March 28, 2024, 06:59:18 AM

Author Topic: Juergen Klinsmann Thread.  (Read 22147 times)

Poor Freddy...for all the talent he displayed in all them U-17 and U-20 tournaments fuh de US...his skill set just cyah seem to be congruent with what this senior USMNT philosophy is.  ::)

That is because he was 20  ;D

Bone density scan, it common now.

We lucky Messi did not have to come up in Us Youth Soccer system, we would have never known Messi, or Maradonna or Pele, or Garrincha,

Yuh talkin' pyure shit! America is the land of innovation! Anybody with the level of skill that them men was born with, woulda see out their full potential! 

Poor Freddy...for all the talent he displayed in all them U-17 and U-20 tournaments fuh de US...his skill set just cyah seem to be congruent with what this senior USMNT philosophy is.  ::)

We lucky Messi did not have to come up in Us Youth Soccer system, we would have never known Messi, or Maradonna or Pele, or Garrincha,

Yuh talkin' pyure shit! America is the land of innovation! Anybody with the level of skill that them men was born with, woulda see out their full potential! 

You fooling yuhself fella. Shut yuh doubles hole and stop and think about what these players have in common and the make up of almost every US soccer team, youth, women and men.  Even Argentina almost lost Messi, thank heavens for the Spaniards.

Land of innovation my arse, why they eh innovate some quality players.

Coach of the Year Thoughts

You fooling yuhself fella. Shut yuh doubles hole and stop and think about what these players have in common and the make up of almost every US soccer team, youth, women and men.  Even Argentina almost lost Messi, thank heavens for the Spaniards.

:D A know ah shoulda put a smiley.....the comment wasn't directed at you or your comment, elan, ah was merely (facetiously) regurgitating de shit dat "KJ" was talkin' on another thread from de other day, yuh didn't havta bouff meh up so. (but NOW ah go hush meh doubles hole.  ;D)

Ah figure yuh was jokin/being sarcastic when ah seen the part about "innovation" and America the home of the innovators, but ah didn't want tuh speak for yuh.  ;D Ha,ha

Ah sorry, ah see whey yuh coming from now. I go hush my doubles hole too. :-[

Offline ANC2

Klinsman USA
« Reply #95 on: December 25, 2014, 02:25:09 PM »
Interesting discusion here in Europe about Klinsman and USA at the World Cup.

While many especially in the US applauded the US team, many football people feel Klinsman
did not do as well at the WC as Arena nor Bradley. He won 1 game and tied 1, scoring 4 goals
 and was saved from an embarrassing score line by Howard versus. Belgium. US looked completely
out of the depth in that game with both the midfield and back line demonstrating school
boy defending errors.

Now I not judging or hating, Klinsman has done well on the exhibition circuit and this is where
his team is getting the most applause. I for one saw no big improvement in the US team, outside
of the introduction of some German born expats, who raised the standard & contributed to the attack

Bradley team won 1 & tied 2 winning the group & scored 4 as well. When Bradley was fired and teh US hired
Klinsman Sunil claimed that Jurgen was being brought in to get them beyond the quarter finals at the WC level.

Discuss??? ???

Re: Klinsman USA
« Reply #96 on: December 25, 2014, 03:25:19 PM »
I cannot agree more..I felt that he took the USA back to the days of Bora .

« Reply #97 on: December 25, 2014, 03:41:59 PM »
Every now and again ppl accuse him of nepotism regarding his son. Any insights?

« Reply #98 on: December 25, 2014, 07:00:32 PM »
USA under-performed at the last WC and Klinsman has to bear some responsibility as coach.

« Reply #99 on: December 25, 2014, 07:57:15 PM »
USA under-performed at the last WC and Klinsman has to bear some responsibility as coach.

What was supposed to happen?

« Reply #100 on: December 25, 2014, 08:50:01 PM »

What was supposed to happen?

I expected the U.S. to go even further because they were playing well before the World Cup. Losing to Belgium in the second round in a game where they did not play to their full potential did not help them. Belgium themselves played poorly in that game. How many games they the US win in the WC ? one.

We can argue all day about them being in a so-called group of death but in the end Ghana and Portugal did not play great against the US

« Reply #101 on: December 25, 2014, 10:05:20 PM »
I expected the U.S. to go even further because they were playing well before the World Cup. Losing to Belgium in the second round in a game where they did not play to their full potential did not help them. Belgium themselves played poorly in that game. How many games they the US win in the WC ? one.

We can argue all day about them being in a so-called group of death but in the end Ghana and Portugal did not play great against the US

Ghana imploded and but for lack of cohesion and the mutiny in the locker room, easily should have overwhelmed the US.  Andre Ayew alone threw away two great chances, not sitters but chances.  Portugal underperformed, in large part because Cristiano Ronaldo was playing on one leg, and got a much deserved tie for their efforts.  The US played to their level... people are still hung up on the decision to drop Donovan from the squad and many of Klinsmann's detractors will not let him finish... yet DeAndre Yedlin, John Brooks and Julian Green were all influential for the US, with Brooks winning the game for the US against Ghana, and Yedlin playing so well that he's now signed with Tottenham and due to ply his trade in England in a couple weeks.  The US' problem isn't the coach, it isn't his system... it's the players.  Horses for courses.

Re: Juergen Klinsmann Thread.
« Reply #102 on: July 11, 2016, 06:45:09 AM »
Will JK's exit from US Soccer come by way of St. George's Park? If Wenger is your first choice, how could Klinsi be your second or third?

Could JK really end up as England manager?

Will we have a new, motivated US coach come Jacksonville?

« Reply #103 on: July 11, 2016, 07:01:25 AM »
After Brexit, why would they want a foreigner, and a German ?

« Reply #104 on: July 11, 2016, 08:02:10 AM »
Apparently they have decided they don't want a foreigner. Allardyce and Howe are considered to be the frontrunners.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #105 on: July 11, 2016, 11:41:33 AM »
Even if England decides on a foreign manager, it will NEVER be a German!

« Reply #106 on: July 11, 2016, 12:10:13 PM »
why?

Offline Thomo

« Reply #107 on: July 11, 2016, 10:52:57 PM »
Germans are in their opinion their greatest rivals. Mention Germany here in the UK and WW2 comes up. It's a deep seated hatred passed down from generation to generation. Moreso with Brexit and dislike of Merkel it will NEVER happen.

« Reply #108 on: July 12, 2016, 04:26:14 AM »
Germans are in their opinion their greatest rivals. Mention Germany here in the UK and WW2 comes up. It's a deep seated hatred passed down from generation to generation. Moreso with Brexit and dislike of Merkel it will NEVER happen.

I know that WW2 still resonant. But I can think about a "million" things the English did that still makes me mad at them. It still does stop me from wanting to coach Man Boo United  ;D

Offline Thomo

« Reply #109 on: July 12, 2016, 04:45:29 AM »
That may well be true but it's never going to happen. Even.if you take out WW2 there is a serious rivalry and British football fans though subdued as compared to how they were in the 80s won't have it. You think Jamaicans will allow a Trini coach; or Brazil with Simeone as manager; or Scotland with an English manager?? That Scotland one is sacrilege. I'm actually sitting next to A Scot at the minute and he says he won't accept an English manager ever.

« Reply #110 on: July 12, 2016, 05:45:46 AM »
You think Jamaicans will allow a Trini coach;

Actually if Hart is available they might take him. Stranger things have happened. The Irish had Jack Charlton as their coach. And you know how the Irish "love" the English