September 15, 2024, 08:42:08 AM

Author Topic: Miss T&T Universe & Miss World Thread  (Read 120260 times)

Re: Miss UNiverse
« Reply #150 on: June 21, 2008, 07:44:19 PM »
yeah Chatter, it's a personal thing. Some see Miss Wendy and cah blink, some just nod and go about their way. T&T has sent up some stunning women over the years. I can't call any of them ugly.

We all look for something that appeals to the eye...unless you name Capo/boss, den yuh could even put lipstick on a pig and he good to go.. 8)
pigs does wine back eh.

« Reply #151 on: June 21, 2008, 08:32:46 PM »
how can I vote when I cyah see she ?

« Reply #152 on: June 21, 2008, 08:36:04 PM »
« Last Edit: June 21, 2008, 08:38:58 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #153 on: June 21, 2008, 08:38:46 PM »
ok leh me rest meh head ah bit before ah vote ..mmm

« Reply #154 on: June 21, 2008, 08:44:07 PM »
man all them ladies sweet that I just click orn ,only one way to know which is the best .......Have each one sent to my room immediately ,one every twenty mins .
Along with seven bottle of Champagne and ah pot ah chicken foot soup .
« Last Edit: June 21, 2008, 08:55:37 PM by Quagmire »

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #155 on: June 22, 2008, 07:58:00 AM »
yeah Chatter, it's a personal thing. Some see Miss Wendy and cah blink, some just nod and go about their way. T&T has sent up some stunning women over the years. I can't call any of them ugly.

We all look for something that appeals to the eye...unless you name Capo/boss, den yuh could even put lipstick on a pig and he good to go.. 8)

what i like most about what the man say is that trini have such outstanding women that even a wendy could look ordinary.  lol. 

capo man das a seeeeerious rep yuh have dey!  lol
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #156 on: June 22, 2008, 12:48:29 PM »

pigs does wine back eh.

Capo I ain't go lie...ah hadda sit back and stare at ya post.
Ah putting meh foot in meh mouth when ah say 'ah know you on kicks', but lawd if ah newbie who didn't know how slack ya is and did read dis....nah boy.

anywho
Chatter ya take dey words right out meh mouth "what i like most about what the man say is that trini have such outstanding women that even a wendy could look ordinary."

Ah talking bout external beauty here eh?
Ah was in Trinidad last week and ya ain't hafta look far for them women. From dey flight attendants to those round dey savannah to those walking across independence square after 4 in dey afternoon (datz dey time ah was dere).  And we doh have one look eh, we talking about every height, shape, size, complexion and race.  We got it ;D  We talk with a melody in our voices and walk with riddim in our steps. What more ya want :P

Trinidad have beautiful woman. Might I add it have some beauties in allyuh mist if I might say so myself  ;D
no capo ya not getting meh snap
« Last Edit: June 22, 2008, 12:52:27 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #157 on: June 22, 2008, 04:04:20 PM »

Ah was in Trinidad last week and ya ain't hafta look far for them women. From dey flight attendants to those round dey savannah to those walking across independence square after 4 in dey afternoon (datz dey time ah was dere).  And we doh have one look eh, we talking about every height, shape, size, complexion and race.  We got it ;D  We talk with a melody in our voices and walk with riddim in our steps. What more ya want :P

Trinidad have beautiful woman. Might I add it have some beauties in allyuh mist if I might say so myself  ;D

Well if yuh does walk like yuh avatar..forget de jpg..just post ah mpeg in yuh bestest tight skit and everybody go happy

"we doh watch face, only waist"

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #158 on: June 22, 2008, 05:15:29 PM »
Ah could tell yuh Dutty is so she does stroll in troot. De boots is a 8 inch heel business wid a buckle on de side, real patent ledda, size 7 narrow wid pointy tip. She buy in in Bata on Charlotte Street.
But please, ah beg yuh, doh tell she is me who expose she files eh?

