April 27, 2024, 12:24:18 AM

Author Topic: Kitch: Mas in Germany  (Read 1398 times)

Kitch: Mas in Germany
« on: January 20, 2006, 05:55:22 PM »
I just got a hold of an old LP from '73, Kitch's "We Walk 100 Miles". It has a track on it called "Mas in Germany"

I'm trying to get a turntable to play it and digitize it.

Anyone know what the lyrics are about or have have it in mp3 already?

edit:
well I found part of the lyrics online:
"This year after Carnival
I'm heading for north
Right there,
up in Germany
That's where,
I am bound to be
Ah goin' with a mission,
my only intention
is preaching carnival
I just have the feeling
We should be spreading
This creole bacchanal."

« Last Edit: January 20, 2006, 05:59:03 PM by e-man »

Re: Kitch: Mas in Germany
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2006, 10:24:54 AM »
Ok I got a turntable and digitized this last night. Nothing about football in it (except for maybe the line "moving goal to goal" lol)

Take a listen

http://www.tntingermany.com/mp3/kitchener-masingermany.mp3
« Last Edit: March 28, 2006, 03:12:57 PM by e-man »

« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2006, 11:49:53 AM »
either dey need tuh revive it or somebody redo it.....very fitting for the occashun

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2006, 06:20:54 PM »
dey need tuh revive dis tune for germany, someone was tellin meh dis de other day also, kitch really predict wah happenin, he was a visionary in calypso