There was a heated exchange a lil while ago between a caller and Darian Marcelle regarding the remedial work done at the HoF, the time taken to complete the remedial measures vis-a-vis whether the TTFA executive misrepresented the extent of what needed to be remediated, the relevance of it taking place during a situation of de facto emergency and the Arima Velodrome project (described by Marcelle as "dotish"). The caller entered with grace but departed bruised.
One ah allyuh was on the receiving end of that volley? Please come forward. Share your thoughts. I know you didn't quite have the room to fully develop your position. These days 95 eh taking no prisoners when it comes to football.
i was listening in, it was on the tobago segment of the show. dude said that young vindicated WW when he said the place needed work, but marcelle was angry at the fact that wallace closed the HOF and wanted to build his own place in arima while abandoning the HOF permanently.
now as for this arima project, I have no real knowledge of it and what it was meant for. I think WW did himself no favors by closing this HOF for so long and the fact that he has no real financial supporters and influential friends and backers, make him stand out as an outsider who can’t do a thing for football.
as for John and darian, I think that darian marcelle and john gill have been poisoned by their colleagues andre baptiste and tony lee who are staunch supporters of the old regime, and the most popular narrative of this issue in the media is that fifa is here to restore order for the years of mismanagement of TT football, and we must rubbish that argument and let the public know the real reason why fifa is here,
their overt reason which is to fix the constitution and create a financial blue print for the ttfa to follow, but we know that’s lie and the fake pretext of their take over, while the covert intent is to restore a puppet president to the head of the ttfa, someone that is fifa friendly and willing to tow the line. we sit here and gripe e eryday, but i think is high time we do more for football, like making John public aware of the real narrative behind our football woes and it’s never ending nightmare, and to enlighten the misguided people of trinbago as to who is the real enemies of football in la trinity, instead complaining and doing nothing to help football.