April 28, 2024, 03:08:13 PM

Author Topic: which secondary school has produced the most national football players?  (Read 9867 times)

Offline legal alien

Re: which secondary school has produced the most national football players?
« Reply #30 on: January 26, 2006, 09:14:27 PM »
 yo,
i havent read everyone's response, but i am under the impression that malick has produced a lot of well known players on the national team.  maybe it was my hearing about dwarika in std 3 , me being from an area that overwhelmingly supports malick( me being an exception . i did not even attend malik i went qrc).and being from the zone that malick was one of the more dominant and consistent -with all due respect to st anthony's and compre(whom i considered bigger zone enemies)
  who ontnt team from malick again? theobald, lawrence ......

« Reply #31 on: January 26, 2006, 10:00:47 PM »
...i am under the impression that malick has produced a lot of well known players on the national team...who on tnt team from malick again? theobald, lawrence

Some of the national players produced by Malick are:
Dennis Lawrence, Brent Sancho, Denzil Theobald, Jason Scotland, Gary Glasgow, Errol McFarlane, Arnold Dwarika, Kerwyn Jemmott, Stokely Mason, Shawn David, Irasto Knights, Marlon Rojas, Conrad Smith, Kevin Graham and Odelle Armstrong

« Reply #32 on: January 26, 2006, 11:27:15 PM »
I think CIC overall but in Latas era of 85-86, it seem like SANDO TECH was the national team

good ole sando tech may sweet school but yeah they where the stand out school that time

Offline croc

« Reply #33 on: January 27, 2006, 12:04:57 AM »
Ah way down in Australia but ah have to say Benedicts.......tell yuh what some of you fellers must be real old if you remember that far back...ah not feeling to old now ...lol,  Movantman yuh straight to de point breds...ah like it.

« Reply #34 on: January 27, 2006, 02:08:26 AM »
Ah might not have plenty names tuh back de bad boys in town, but yuh dun know QRC all de way.

« Reply #35 on: January 27, 2006, 05:23:32 AM »

I like that, getting jones on the I. Its all good, I only realize the mistake I made after I read your comments. LOL its all good . For the Records I pass English with a Distinction too, sorry about that it was a typing error. Anyway I graduated from St Benedict's College after A Levels and am presently in University abroad.

But what is your GPA?

« Reply #36 on: January 27, 2006, 07:10:01 AM »

I like that, getting jones on the I. Its all good, I only realize the mistake I made after I read your comments. LOL its all good . For the Records I pass English with a Distinction too, sorry about that it was a typing error. Anyway I graduated from St Benedict's College after A Levels and am presently in University abroad.

But what is your GPA?

Oh gard!  Allyuh does say i does beat people up?

hahahahahahahahaha

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #37 on: January 27, 2006, 07:45:59 AM »
yeah palos, like he ah lil bit stumped with that question. ah know with TTFA record keeping skills that they woulda never have that kinda information, but it would have really been nice tuh have ah definite answer.ah guess ah will have tuh stick with knowing CIC run the rout!fatima still run tings though! ;D

tallman, ah have ah partner from trinity who pride cup fill tuh the brim,if he only see that yuh have sancho and mcfarlane representing malick and not trinity he might pelt ah big stone and mash up that post!
« Last Edit: January 27, 2006, 08:24:58 AM by Tallman »
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #38 on: January 27, 2006, 08:28:49 AM »
yeah palos, like he ah lil bit stumped with that question. ah know with TTFA record keeping skills that they woulda never have that kinda information, but it would have really been nice tuh have ah definite answer.ah guess ah will have tuh stick with knowing CIC run the rout!fatima still run tings though! ;D

tallman, ah have ah partner from trinity who pride cup fill tuh the brim,if he only see that yuh have sancho and mcfarlane representing malick and not trinity he might pelt ah big stone and mash up that post!

Fatima eh have nuutin wit CIC!!! is only nowadays allyuh beating we!!

« Reply #39 on: January 27, 2006, 08:29:14 AM »

Facts is facts, plus de question was about Malick. Doh worry, after all dem big stone dey pelt we wit in Bahrain, meh reflexes on point  ;D.

« Reply #40 on: January 27, 2006, 08:31:14 AM »

But what is your GPA?

Oh gard!  Allyuh does say i does beat people up?

hahahahahahahahaha

I just want to know how the man doing. I know that 3.1 is the yardstick for excellence on this board.

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #41 on: January 27, 2006, 08:32:52 AM »

Facts is facts, plus de question was about Malick. Doh worry, after all dem big stone dey pelt we wit in Bahrain, meh reflexes on point  ;D.

yuh does know de men who does pick up d shit talk from RED!! no scene ;D

« Reply #42 on: January 27, 2006, 08:40:03 AM »
this is a tough question.  Recently 90's to present i would have to say malick close 2nd St. anthony's. before that malick and st. anthony's no where even close.

