April 18, 2024, 09:32:44 PM

Author Topic: I95.5fm Thread.  (Read 91430 times)

Re: football forum tonight on i95.5fm @6:15 pm
« Reply #90 on: July 08, 2006, 05:18:19 PM »
I eh think it have any competition for Down of de Month fuh July nah.  

« Reply #91 on: July 08, 2006, 05:18:46 PM »
this is why TnT would not make it to the next world cup....cause of people like this....

« Reply #92 on: July 08, 2006, 05:21:25 PM »
MEP

We will make the Wc despite these people. As for WEP and Nakhid. I am waiting for somebody to confirm that the Muslim ststement was made.

We all know that Nakhid fall out with everybody except the Prophet Mohammed.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #93 on: July 08, 2006, 05:22:39 PM »
Dem fellas reinventin history now.

David Nakhid bring Beenhakker.

WOW!

I guess you don't know but it was mention a very long time ago.
that David Nakhid in fact brought Beenhakker.
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #94 on: July 08, 2006, 05:23:04 PM »
so by virtue of what this guy is saying that if a coach has to have a track record of success then how many local coaches can really be considered.....

« Reply #95 on: July 08, 2006, 05:23:23 PM »
O boy.

Now they going after Lincoln head?

« Reply #96 on: July 08, 2006, 05:24:19 PM »
This is pure saturday evening comedy......Everybody asking each other on the panel wah going on and nobody have an answer

« Reply #97 on: July 08, 2006, 05:24:36 PM »
MEP

We will make the Wc despite these people. As for WEP and Nakhid. I am waiting for somebody to confirm that the Muslim ststement was made.

What I heard was that Nakhid was extremely rude to a server in a restaurant and Wim pull him up sayin that behaviour reminiscent of de kinda behaviour frequently demonstrated by Muslim men towards women in Holland and he eh toleratin dat.

Whether dat true or not...I have no idea.  But if allegations peltin free sheet all over de place...I go add wha I HEAR too.

« Reply #98 on: July 08, 2006, 05:25:12 PM »
MEP

The only way we will know that is if players who were actually there say something.
I haven't heard anyone say anything and ah mean if someone like Shaka know bout it u think he will tolerate it and want that man still there?
I eh know....until the players say something I will give Whim and Leo the benefit of the doubt.

« Reply #99 on: July 08, 2006, 05:26:19 PM »
lord it have a program around since 1993 vidale say

« Reply #100 on: July 08, 2006, 05:26:32 PM »

WOW!

Interesting.  Here it was I thought all along that it was in fact Lincoln Phillips who recommended Beenhakker out of a short list that was prepared.

Thanks for the correction.  Hope it eh another one a yuh "Is Jack Warner a alcoholic" statements.

« Reply #101 on: July 08, 2006, 05:30:32 PM »

WOW!

I though it was LP he said it in an interview with flex that he recommended Leo to warner
« Last Edit: July 08, 2006, 05:32:26 PM by triniman »

« Reply #102 on: July 08, 2006, 05:33:37 PM »
Now they saying Beenie insecure cause he holds his cards to his chest.

« Reply #103 on: July 08, 2006, 05:34:17 PM »
Now they saying Beenie insecure cause he holds his cards to his chest.

who is  this man that was mashing up leo not going around. Man they on LP now

« Reply #104 on: July 08, 2006, 05:36:14 PM »
these are guys of limited ideas running on the intellectual horsepower of a gnat

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #105 on: July 08, 2006, 05:37:39 PM »

WOW!

Interesting.  Here it was I thought all along that it was in fact Lincoln Phillips who recommended Beenhakker out of a short list that was prepared.

Thanks for the correction.  Hope it eh another one a yuh "Is Jack Warner a alcoholic" statements.
wow i guess this alcoholic topic wont stop move forward man and expand
your mind from it's narrow origin.

Yes it was said that Nakhid was the one who gave the referal do your research.

