April 16, 2024, 12:13:40 AM

Author Topic: I95.5fm Thread.  (Read 91346 times)

Re: SW.net/WN members on I95.5fm this evening with The Fearless one....
« Reply #360 on: August 06, 2011, 05:53:15 PM »
Flex is on!

« Reply #361 on: August 06, 2011, 06:04:53 PM »

« Reply #362 on: August 06, 2011, 06:10:44 PM »
It's so nice when we can talk without the anger,i'm proud of the members who represented the forum today,you all represent  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #363 on: August 06, 2011, 06:16:28 PM »
Great work folks. I heard de whole show. Very proud of Patriot, Jah Gol, Brownsugar and Weary at the studio.
Very constructive and non-polarizing comments by Controversial. Please keep it up.
Good cameo by Steups, Football Supporter and Flex.
The website got a serious promotion on this show and the people who represented showed that they are true patriots, truly concerned about the state of T&T football.
Well done Andre de Fearless one, for giving them so much attention on your show.

The most telling comment on the contentious state of football administration in T&T was, I guess in a nutshell, to paraphrase .... "Scampito has to go" and that "there are tons of people in and out T&T waiting to get involved but stymied by Scampito's and crew insistence on staying on in the TTFF".

Well done www.socawarriors.net on de 10 years. Super service to football, sports and other news, fan support, think-tank support, archiving, networking, game telecasting, streaming and many other roles.

« Last Edit: August 06, 2011, 06:19:40 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #364 on: August 06, 2011, 06:38:43 PM »
Totally forgot about this. Good to see it went well

« Reply #365 on: August 06, 2011, 06:40:58 PM »
But was it my imagination or did Andre seem to skip over the controversial issues? One caller started to blame Jack and Andre said its time to move forward not back. Then the guy said that Jack is responsible for TTFF having no money and Andre said, no, Camps is in charge, its his fault!

« Reply #366 on: August 06, 2011, 06:50:35 PM »
i tort weary69 go b torkin in shrt wrds like on d site

eh, brownie nice boy!

Zando watch yuhself.  :devil:

« Reply #367 on: August 06, 2011, 06:52:00 PM »
Elan, where were you mate? Eveyone calling yuh name on de show!!

« Reply #368 on: August 06, 2011, 06:54:37 PM »

Gosh boy, ah went to handle ah scene and trying to come back in time. 

Tell dem call meh name..........I go take de blame!!!!!!!

« Reply #369 on: August 06, 2011, 07:00:05 PM »

Gosh boy, ah went to handle ah scene and trying to come back in time. 

Tell dem call meh name..........I go take de blame!!!!!!!

Laaawwwddd fadder!!.....

But was it my imagination or did Andre seem to skip over the controversial issues? One caller started to blame Jack and Andre said its time to move forward not back. Then the guy said that Jack is responsible for TTFF having no money and Andre said, no, Camps is in charge, its his fault!

I think he just wanted to keep the show a bit on the lighter side for a change and just discuss the SW.net/WN and the game tomorrow and not get into the heavy stuff.....

« Reply #370 on: August 06, 2011, 07:30:58 PM »
I want to thank Gino for his comments this evening.You made a valuable contribution to the discussion.

« Reply #371 on: August 06, 2011, 07:36:40 PM »

eh, brownie nice boy!

sorry pardner, i didn't know yuh was tracking  ;D

Good show patriot, weary, brownsugar, jah gol, and the phone in guests. You all were a class act!!! 

« Reply #372 on: August 06, 2011, 10:40:09 PM »
I want to thank Gino for his comments this evening.You made a valuable contribution to the discussion.

anytime brother, it was a pleasure speaking to you and everyone there at i95.5  :beermug:

« Reply #373 on: August 07, 2011, 09:54:54 AM »
Yuh interview was class Controversial! Big up!  :beermug:

Jah Gol, Weary, Patriot and Brownie held it down nice as well!  :beermug:

Kudos to Flex, Football Supporter (I swear u were born and bred in Trini :beermug:) and Steups for calling in.  :beermug:

You guys make me proud to be a SW.net member! Great job!  :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

« Reply #374 on: August 07, 2011, 12:35:01 PM »

eh, brownie nice boy!

Pure niceness! :)

« Reply #375 on: August 07, 2011, 06:11:31 PM »
Well done weary, brownsugar, patriot, jah gol, flex, controversial, steups and football supporter. I caught the webcast and the site came across well. Weary, you had a great synopsis of how this site is a great way of getting caught up (or staying current with) the latest news on a variety of subjects. So true. Jah Gol have it on whole day at work ;) Yeah, is essential. Nice props to Dutty too :) Baptiste did a good job of keeping de talk focussed on the anniversary of the site. Ah feel bad for de fella that get put to read from de site - like he was on de Babes thread de whole time owa?! Den Flex call him anil roberts :rotfl: I thought so too until dey introduce him. Good program. Well done everyone!

« Reply #376 on: August 07, 2011, 06:26:38 PM »
Anybody record... or have a podcast?  Good to hear the early positive feedback.

« Reply #377 on: August 07, 2011, 06:38:27 PM »
Anybody record... or have a podcast?   Good to hear the early positive feedback.
Sorry I missed it! I was quite busy yesterday and didn't have time to come on line to take in show!  :(
« Last Edit: August 07, 2011, 06:40:18 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #378 on: August 08, 2011, 07:53:42 AM »

eh, brownie nice boy!

Nxt tme

« Reply #379 on: August 08, 2011, 08:09:46 AM »

eh, brownie nice boy!

Nxt tme

:devil: :beermug:

« Reply #380 on: August 08, 2011, 07:20:14 PM »
so no body recorded it?

« Reply #381 on: August 08, 2011, 07:47:53 PM »
so no body recorded it?
Andre said he would send a copy to Flex.

« Reply #382 on: August 09, 2011, 07:47:57 AM »
so no body recorded it?
Andre said he would send a copy to Flex.

Via Patriot

« Reply #383 on: September 16, 2011, 06:29:28 PM »
For those who missed them....

Isports Saturday, July 30th 2011

Isports Saturday, August 6th 2011 (this one is about SWO)...

PS: Special thanks to Patriot for mailing these clips for us....
« Last Edit: September 16, 2011, 07:29:47 PM by Flex »

« Reply #384 on: September 17, 2011, 08:10:07 AM »
Whoo hoo!!   I'll take a listen later.....thanks Flex and Patriot.... :beermug:

« Reply #385 on: September 17, 2011, 08:27:03 AM »
So allyuh bad talking meh on de radio.....  :devil:

« Reply #386 on: September 17, 2011, 03:45:09 PM »
So allyuh bad talking meh on de radio.....  :devil:

Sam, children were listening...... :devil: ;D

« Reply #387 on: September 17, 2011, 05:49:03 PM »
For those who missed them....

Isports Saturday, July 30th 2011

Isports Saturday, August 6th 2011 (this one is about SWO)...

PS: Special thanks to Patriot for mailing these clips for us....

Kudos to Patriot for making the clip available, and kudos to the forumites who were in studio with Andre... allyuh represented well.  Kudos also to Andre for hosting and providing a platform for SWO to be represented.  Controversial did well, thank God he was on he meds that evening and make ah li'l bit ah sense and di'n shame we on de people radio.  Good discussion.

Re: Football talk on i95.5fm Look loy is on
« Reply #389 on: November 12, 2011, 04:37:15 PM »
I listening