April 26, 2024, 12:16:14 AM

Author Topic: Applications for tickets for Trinidad and Tobago’s Matches as of January 22 2006  (Read 6956 times)

Applications for tickets for Trinidad and Tobago’s Matches as of January 22 2006
Issued by Shaun Fuentes, TTFF Media Officer, January 22, 2006

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation wishes to advise the public that following a request from fans for a total of 34,777 tickets for the country’s three Group B matches in June’s 2006 World Cup in Germany, the FIFA has in return allocated to the TTFF as a qualifying member the total sum of 10,769 tickets.

The Federation is also noting that from this allocation of tickets by FIFA as a qualifying member, there have been no pre-sold tickets and successful applicants shall be informed by Thursday January 26, 2006 of the status of their applications and the next steps to follow in the pursuit of their approved tickets. Applicants are advised to follow the advice given within the suggested schedule as failure to do so shall result in the automatic loss of the said approval.

On being advised of the approved purchasable tickets, the purchaser must submit the name, passport number, date of birth and nationality of each ticket holder and pay 50% of the total cost of the approved tickets by February 2nd, 2006 with the final 50% to be paid by March 2nd,  2006.
”There shall be a second allocation of tickets on February 3rd, 2006, in the event any approved purchaser fails to meet the February 2nd deadline.

A special TTFF Ticket Bureau has been established in the TT/Germany 2006 Ltd office at 102 D St Vincent St, Port of Spain for the processing of all successful applications. The office contact numbers are as follows : Telephone - 627 1029 ; 625 8607; Fax - 627 3304.

As stated by FIFA, “Tickets will be personalised for security reasons. This measure is intended to support the basic principle of a fair and open sales procedure. It will also serve as an effective deterrent to black market trading. However, the embedded chip will store access information only. Personal information such as names will not be stored.”

FIFA further adds in a Ticket Overview previously released to the public via its official website:  “Details of the tickets (price, category and number) made available by the Participating Member Association will be made available in due course by the Participating Member Association. If a Member Association’s team does not progress to all stages of the Second Round, the right to use Conditional Tickets for Second Round matches following the elimination of that Team will be lost and a refund will be provided.
Member Associations are free to choose which methods of payment will be made available to fans buying tickets from the Member Associations.
While FIFA states that the Federation knows in advance how much tickets it receives as a qualified member, the Federation in turn has to submit its official request based on numbers received from applicants along with other information.

Special Advisor to the TTFF, Jack Warner left the events leading up to the opening of the African Nation’s Cup in Cairo, Egypt on Thursday in order to be here for the process of the ticket allocations for applicants here, along with General Secretary Richard Groden on Saturday evening. Prior to that he also visited St Lucia for one day on Friday for the initiation of their US$600,000 FIFA Goal Project training centre. Warner, in his capacity as CONCACAF President, leaves on Tuesday for the closing stages of the CONCACAF Women’s Under 20 qualifying tournament in Mexico.

Total Ticket request from the public for the Trinidad and Tobago matches

Cat 1 Cat 2 Cat 3 Cat 4 Total
Sweden   833 2100 3212 5459 11604
England   853 2114 3212 5499 11678
Paraguay  804 2077 3283 5331 11495
             2490 6291 9707 16289 34777

FIFA Allocation to the TTFF as a Qualifying Member Association

Cat 1  Cat 2     Cat 3   Cat 4  Wheelchair + Escort Total
Sweden    920   1,380    1,339     956      5                        4,600
England    586      875       733     729      6                        2,929
Paraguay   660      960       864    748      8                         3,240
              2,166  3,215    2,936  2,433    19                       10,769

·  Seats in Category 1 are generally located alongside the pitch.
·  Seats in Category 2 are generally located adjacent to Category 1.
·  Seats in Category 3 are generally located behind the goals or on the corners.
·  Seats in Category 4 are generally located behind the goals or on the corners.