Overall has to be qrc ,cic or fatima.

tough one indeed.

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #43 on: January 27, 2006, 09:25:52 AM »
Ah juss cyah let dis one pass witout sayin something. Is not often (recently) CIC get ah chance for big up here. So I have to vote for CIC too.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #44 on: January 27, 2006, 09:40:25 AM »

i went QRC and i will have to say is MALICK for shure have the most players by far....

« Reply #45 on: January 27, 2006, 11:18:05 AM »
QRC

Hector Sam
Travis Mulraine
Michael Grayson
Lincoln Phillip
Squekie Hinds
Kelvin Berrassa
Jeffrey Stollmeyer
Gerry Gomez
Willie Rodriquez

Meh old brains ain't so good again and I'm sure if I talk to dem old men ah could get 20 more names like the Grant brothers etc.QRC all de way.
You'll fail to realise dat schools like QRC and CIC will have an advantage because dey here loooong time .QRC is since 1869.Lawd have mercy !

« Reply #46 on: January 27, 2006, 12:32:53 PM »
QRC

Kelvin Berrassa
Willie Rodriquez

Are you sure? I thought Berassa went to Progressive Educational Institute and Rodriguez went to CIC.

« Reply #47 on: January 27, 2006, 12:51:45 PM »
this is a tough question.  Recently 90's to present i would have to say malick close 2nd St. anthony's. before that malick and st. anthony's no where even close.

tough one indeed.
You are obviously a Townman with nothing much to say.

« Reply #48 on: January 27, 2006, 12:54:03 PM »
if i wrong i wrong.  sorry if i touched a nerve.  i'll take it back.

oh btw dumpalewie  north zone rules   :devil:    :beermug:

« Reply #49 on: January 27, 2006, 01:52:32 PM »
if i wrong i wrong.  sorry if i touched a nerve.  i'll take it back.

oh btw dumpalewie  north zone rules   :devil:    :beermug:

South consistently produces the best players!

« Reply #50 on: January 27, 2006, 05:21:18 PM »
QRC

Kelvin Berrassa
Willie Rodriquez

Are you sure? I thought Berassa went to Progressive Educational Institute and Rodriguez went to CIC.

Yea Tallman you MAY be correct.Ah may be mixing up meh facts.I mean Gerry Gomez not Willie Rodriguez and Kelvin Berassa's son with de same name played for QRC in de late 70's but not for Trinidad. 

Offline legal alien

« Reply #51 on: January 27, 2006, 05:51:45 PM »
...i am under the impression that malick has produced a lot of well known players on the national team...who on tnt team from malick again? theobald, lawrence

Some of the national players produced by Malick are:
Dennis Lawrence, Brent Sancho, Denzil Theobald, Jason Scotland, Gary Glasgow, Errol McFarlane, Arnold Dwarika, Kerwyn Jemmott, Stokely Mason, Shawn David, Irasto Knights, Marlon Rojas, Conrad Smith, Kevin Graham and Odelle Armstrong

i appreciate that info

« Reply #52 on: January 27, 2006, 06:29:56 PM »

ah had a feelin' that was comin up.........especially since ah know exactly who yuh partner is  :beermug:

« Reply #53 on: January 27, 2006, 07:36:43 PM »
This is not a tough one fellas. From the 60's onwards Benedict's will give Saints good competition but if you go back all the way it will be CIC by a good bit.

Fatima and QRC don't even come close.

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #54 on: January 28, 2006, 09:30:08 AM »

ah had a feelin' that was comin up.........especially since ah know exactly who yuh partner is  :beermug:

yeah boy kicker, that man love he trinity,but he always tries to put trinity in fatima class.and that does get mih upset!but say wha, pride is pride!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #55 on: January 28, 2006, 09:57:49 AM »

tough one indeed.
You are obviously a Townman with nothing much to say.

King the man call yuh a townman... doh take that!!

« Reply #56 on: January 28, 2006, 11:19:06 AM »
it has always seemed like it had been malick

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #57 on: January 28, 2006, 11:31:31 AM »
Royal yuh forget to add me on yuh list SHAWN GARCIA.

but mocorapo senior comp.
Richard theordore
dean pacheco
angus eve
ross russel
elliot allen
cornell glenn
josh johnson
kerry baptiste
and many moe jut giving a taste ;D ;D
All American

« Reply #58 on: January 28, 2006, 11:33:53 AM »
Royal yuh forget to add me on yuh list SHAWN GARCIA.

but mocorapo senior comp.
Richard theordore
dean pacheco
angus eve
ross russel
elliot allen
cornell glenn
josh johnson
kerry baptiste
and many moe jut giving a taste ;D ;D

Mucurapo Junior Sec

All dem compre men plus endless men who went on to other schools.... e.g. Scott Sealey

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #59 on: January 28, 2006, 11:46:18 AM »
now we cooking with Ramco :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
All American