« Reply #159 on: June 22, 2008, 05:28:09 PM »

Well if yuh does walk like yuh avatar..forget de jpg..just post ah mpeg in yuh bestest tight skit and everybody go happy

is over TWO years now I askin why you name Dutty :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #160 on: June 22, 2008, 05:52:51 PM »

until dis mosquito bite go down ah cyah wear no tight skit and pumpum shorts......sorry dutts :-[
now ah doh need to hear no comments from dey undermentioned
Shark, Capo, Andre, Rat, Dutts, pecan, Hoe, dem girls, and no links from WC

uhmm Queen meh shoe buss and meh heel break. ah slap ah fella >:(

wait ah blinking minute...WestCoast ah seeing right ?
10,042 posts ???
wait is only ah 2 wks me ain't come ein here and if meh memory flowin like dey nile ya had bout 9200 posts ent?
nah lemme jus go and get ready for wuk oui

« Last Edit: June 22, 2008, 05:54:54 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #161 on: June 22, 2008, 05:53:22 PM »

until dis mosquito bite go down ah cyah wear no tight skit and pumpum shorts......sorry dutts :-[
hmmmm

wait ah blinking minute...WestCoast ah seeing right ?
10,042 posts ???
wait is only ah 2 wks me ain't come ein here and if meh memory flowin like dey nile ya had bout 9200 posts ent?
nah lemme jus go and get ready for wuk oui

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #162 on: June 22, 2008, 06:18:27 PM »
what it is yuh slap de fella wid?  :o

« Reply #163 on: June 22, 2008, 06:21:47 PM »

I hear it was a sapodilla.....I waitin on pics to confirm

btw teatree oil does shrink swellin fas fas.....just in case any forumite might have any interest in shrinkin any swellin

« Reply #164 on: June 22, 2008, 06:29:11 PM »

I hear it was a sapodilla.....I waitin on pics to confirm

btw teatree oil does shrink swellin fas fas.....just in case any forumite might have any interest in shrinkin any swellin

ah jus soak ah cottonbud wid teatree and sappin dey spot...feels nice

thanks dutts :devil:

Queen while ah was slappin dey fella ah swing meh lef hand too much back and all ah hear was crack....steupse

« Reply #165 on: June 22, 2008, 06:38:37 PM »
/quote]

ah jus soak ah cottonbud wid teatree and sappin dey spot...feels nice

thanks dutts :devil:

well take ah pic of whey yuh sappin nah...ah want to consult and make sure you usin de right technique
yuh rub de wrong way and it go blister

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #166 on: June 22, 2008, 06:46:27 PM »
a time ah get bite from a mousekeetoe and somebody tell meh put Canadian Healing Oil...and it drain down by meh sapodilla...

meh two eye water oui...and den ...oh gorme, wait, is which forum dis is?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #167 on: June 22, 2008, 06:47:17 PM »
she gorn from TriniCana to Kill who watie?

I now realize you reach back oui...lawd is early onset of dementia wid a side salad of allyzheimah yes...

« Reply #168 on: June 22, 2008, 06:47:34 PM »
a time ah get bite from a mousekeetoe and somebody tell meh put Canadian Healing Oil...and it drain down by meh sapodilla...

meh two eye water oui...and den ...oh gorme, wait, is which forum dis is?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #169 on: June 22, 2008, 06:49:10 PM »
look all yuh have WC laughing at me... :-[

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #170 on: June 22, 2008, 07:49:17 PM »

lawd fadda ah itchin to jump in here wit ah story!  but  :-X
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #171 on: June 22, 2008, 08:22:58 PM »
wait is only ah 2 wks me ain't come ein here
Concentrate on important things nuh............in other words.............
How was your trip home?
ya grip was full ah tings for ya mudda

« Reply #172 on: June 22, 2008, 08:39:30 PM »

uhmm well ah know for ah fact dat ah wasn't dat drunk to leggo meh files last friday...so uhmm buss ya story chatter lemme hear.

gawd ah dyin wid laugh already yes :rotfl: :rotfl:

ay ay speaking of which, is mas monday in wuk. dey HR manager done get meh request for ah meeting already. he reply dat he available for 10 am.  stay tuned >:(

on another note
WestCoast so what happened ah cyah make ah oberveration now ???
ya throw ein bout 842 posts in 2 weeks. look dat is nothing for me to concentrate on nuh, more like jus shake meh damn head and wonder.

steupse

« Reply #173 on: June 22, 2008, 08:42:19 PM »
she gorn from TriniCana to Kill who watie?

