March 29, 2024, 04:42:00 AM

Author Topic: Chelsea posts $250M loss  (Read 2644 times)

Offline dervaig

Re: Chelsea posts $250M loss
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2006, 12:55:27 PM »
Rest assured, Man U cannot afford a loss of any kind,
much less the kind Chelsea is capable of absorbing.

With all the money that's being lost, Chelsea will win
the Premiership under Abramovich/Mourinho for the
next 10 years if they choose to, and the rest of the
teams can't do a damn thing about it.

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2006, 01:57:32 PM »
With all seriousness, yuh think Abramavich will take these kind of losses longterm? Hell no. Kenyon done say that Chelsea's aim is to be self-sufficient in about 3-5 years, meaning that they shouldn't be relying on him pumping money into the club by then.  Yuh want to reload and as against develop talent, then hey there is a price.  Time is money.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2006, 09:55:32 PM by Tenorsaw »

« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2006, 02:36:13 PM »
 By 2010 they breaking even...Chelsea in three years has attained the status of a Man U....All they have to do is keep qualifiing for UEFA and reaching far...Winning EPL for three years would help too

« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2006, 02:56:04 PM »
By 2010 they breaking even...Chelsea in three years has attained the status of a Man U....All they have to do is keep qualifiing for UEFA and reaching far...Winning EPL for three years would help too

Chelsea in three years has attained the status of a Man U......please explain  ??? ??? ???

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2006, 03:45:28 PM »
For real boy... explain. The last time I checked Man United  had 8 Prem titles in 11 years, an unprecedented TREBLE in 1999, untold FA Cup, etc etc etc... And even at this point they have a much larger fan base and appeal than does Chelski... please explain.

« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2006, 07:12:01 PM »
good for them....time will reveal all

« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2006, 08:02:37 PM »

In the last 3 years, Chelsea has become a force in English and European football. However, in order for them to match Man Utd's status, Chelsea will have to consistently win titles for at least another 10 years. If this is accomplished, then Chelsea will develop a winning tradition. Clubs like Liverpool during the 70's and 80's and Man Utd. during the 90's developed a winning tradition. Chelsea, although a very good club, still has a long way to go in matching Man Utd.'s status.

« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2006, 02:05:04 AM »
F@@@ Chelsea,  dat is what you get for trying to rig your team. Hope dey loose more when dey don't win de UEFA cup.

« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2006, 03:04:26 AM »
Drivel... 100 years of Chelsea and two titles... bah!!!
Give them another 100 years and see if they will achieve the fan base, following and  loyalty of the Reds... not! ManU is not just about titles, it is about traditions, history and legends built over time. Chelsea is trying to buy their way into an inheritance... typical nouveau riche.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #10 on: January 28, 2006, 07:49:54 AM »
Chelsea doesn't come close to the type of history Man U has TODAY.
But with oil prices expected to be high for the next decade, don't
expect Chelsea to be without any player Mourinho wants.

Man U will live on its laurels, because '99 will NEVER be repeated by
United. Man U does NOT have the kind of money Chelsea, Arsenal and
Newcastle have, not to mention Portsmouth with its latest Russian/Jew
investor.

As for breakeven, Martin expects Chelsea to be there by '09-'10 prem
season, as long as Mourinho doesn't pull a Mutu/Veron 'cut' along the
way.

« Reply #11 on: January 28, 2006, 10:10:47 AM »
Chelsea doesn't come close to the type of history Man U has TODAY.
But with oil prices expected to be high for the next decade, don't
expect Chelsea to be without any player Mourinho wants.

Man U will live on its laurels, because '99 will NEVER be repeated by
United. Man U does NOT have the kind of money Chelsea, Arsenal and
Newcastle have, not to mention Portsmouth with its latest Russian/Jew
investor.

As for breakeven, Martin expects Chelsea to be there by '09-'10 prem
season, as long as Mourinho doesn't pull a Mutu/Veron 'cut' along the
way.
Stunning... ManU in the same sentence with Pompey!!   :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: January 28, 2006, 11:15:16 AM »
chelsea have ah long looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong  time b4 they could be classed with MAN U.

« Reply #13 on: January 28, 2006, 12:37:39 PM »
Putin (Russian president) is reportedly not a fan of Abramovich (with his reported links to the Russian mafia) so its not conceivable that he could end up in prison at some point with his assets seized.

At which point Chelsea's fans would be enjoying life in League 1 in no time.

« Reply #14 on: January 28, 2006, 12:51:26 PM »
 Real Madrid does make the most money...All that missin is trophies and they could get that this year....Real Madrid hitting top form and Barca better watch themselves

Offline dervaig

« Reply #15 on: January 28, 2006, 09:19:02 PM »
Imagine, Portsmouth in the same sentence with Man U.
Man U have been on a steady decline since '99, and with
the current ownership, and manager, there is no end of
a turnaround in sight.
As I said earlier, they will rest on their laurels for a long time,
'cause the cabinet isn't going to get filled with fresh silverware
in the near future, unless of course you count the Charity
Shield.

Abramovich has no desire for Russian politics, so Putin has
no problems with him.

As for Real, as much as I like the Ro's, Ro, Ro and Roberto,
Real still does not have a defense, and won't win any trophies
this year.
Barca will win the league, and get to the last 4 of Champion's
League. This time they will get past 'da Blues'.