« Reply #106 on: July 08, 2006, 05:37:43 PM »
I though it was LP he said it in an interview with flex that he recommended Leo

Maybe Lincoln and David talk about it...but what does it matter...ent they say he is an "enigma" so what difference does it make who find him?   ???

Now Maynard arguing Leo has done less than other coaches....slant being qualifying is only one part and developing players is another thing.
Well like Andre wake up and finally decide to pick up for Leo.

« Reply #107 on: July 08, 2006, 05:38:03 PM »
Lawd!!!!!!!! This is d worssssssst. Dey saying Beenie aint do anything more than any local coach that work with Trinidad and Tobago football.

« Reply #108 on: July 08, 2006, 05:40:07 PM »

Well seein dat is you who make de statement...de onus is on you to prove dat is Nakhid is de one who bring Beenhakker.  So provide yuh evidence.  Otherwise...yuh talkin shit.

« Reply #109 on: July 08, 2006, 05:41:49 PM »
Can anyone say what the take home message is from these fellahs?

Summarize what they saying.

1.  Leo just lucky and he no good (correct me if I wrong but that what it sound like)
2.  Local coaches just as good and even better.
3.  Whim no good.
4.  Question what Lincoln doing with the youth program.

What else?

« Reply #110 on: July 08, 2006, 05:42:18 PM »
Lawd!!!!!!!! This is d worssssssst. Dey saying Beenie aint do anything more than any local coach that work with Trinidad and Tobago football.

Them seriously crazy.....they expect us to believe now that ah local would have get T&T to Germany from the posistion Beenie receive the team? Who he take the squad over from, not ah local coach?

This show so slanderous is pure kixx yes!

« Reply #111 on: July 08, 2006, 05:44:34 PM »
I remember Nahkid saying he worked with Leo before and he was familiar with him.

Could just be they both recommended him or something.  Since Nahkid hasn't been around u will have to dig lil deep to find that unless it was just in radio interviews.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #112 on: July 08, 2006, 05:45:19 PM »

Well seein dat is you who make de statement...de onus is on you to prove dat is Nakhid is de one who bring Beenhakker.  So provide yuh evidence.  Otherwise...yuh talkin shit.
wow!!

« Reply #113 on: July 08, 2006, 05:46:03 PM »

Them seriously crazy.....they expect us to believe now that ah local would have get T&T to Germany from the posistion Beenie receive the team? Who he take the squad over from, not ah local coach?

They will say is cuz the TTFF don't let the local coaches do what they want etc etc.  I don't think they can say that was the case with BSC this last rounds though.

« Reply #114 on: July 08, 2006, 05:46:34 PM »

Breds....dis show kicksy like a heart attack.  Because it shows the kind of pettiness that exists for anything to get done.

I eh have no brief fuh Jack but thank GOD he circumvent de assness dat dese fellas does get on with on a regular basis to do what was necessary to achieve we goal yes.  Is dese same fellas plus de usual suspects like Alvin and Sedley who did run Simoes too.

We doh deserve nutting wit dese kind of attitudes.  We should stay forever in we ignorance.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #115 on: July 08, 2006, 05:47:50 PM »

if the call in segment comes up call and ask
« Last Edit: July 08, 2006, 05:49:46 PM by davyjenny »

« Reply #116 on: July 08, 2006, 05:48:26 PM »
Hopefully some intellegent calls would restore some senisbility to this madness

« Reply #117 on: July 08, 2006, 05:48:56 PM »

Please don't waste a question on that please.

It have too many issues to deal with.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #118 on: July 08, 2006, 05:50:55 PM »

Please don't waste a question on that please.

It have too many issues to deal with.
i agree

« Reply #119 on: July 08, 2006, 06:06:33 PM »
Jack Warner bring Leo, recom/approved by LP, and Nakhid was familiar with him.
I also think the person Nakhid may have had the confrontation with was the other departed asst coach, not this present one, but of that I am not certain.