I now realize you reach back oui...lawd is early onset of dementia wid a side salad of allyzheimah yes...

ya miss meh doux?
oh gosh....well ya sookies come back aright :angel:...doh cry
Chatter had enough ah meh and sen meh back fass for ya...in oder words she help pack meh grip and pay taxi straight to dey airport
ah have one complaint bout she... she didn't take meh shoppin on nelson street to buy meh alphagart and sling back holtaback spandax red top to match meh shorts >:(
so ya know ah coming to borrow yours eh ???
« Last Edit: June 22, 2008, 08:46:31 PM by Kalawatie Chan »

« Reply #174 on: June 23, 2008, 10:38:24 AM »

Jeezen ages .. look how my name get call ... and I jess minding my own business .. . pum pum shorts eh? and mosquito bite to boot.  rub some Iodex on it.  Dat go fix it.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #175 on: June 23, 2008, 10:39:54 AM »
gorme, sorry Miss Chan...ah wash de ting and it shrink. Ah using it as a bando now.
Dais what does happen when yuh buy ting on E-Bay...

and ah din cry when yuh was gorn..ah was so busy counting WC posts dat ah din get chance miss you.

« Reply #176 on: June 23, 2008, 06:03:19 PM »
gorme, sorry Miss Chan...ah wash de ting and it shrink. Ah using it as a bando now.
Dais what does happen when yuh buy ting on E-Bay...

and ah din cry when yuh was gorn..ah was so busy counting WC posts dat ah din get chance miss you.

well okay, understood ya was busy no arse  :-\

Miss Walcott.
« Reply #177 on: December 14, 2008, 05:13:29 AM »
Never mind we didn't make the DCC final but Miss Walcott(Miss TT)came in 2nd runner up in Miss World  last nite in SA,they getting to know more about we in South Africa,that is good.First place Miss Russia,2nd place India and 3rd Miss TT.

Re: Miss Walcott.
« Reply #178 on: December 14, 2008, 07:02:06 AM »
This is a football forum. U here long enough now to try and get familiar with the site and note that we have a General Discussion portion.

Re: Miss Walcott.
« Reply #179 on: December 14, 2008, 11:40:32 AM »
I thought this was something connected to Theo ... nevertheless, respect due.

'Gaby' did T&T proud, says Elias

Camille Bethel cbethel@trinidadexpress.com

Sunday, December 14th 2008

Miss Trinidad and Tobago Gabrielle Walcott yesterday emerged second runner-up at the 2008 Miss World Beauty Pageant.

Walcott came in behind Miss India, Parvathay Omanakuttan, the first runner-up, and Miss Russia, Kseniya Sukhinova, who won the Miss World crown in Johannesburg, South Africa, in a glittering African-themed pageant where she outshone 108 other international beauties and pledged to "help people". Walcott made it into the final five, beating out beauties from 109 countries and having to best it out with Miss India, Miss Russia, Miss Angola and Miss South Africa.

In a telephone interview yesterday, queen-maker Peter Elias expressed his joy over the results, which he described as a blessing.

"I just feel such pride to see all the hard work that we all did as a team and to have this as the outcome.

"I feel blessed that we have had this blessing from God. It is important that we recognise that it is a blessing, because not everyone wins," he said.

Elias said Walcott's dress, which was designed by local designer Bobby Ackbarali who is based in Canada, was nominated for the pageant's best dress award which Miss USA won.

"But she did win the best Beauty with a Purpose award for her work with the Just Because Foundation," he said of Walcott.

He said this was a big deal for Trinidad and Tobago because the charity work was showcased on international television during the pageant, which was viewed by millions of people around the world.

This, he said, is what Walcott wanted to do -make her country proud.

"I have spoken with her and right now she is at the coronation ball. All Gaby wanted was to make her country proud and she has," he said.

Noting that this was his last pageant, Elias also said:

"This pageant is the end of the road for me. It was my final pageant but I am hopeful that from this result everyone in this country will feel that they have the potential to be great."

He said all of the hard work that he has done in promoting the beauty pageant locally over the past 15 years was for that purpose.

"We have seen our flag flown high over time, and I wish that my successor would get much more support than I did to continue that because the true benefit of pageants like this is building national pride and promoting the country."
« Last Edit: December 14, 2008, 11:49:43 AM by asylumseeker »