April 29, 2024, 09:16:04 AM

Author Topic: So...Anybody get any TTFF Tickets yet?  (Read 4949 times)

So...Anybody get any TTFF Tickets yet?
« on: January 27, 2006, 10:53:56 AM »
ah was just wondering if any ah allyuh get called or e-mailed tickets confirmtions?

Re: So...Anybody get any TTFF Tickets yet?
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2006, 11:06:26 AM »
No ticket for you boy...:)

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2006, 11:18:54 AM »
cant say much yet....but the list has been made....soon come with info

« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2006, 11:20:09 AM »
i just call and ah get blank  >:(
but ah on de standby list they say..better than nothing  :)
say some prayers for we Preacher lol

« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2006, 11:35:11 AM »

standby list?

so basically everybody who not eligible for TTFF Friends & Family program on standby...

« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2006, 11:37:31 AM »

standby list?

so basically everybody who not eligible for TTFF Friends & Family program on standby...
yep

btw..a lot of tickets went to groups according to the woman i spoke to...she couldnt say if there was even a drawing process lol.

« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2006, 11:38:53 AM »
feliz,

you have to be joking!

i taking mih chance in the fifa lottery. i feel i will at least get to see us play paraguay.

« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2006, 11:40:05 AM »
Boy ah sorry to hear dat....WE go keep the faith ans see wah happen...

Offline monty

« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2006, 11:42:14 AM »
I just called as well.. they real friendly there boy.

Anyhow, tickets have been allocated already and I wasn't one of them. I submitted my name early in December btw.

So I have to hope for FIFA lottery too.

« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2006, 11:44:12 AM »
ah feel they all allocated to simpauls.

« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2006, 11:59:41 AM »

Anyhow, tickets have been allocated already and I wasn't one of them. I submitted my name early in December btw.

did they claim to have notified the people who did get thru?

« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2006, 12:53:17 PM »

standby list?

yep

btw..a lot of tickets went to groups according to the woman i spoke to...she couldnt say if there was even a drawing process lol.

which groups exactly? the Jack Warner group, the Ollie Camps group, the sponsors & their groups, the people who went Bahrain group, the Minister of Sports group (so he would keep quiet) etc etc

craziness.

Offline monty

« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2006, 01:01:11 PM »

did they claim to have notified the people who did get thru?

She didn't say and I didn't ask. It is probably like what them fellas saying, a set of groups and family members get the ticket allocation. Sounds like a normal business day in paradise.

« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2006, 01:06:56 PM »
dey tell me, me ent geh tru dis rounds, buh they have meh name, and if ppl doh pay dey money by the 2nd feb, dey would start calling the back up ppl...buh ah still find it strange dah no one from dis board eh geh ah call yet...anyways, ah have me fifa lottery in meh back pocket.

« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2006, 01:29:06 PM »
dey tell me, me ent geh tru dis rounds, buh they have meh name, and if ppl doh pay dey money by the 2nd feb, dey would start calling the back up ppl...buh ah still find it strange dah no one from dis board eh geh ah call yet...anyways, ah have me fifa lottery in meh back pocket.

yeah i tell mehself the same thing too...it looking more likely that most of those tickets went to the packages and friends and family.
looking at it again..they couldnt call out that many people in that short space of time especially by looking at the incompetence and lack of organisation of the TTFF...maybe they outsource the phone contract lol.
they all seem a lil too calm down there when you talk to them on the phone also.

Offline monty

« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2006, 01:40:30 PM »

yeah i tell mehself the same thing too...it looking more likely that most of those tickets went to the packages and friends and family.
looking at it again..they couldnt call out that many people in that short space of time especially by looking at the incompetence and lack of organisation of the TTFF...maybe they outsource the phone contract lol.
they all seem a lil too calm down there when you talk to them on the phone also.

Same ting that went thru my mind.. people too calm across dere. But then again the people who receiving the calls are not necessarily the ones involved in the 'selection' process.
The woman on the phone did say people are calling to provide the information for the tickets that were allocated. I asked her what was the method of payment just in case I have to send something within a deadline. She was like wired transfer but nothing for credit cards (Mastercard being the official way thru the FIFA website). So i was like  ???

