkeepers  how good stern is in goal...ask dem....

yuh forgetting them goals or wha
hahahahahahahahahahaha

SHIT WITH THAT

MickeyRat

« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2006, 10:51:56 AM »
Stern=Biafran  :o

« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2006, 10:56:03 AM »

Whuh you talkin about, he score with ah sweet volley a couple weeks ago

Go Stern, show dem  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: January 19, 2006, 01:19:09 PM »
I jess hope nobody try to hurt him. :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2006, 01:39:52 PM »

he has one goal in 1101 minutes played this season

« Reply #10 on: January 19, 2006, 02:11:55 PM »

he has one goal in 1101 minutes played this season

that doh matter boy, yuh doh realise
it doh matter that he does miss ah million and score one
what matters is that he score

yuh eh realise that with them fellas
all they does talk about is that he have we going Germany

as far as I see it if he did put away all them chances he had in the first place we would not have had to play Bahrain

one goal in 1101 minutes played this season
well done Stern keep up the good work

« Reply #11 on: January 19, 2006, 02:17:46 PM »
DISc**tLED.....f**k YOU
MR MAC....     f**k YOU
ARROW...YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER...BUT f**k YOU TOO
DE RAT....f**k YUH CYAT

WHEY ALLYUH FROM...SWEDEN ??  ENGLAND ?? PARAGUAY ???

GO STERN....KEEP GOING

NONE OF ALLYUH WILL TALK BOUT MY TNT PLAYERS LIKE THAT....VIBES IT UP...

TNT TNT TNT TNT

« Reply #12 on: January 19, 2006, 02:28:11 PM »
Allyuh really need to take a break from hatin Stern.  Negativity not good for the soul.
Allyuh does get someting out of all de hate?

« Reply #13 on: January 19, 2006, 02:43:47 PM »
yeh hoss allyuh take it easy on stern nah fellas       remember his goals got us ther     how much d id kenwyn jones score an allyuh want he 2 start  haha