Warner comments in St Lucia

Warner, in a response to the St Lucian media following the initiation of their Goal Project, on questions of the reports in T&T about ticketing for its World Cup matches, said:  “I have been fighting for T&T football for over 25 years. I am not trying to make this about Jack Warner but there is nobody who has made a contribution to T&T football more than I but I have done this because I have always felt inferior to be a Vice President of FIFA and to be a deputy chairman of a FIFA finance committee among my colleagues in FIFA as someone who comes from a country that has never qualified for FIFA’s highest competition.  When we couldn’t quality, I at one time beg the Government to host one which we did successfully in 2001. The fact is I had passion for qualifying.  I felt it would have a spin off effect in a positive way for the country and so on. As such we went on to qualify and as we qualified, we had two weeks of honeymoon. I was King, they said Jack for Prime Minister and so on and then it was felt that this kind of popularity was of course catapulting the opposition and I was being seen as a threat (as also deputy leader of the Opposition Party), bringing all the people together. To fast track it, it just went on to the local newspapers who got one of their journalists to carry on the task.

“Simpaul’s travel service is one which the Warner family has a beneficial interest offering World Cup packages since 1994. Simpaul’s Travel Agency began paying 20,00 for the rights in years before to $500,000 a couple months ago. In connection with European tour operator then put some packages on the market for sale. They paid in July and August and September for those rights and such therefore it was advertised. No one believed the team could qualify other than Jack Warner. In other words even if the team did not qualify, those tickets would have been on sale. When the team qualified now the whole hype built up and everyone wanted to be on the bandwagon and wanted tickets and they said Simpaul’s had all the tickets in a monopoly.

“The fact is, and hear me well, the Federation did not apply for its tickets until last week. December 25 when every newspaper would say Merry Christmas to its readers, there was a big headline  - Warner family hits jackpot. The whole intention was to tarnish me and they then sent the story worldwide, At the end of the day it does not affect Jack Warner because my skin and this wall has the same thickness but when you go to the family I have a problem, Then on January 3 I made my response which they have since tried to investigate and they can’t find anything, because at the end of the day the tickets Simpaul’s is offering the market have nothing to do with the T&T allocation. 

”Its allocation came only last week but this was done to destroy Jack Warner in some way. They believe I am close to Mr (Sepp) Blatter, which I am, and they are bringing out this book, but let FIFA deal with that.  I sleep very sound at nights. They have also spoken about scandal and corruption. He (The Writer from T&T) had applied for accreditation and he was turned down and there’s a big story in today’s papers and again they are attacking Jack Warner.  How could you attack the FIFA, Jack Warner and Blatter in the worse way and then want to cover the sport that these people administer,” Warner said.

“But there are two mistakes that they have made. In the first case they did not know that the TTFF applied for its tickets only last week. The thought it was since November or December and they thought this was now the Simpaul’s tickets and then they didn’t know that Simpaul’s had paid since July for their tickets and I had the receipts to show. In some ways I have a loyalty with FIFA and they have to me that these people cannot dismantle. I have been fighting for the region, CONCACAF and Trinidad and Tobago and not one day have I fought for me, so the records are there to show you,” Warner said.

ah wouldnt comment on Jack Warner comments...

... but this is real shite....

So de application process was puttin yuh name down in de copybook? Is ah goo ting I call and put meh name... but what about de ppl who didnt hear about that... or hear about it too late?

Also look when dey coming with this announcement... ah whole week after Fifa lottery close... what about de ppl who try dat as well?

Will they be considered as having duplicate applications and thus denied on both fronts?

Steups...

lemme see how many of allyuh who put yuh name in the copybook get tix
then we go know it is lies or not
WE know big Magician was one of the first, so if he eh get...........

Good thing I call too and do the copybook business.  I call the Wednesday after the Bahrain game.  They tell me give them meh name and a local phone number (in Trini) for them to call for notification.  

Leh we see how it go.

so FF, Jahyouth

When allyuh called did allyuh tell them what Category allyuh wanted???

so FF, Jahyouth

Nah...dem in ask all that...

