April 28, 2024, 01:12:14 PM

Please answer the question honestly, can the soca warriors win the world cup?

yes they will
11 (21.6%)
only in my dreams..
40 (78.4%)

Total Members Voted: 50

Author Topic: can the warriors win the world cup?  (Read 4380 times)

Offline comeonwarrriors

can the warriors win the world cup?
« on: January 27, 2006, 08:33:52 AM »
 Im a fan of the warriors, id like to see them win it but is it possible?

Offline Green Beret

• Army Of One
Re: can the warriors win the world cup?
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2006, 08:43:52 AM »
Sure!! Why not??

All Benie have to do is line up this 23:

de father,
de son,
de holy spirit,
de 12 disciples
latas
yorke
shaka in goal
whitley
birchall
dog
tallest
hardest

Find Out If You Have What It Takes To Earn The Green Beret.

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2006, 08:54:31 AM »
Anything is possible but some things more possible than others.

Jack under the microscope so ah doubt he go pay off dem countries like he planned to do. So it go be harder to do but still doable.

We have ah uphill battle in the World Cup period. I watch dem games over recently against Bahrain and Lawd!!!!!!!! we need to get we act together because that was Bahrain.

Luck is Preparation meets Opportunity so hopefully we get ample preparation in.

You have to get out of the group to stand a chance after that is one off games. Maybe the planets will be in allignment.

« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2006, 01:10:05 PM »
yes we can win the world cup....just not the 2006 world cup..our time would come, nothing hapopens before it's time..just like in '89 when we were not ready and a lot of lives got saved on that day...so in 2018 I say we in the semis.

« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2006, 05:16:01 PM »
whoever vote yes WAKE UP.and dry dat dribble from yuh dutty mouth.

« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2006, 05:28:22 PM »
Greenberet

You is the best I would have said that with God all things are possible but your postis much better.

« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2006, 05:33:28 PM »
Im a fan of the warriors, id like to see them win it but is it possible?
wey this man dem sniff up before dem cum a board rass??? I love mi team but god cya help we in this one I mean we scrape thry against a school gal Bahrain team now yu talkin bout if we could win de Wrl cup???
warmonga..

« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2006, 05:40:32 PM »
SURE !!!!! ...we just grant honorary citizenship to the entire teams of Brazil, Argentina Germany and Holland and promise them tobago if deh win !!! and that might still not be enough to win but a good start nevertheless

Offline YuhDunKno919

« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2006, 05:58:12 PM »
COME ON FELLAS.. BE REALISTIC HERE... why would you even bother with this post

« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2006, 06:19:37 PM »
We could win the world cup of pan, kaiso, and sh*t talk.........

« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2006, 07:04:44 PM »
  WHY F#CKIN NOT  ???......TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT

« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2006, 07:25:08 PM »
Of course.. ............the WC of ole talk and limin....
 ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2006, 07:58:15 PM »
I guess if the odds for trinidad to take home the trophy is 1-500 i guess there is a small quarter fraction of a percentage that trinidad can win the world cup.  It is a long long long short for we to win the world cup. As for now i aiming that we make the second round and then from there anything can happen from there.

« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2006, 08:18:41 PM »
Nah, not in this world cup. However, as I said before, it will be a good learning experience for the team. Win or lose, this world cup needs to be a springboard. The TTFF has a chance to develop and market T&T football. This has to be systematic. The TTFF should already be planning for 2010 and arranging international friendlies for our team so that they can become accustomed to the demands of the world game. That is how the US has been able to improve so quickly within a short period of time. The TTFF must take note of this and make every effort to follow the example of the U.S soccer federation. We have the talent. It just needs to be properly harnessed and developed.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2006, 08:22:16 PM »
Sure!! Why not??

de father,
de son,
de holy spirit,
de 12 disciples
latas
yorke
shaka in goal
whitley
birchall
dog
tallest
hardest

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :applause: :cheers: :notworthy: :praying: :thumbsup:

« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2006, 08:31:29 PM »
Of course.. ............the WC of ole talk and limin....
 ;D ;D ;D

;D  dat true..but here's something we could do....Turn around and start winin Concacaf outright...That we could do....before we lift that trouphy..

Offline Warrior Prince

« Reply #16 on: January 27, 2006, 08:55:55 PM »
Yeah fellas lets be honest first time we know we will love to see it       maybe in d future
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #17 on: January 27, 2006, 09:36:42 PM »
What de ass is this? You figure this is play-whe or somethin or wha? One game at a time padna!
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #18 on: January 28, 2006, 01:57:08 AM »
We could also win de wold cup of drinking rum, lyricing gul where ever we go,  some ah meh boys in piparo and dey habits with sensi, propaganda, etc and the list goes on. So why not de WC some day?

« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2006, 02:13:02 AM »
we could win wit most amount of football players tuh chop de most women in de world cup, we team might walk outta germany wit some new seeds  :rotfl:

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #20 on: January 28, 2006, 06:31:58 AM »
There is more chance of being struck by lightning. Seriously, it is.

« Reply #21 on: January 28, 2006, 07:56:42 AM »
can we win it? yeah
will we win it? doubt it

« Reply #22 on: January 28, 2006, 10:42:05 AM »
SURE !!!!! ...we just grant honorary citizenship to the entire teams of Brazil, Argentina Germany and Holland and promise them tobago if deh win !!! and that might still not be enough to win but a good start nevertheless
Sell Out  :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: January 28, 2006, 04:13:49 PM »
HECK YEAH!!! IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING ;) ;)

« Reply #24 on: January 28, 2006, 04:15:53 PM »
Sure!! Why not??

de father,
de son,
de holy spirit,
de 12 disciples
latas
yorke
shaka in goal
whitley
birchall
dog
tallest
hardest

Can the 12 disciples run ball? ;D

Offline croc

« Reply #25 on: January 28, 2006, 07:33:12 PM »
tell u what if T&T win de WC ah go be real happy because ah back them down under at 10010 to 1 AH put $10 on them.