I feeling like Michael Douglas in Falling Down right now..  :devil:

« Reply #16 on: January 27, 2006, 02:05:03 PM »
I cyar understand all the secrecy and lack of transparency in allocating tickets.  Everyone else had a system that gve fans a fair chance of getting tickets, but this list that they writing down in copybook ain't go work.  FIFA need to get more involved in how their members disburse their allocation of tickets, because this is Fu*kery.

Offline monty

« Reply #17 on: January 27, 2006, 02:10:27 PM »

Big Mag, whaz the scene with this info? (Yea I  impatient)

« Reply #18 on: January 27, 2006, 02:18:20 PM »
I cyar understand all the secrecy and lack of transparency in allocating tickets.  Everyone else had a system that gve fans a fair chance of getting tickets, but this list that they writing down in copybook ain't go work.  FIFA need to get more involved in how their members disburse their allocation of tickets, because this is Fu*kery.

who knows how much copybook they had.  they probably wasn't keeping the copybooks in order either.  People here put down their name early so we in the copybook at the bottom of the pile.

« Reply #19 on: January 27, 2006, 02:18:40 PM »

Hec you signed up early awa?

I really find we should follow de england supporter's example (not dey behavior)

We, the supporters, should keep and submit all tickets of all the matchs we've gone to as proof of our support in the case that...

the people who have that attended the most matchs get first prefrence in TTFF ticket sales man.

For instance. I know Nigel Piere went to every game.

down to game in St.Vincent.

da man should be made into "The Official #1 Supporter of TnT"

buh den again ah know you go vie fuh da spot to eh?  :rotfl:

atleast these certain people should get tickets first and formost as well as even possible discounts.

It would certainly influence a stronger support system fuh de warriors.

Alas once "The Ripper" is still breathing eh?

I thought it'd work well.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2006, 02:20:23 PM by Jefferz »

Offline bill

« Reply #20 on: January 27, 2006, 02:27:30 PM »
The people who getting tickets done get ask for passport info long time now. And it is only men who have contacts in TTFA getting tickets. If it have anything left after this and if any men dont pay in time they will open it up to the "general" public.
Who really tink TTFA going to go though all de trouble to call all dem men dey take down in a copybook???. How dey going to find time or resourses to do this, especially when they want payment within a week.

« Reply #21 on: January 27, 2006, 02:39:16 PM »
The people who getting tickets done get ask for passport info long time now. And it is only men who have contacts in TTFA getting tickets. If it have anything left after this and if any men dont pay in time they will open it up to the "general" public.
Who really tink TTFA going to go though all de trouble to call all dem men dey take down in a copybook???. How dey going to find time or resourses to do this, especially when they want payment within a week.

Bill - I think your record stick

Offline bill

« Reply #22 on: January 27, 2006, 02:48:32 PM »
It stick because is de truth... I just want everyone to know what is going on in TT

« Reply #23 on: January 27, 2006, 02:51:29 PM »

he have a good arguement dey doh.

« Reply #24 on: January 27, 2006, 06:22:33 PM »
ah cant belive nobody here on the forum who apply to the TTFF for tickets ent even get a sniff...maybe we never even had a chance.  ::)

« Reply #25 on: January 27, 2006, 06:31:59 PM »
Well it's time to start the same fuss as when it was about Simpauls. We saw what some letter writing can do there. Can't give up at this stage. They need to at least be more transparent and explain themselves, even if it going to family and friends. More letters to the editor and to FIFA. Hopefully, Lisana et al are on top of it too.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #26 on: January 27, 2006, 07:47:25 PM »

He ent lying though. I can attest that it is true.

« Reply #27 on: January 27, 2006, 07:54:46 PM »
My pops applied for tickets through TTFF and FIFA. As of know not a world from the TTFF. Everytime you call them is a set of run around.

« Reply #28 on: January 28, 2006, 12:38:16 AM »
this is why setting up an official supporters group would have been critical, as we could have had better communication and a representative. but even with men like feliziano putting in an effort to get something going it woulda been near impossible to get warner to recognize the group before ticket sales (so he can get his cash). hopefully we can keep up the efforts for future situations. feliziano, whats the latest? have flex and/or tallman given you input on the status?

Offline bill

« Reply #29 on: January 28, 2006, 06:41:06 PM »
I admit that I have gotten from TTFA but I was on the "friends and family" list. I know for a fact that real men get tickets this way, there must be other men on this site that get and dont want to admit to it.
Anyone else???