I call and tell dem I hear dey taking names... so she ask meh name... phone number, trini contact number, trini address and how much tickets ah want.... dey say dey go call de trini contact and let dem know...

so FF, Jahyouth

Yeah.  Basically how it went was, I call... I eh geh through.  Ah call again, phone ring phone ring, nobody answer again.  Ah call again and a man answer.  The man say TTFF.  I say I want to put my name for Tickets.  He say how much and for what games?  I say all three.  Any particular section?  I say yeah, Category 3, but I taking whatever I could get from 1 - 4.  he ask for a local phone number then tell me that I am number 2 hundred and someting on the list and that when the contingent returned from Germany that Friday they would be sitting down to allocate tickets and make calls.

That was how it went for me when I call.

interesting, they take from Jahyouth but not you FF
Well ah really hope allyuh get through and some of d board members get tix, and is not just friends of the TTFF get.  We go know by Thurs I guess.
I so stupid, I eh call dem and was waiting for them to put out an official press release on what to do or when the application period is, something like all the other Federations did, including Ghana....
 :frustrated:

so FF, Jahyouth

Nah...dem in ask all that...

I call and tell dem I hear dey taking names... so she ask meh name... phone number, trini contact number, trini address and how much tickets ah want.... dey say dey go call de trini contact and let dem know...

Same process when I called many moons ago.

Offline bill

Plain and simple... if you did not give your passport number, date of birth, age and category you want you NOT on the list. This is what they have to take to FIFA to get ay tickets. The real list done fill up with mostly the "friends of TTFA".

That copybook ting and writing man name down in the earlies was because they had no idea how to handle the volume of calls and that was the best way at the time to keep people quiet. It is not a real list of name for tickets.

Offline Johpants

I only saw (here)  last week that they were taking names at the TTFF and at that time people were being told that they had stopped taking names and they should check back next week. I'm sorry but I am very cynical about anything that comes out of the TTFF so I was sure that they had closed off as they had enough numbers to cover their bobol and I decided that my best bet for tickets was the CARIB competition. On Friday night I bounced up someone affilliated to the TTFF so I asked him if he got an allocation of tickets.  His reply was that the allocation was four tickets per person on the TTFF and on top of that I also heard this weekend that at least one of JW's sons has 60 tickets to sell.

The TTFF really souring me on this trip boy! Where's the transparency? They will say that they provided figures and they could show audited proof and call Kenny Rampersad or whatever Jack's friend/business associate is as the auditor.

WHAT IS THE APPLICATION PROCESS THEY TALKING ABOUT???????

de way they talking, it sound like it done pass.

Plain and simple... if you did not give your passport number, date of birth, age and category you want you NOT on the list. This is what they have to take to FIFA to get ay tickets. The real list done fill up with mostly the "friends of TTFA".

That copybook ting and writing man name down in the earlies was because they had no idea how to handle the volume of calls and that was the best way at the time to keep people quiet. It is not a real list of name for tickets.

I hear yuh Bill but what you are saying is not in line with what Fuentes said in the press release.  It is AFTER the applicant is notified that he is being asked to provide information such as passport number etc.  Time will tell what the scene is with this.

On being advised of the approved purchasable tickets, the purchaser must submit the name, passport number, date of birth and nationality of each ticket holder and pay 50% of the total cost of the approved tickets by February 2nd, 2006 with the final 50% to be paid by March 2nd,  2006.

ah now posting de same ting dey Jahyouth....

and ah see you done beat meh...

but as it is now...we have no clue whether that copybook ting was really and truly de application process... and it seem to me they could even use that to give who ever they want tickets... and den say it was a lottery drawing....

ah now posting de same ting dey Jahyouth....

and ah see you done beat meh...

but as it is now...we have no clue whether that copybook ting was really and truly de application process... and it seem to me they could even use that to give who ever they want tickets... and den say it was a lottery drawing....

Correck is right

Plain and simple... if you did not give your passport number, date of birth, age and category you want you NOT on the list. This is what they have to take to FIFA to get ay tickets.

The TTFF did not have to submit any of that passport etc. information to get the 10,000 tickets from Fifa.  No country had to do that.  But they do need that info before they release the tickets to the public.

are you saying this based on some solid inside knowledge or is this just your opinion of how it gonna play out?

