April 26, 2024, 01:10:09 PM

Author Topic: Jones Startin tonight  (Read 2437 times)

Jones Startin tonight
« on: January 25, 2006, 02:04:21 PM »
He geh a start in the southampton game tonight
i hope he can make the most of it

Re: Jones Startin tonight
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2006, 02:06:20 PM »
Jah finally .. I hope he do good!

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2006, 02:37:05 PM »
I dont think that Jones was not doing good but I think he has to develop the maturity to start,now understand he is far from the finished article I saw great signs of improvement when he started against Baharain,he has pace,power and size which is priceless in modern football but he is now learning how to shape his game to score.Believe it or not I still dont thik he is out and out striker doh ;)Too much pace and akwardness,good ball sense,better passer from deeper than people know.
tell them it was me

« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2006, 03:06:35 PM »
I dont think that Jones was not doing good but I think he has to develop the maturity to start,now understand he is far from the finished article I saw great signs of improvement when he started against Baharain,he has pace,power and size which is priceless in modern football but he is now learning how to shape his game to score.Believe it or not I still dont thik he is out and out striker doh ;)Too much pace and akwardness,good ball sense,better passer from deeper than people know.

jones improved yes but aye he 21 turning 22 this year he not 17 Or 18 maturity suppose to be  there.

« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2006, 03:21:41 PM »
substituted in the 61st minute with the game still goalless

« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2006, 03:26:21 PM »
DAMN! are you seeing the game?. how did he look!

« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2006, 03:42:11 PM »
nah, I  just had the gamecast window from soccernet open in the background.    His name was mentioned twice in the first half for taking good shots that were off-target (one with his head).  match report should be online in a few.
« Last Edit: January 25, 2006, 03:48:13 PM by daryn »

« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2006, 06:33:17 PM »
he better start scoring again while the manager still has faith in him. he hasnt scored in quite a while.

« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2006, 06:26:19 AM »
Theo Walcott gone so he will get a run to prove himself now...tha's why he get to start. Doh worry...he bound to score even when he play shite

« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2006, 06:31:23 AM »
you just keep playing kid...the goals will come.....thats what any senseible person will tell jones....not..he score ??  oh god he forget how to score.....he better start scoring....da da da blah blah blah

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2006, 07:49:05 AM »
Big Magician you have the essence of my point.
tell them it was me

« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2006, 07:50:53 AM »
Jones better step up his game because his contract expiring end of the season.