Offline monty

I just call TTFF and speak to some woman about my application. I gave them a NJ number originally and decided to give her a local number just in case. The way she 'take down' my name was kinda suspect. She eh ask me to repeat it or spell it or anything. And my name not entirely easy to spell. She say they submitted the list already but she will send the amendment to the ppl.

I doh even know if i making sense.. i just vex

anybody else sense a scam to appease FIFA and the probing international journalists?

Ok, I doh really understand what going on here...I just called the number listed in the article..I spoke to a girl and she said that the information in the papers is wrong..the application process has not taking place as yet, and they would soon release that information in the press. She said she was advised this morning by her "boss" to tell everyone that bookings for ticket would take place in the near future and we have to call back. That was my experience 5 mins ago.

like allyuh ent realize a proper 'application' means a Simpaul's  ;D
we screwed no matter what >:(

Ok, I doh really understand what going on here...I just called the number listed in the article..I spoke to a girl and she said that the information in the papers is wrong..the application process has not taking place as yet, and they would soon release that information in the press. She said she was advised this morning by her "boss" to tell everyone that bookings for ticket would take place in the near future and we have to call back. That was my experience 5 mins ago.

I think by application process, she means the processing of the ticket applications which will happen after Thursday.  Look at how much detail they give on the numbers of ticket requests adding up to 34,777 so I doubt that is wrong

Also I noticed they only had 833 "requests" for Category 1 tickets for the Sweden game and there are 920 tickets available.  So I hoping to get at least that one ticket.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2006, 12:23:34 PM by arrow »

them number not even the ticket people dept..steups.
was a misprint..the number is 625 8607..and they only will start doing business from tuesday
so calling now is a waste of time cause nobody know what going on.
also..the copybook thing was the applicatiion lol.
only after u successful then they will ask for passport number etc.
there was over 30,000 applications but a very alrge majority of that is for groups...eg..Simpauls lol.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2006, 12:27:03 PM by Feliziano »

I so stupid, I eh call dem and was waiting for them to put out an official press release on what to do or when the application period is, something like all the other Federations did, including Ghana....
 :frustrated:

Ricky, like u and me is d biggesrt asses on this website boy. Both of we was assuming that TTFF woulda get rid ah the banana republic mentality that they had to coaching when it comes to the ticket, but like we get ketch...

A copybook?  :rotfl: oh good lord, and we heading for developped country status in 15 years...
So let me get this down...

There was no offical release on their website.
They take people names down on a copybook (I wonder it them names write in pen or pencil btw)
They had no limit on the number of tickets to be sold to groups
They force you to give a local number

Dread...and I thought simpauls was bad...

well allyuh hear what
If any of allyuh get an extra England tic (dais all ah want)
hook me up i go give you meh passport an ting......
and yuh drink free all week in Germany  :beermug: :beermug: :rotfl:

Application?? but wey de ass is this??? Dem think sey man looking for a Job or what?? Is football man wha watch ..Tellin big man but application??..This is craziness bredda ... straight
warmonga..

WELL WELL,

The good news is we actually received an official release on the f**kin matter. thanks mr fuentes, hope you didnt strain yourself too much in putting out a timely release so we all can apply. OOPS, hang on. this says application process done.

well so much for that. didnt know scribble book closed up. hopefully my fifa lottery is successful, and i think ill get the parraguay game. but im just amazed for everyone who was counting on this 8&, cuz this is bush league.

such a pathetic job by the ttff, i just gotta shake my head. no point in me venting anymore.

DeSoWa, i hope what she told you was right.

Offline bill

are you saying this based on some solid inside knowledge or is this just your opinion of how it gonna play out?

Dis is inside knowledge (allyuh go cuss me but I cant elaborate on the source) people who getting tickets done get ask for passport info. You really tink someone in TTFA going to call you back at home????... when demand is so high, dat ent go happen. You tink dey really dat organised to call back men in order as they put they name down in a copybook???. The offical ticket list done close out and is on a who you know basis.

If it have any left over they will have to have a second round that is open to the "general" public.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2006, 05:57:06 PM by bill »

well my ticket done book

right on meh boy shotta couch

west coast...no they did not call me for passport info...but i called in my info weeks ago....and yes  " there will will be real trouble if i dont get my tickets...lol