April 27, 2024, 01:01:02 AM

Author Topic: Miss T&T Universe & Miss World Thread  (Read 102735 times)

Re: Rastafarian wins Miss Jamaica Universe title
« Reply #90 on: March 27, 2007, 07:24:10 AM »
I not getting into a 'dem vs us' chat..waste of time..

ah jes curious about calling her a rasta..as opposed to her wearing a rasta style...

OK :-\

« Reply #91 on: March 27, 2007, 07:32:44 AM »
Steupse....like dat is something big awah!!...I want to know what happen to all meh past T&T queens like Wendy Fitzwilliam and Nicole Dyer ...Like dem escape from the public eye awah?

wendy was jumping up in carnival this year. u ent see the pics???   nicole dyer around, i think she was in woman express a few months ago, she is doing her thing.

about this queen, me ent see she thank JAH, what kinda Rasta is she, i feel she is a woman with dread...but you know the media like to hype up stuff.

« Reply #92 on: March 27, 2007, 07:33:53 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #93 on: March 27, 2007, 07:34:46 AM »
Well....i think its probably the typical stereotype of a beauty queen having relaxed hair and such. It certainly would be something unique in a Ms. Universe Pagent.

Right.......that moment of rational behaviour done.......jamaica......STEEEEEEEEUUPPPPPSSSSSSSSS!!!!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #94 on: March 27, 2007, 10:23:08 AM »
Queen, will this link help
http://religiousmovements.lib.virginia.edu/nrms/rast.html

interesting link but no, it doesn't help me answer the question.

« Reply #95 on: March 27, 2007, 11:33:01 AM »
I not getting into a 'dem vs us' chat..waste of time..

ah jes curious about calling her a rasta..as opposed to her wearing a rasta style...

Cause it makes better headlines.

Headlines sell papers

« Reply #96 on: March 27, 2007, 06:04:02 PM »

I tink dere is a section in de Rasts scriptures dat prohibit beauty pageants :devil:

« Reply #97 on: March 28, 2007, 05:12:14 PM »

I tink dere is a section in de Rasts scriptures dat prohibit beauty pageants :devil:

dat was my first thoughts :rotfl: :rotfl:

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Re: MISS TOURISM QUEEN- GET READY TO VOTE FOR MISS TRINI
« Reply #99 on: May 18, 2007, 08:28:39 AM »
Nah, ah cah vote for she.  Ms. Brazil get my vote (and some DNA).
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #100 on: May 18, 2007, 08:32:23 AM »
gosh rat ia rgree she he no big looking and i coulnd find ha better lookign woman walking by de dial in arima. but wendy wasnt no big looker and she win mis universe...doh hate on de chick nah let she jus rep in peace
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #101 on: May 18, 2007, 08:35:55 AM »
gosh rat ia rgree she he no big looking and i coulnd find ha better lookign woman walking by de dial in arima. but wendy wasnt no big looker and she win mis universe...doh hate on de chick nah let she jus rep in peace

Horse, sorry for de hard cuff,  but Wendy was sweet.  The only problem I had with Wendy was the fackin high-heels on carnival day.  Who de mudda ass does wear high fackin heels (all day) in the hot sun jumping up in ah band?
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #102 on: May 18, 2007, 08:38:22 AM »
lemme look ein and see

i ain't feeling to work today...and is ah long holiday this weekend
so ah might as well start dey slackness from now

lemme watch

*edit*

alright ah see dem...
and meh picks
Ethiopia
Martinique
and Costa Rica wid ah push

but only because ah have to support meh country omen and dem...*sigh*

Brazil...make up nice, skin tone because of dey makeup nice...facial bone structure - give she ah 9
umm but Rat what she smellin?
« Last Edit: May 18, 2007, 08:45:54 AM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #103 on: May 18, 2007, 08:42:09 AM »
lemme look ein and see

lemme watch

This is why we have administrative assistants or personal assistants. 
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #104 on: May 18, 2007, 08:43:23 AM »
lemme look ein and see

lemme watch

This is why we have administrative assistants or personal assistants. 

ah want ah male personal assistant and ah tired tell dem dat...stups

« Reply #105 on: May 18, 2007, 09:12:46 AM »
lemme look ein and see

lemme watch

*edit*

alright ah see dem...
and meh picks
Ethiopia
Martinique
and Costa Rica wid ah push

but only because ah have to support meh country omen and dem...*sigh*

Brazil...make up nice, skin tone because of dey makeup nice...facial bone structure - give she ah 9
umm but Rat what she smellin?

look at brazil when she smiling..she should refrain during the competetion..or draw ah fake smile ons he face

« Reply #106 on: May 18, 2007, 09:27:56 AM »
ah watching something

Miss Universe
Miss World
Miss International
Miss Tourism Queen International
Miss Grand Slam Ranking
Miss Earth
Miss Big and Beauty
Miss Ebony
Miss BET
Miss Bulimic
...and dey list goes on

Would somebody explain to me what is the reasoning for this pagant other to buss dem other girls who didn't win they crown self esteem please.

Rat and Capo doh say allyuh happy eh

« Reply #107 on: May 18, 2007, 12:36:59 PM »
ah find guatemala ecuador and japan look like they does act in blues.

« Reply #108 on: May 18, 2007, 02:02:02 PM »
someone send a comb for miss chinese taipei.

Miss T&T World Could have Represented us at Miss Universe.. Ah BESS...
« Reply #109 on: May 30, 2007, 12:28:19 PM »
I find this girl real sweet, i ent go lie, this is a woman i could wife oui :-) real bess, i ent know how she win miss world, when we should have sent her to miss universe instead... ;D

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news%20Front%20page.html

http://www.guardian.co.tt/Womanwise/wwise11.html

God is de BOSS....

Offline cocoapanyol

I find this girl real sweet, i ent go lie, this is a woman i could wife oui :-) real bess, i ent know how she win miss world, when we should have sent her to miss universe instead... ;D

God is de BOSS....

I thought yuh done have ah wife.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

check these out.... ;D ah borrowing from mr.3000... Ah love It.... :applause: :applause:

God is de BOSS...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
I now seeing this..yes, she nice in troot  :applause:

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Oh shit. for a second I thought i was on toronto-Lime ...
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

yuh have jokes..
dred this is ah babes thread entreay..gino...post it dey man wha u waiting for...this woman sweeeeeeeeeeeeet to bad..
and ah think she veen have enough curves for RED not to be to affronted

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Hmmmmm...... ah bit small, but curvy and definitely female. And naturally beautiful, that much is obvious.

Verdict:  APPROVED
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Ouch!!  ;D

Ouch!!  ;D
dutty lol..u cracking meh up wiht yuh latest lil known fact..
ah action moive yuh say... dem otten biagan is streess ent..lol  :rotfl:

God is de BOSS....

I thought yuh done have ah wife.

ah get Die-vorce a lil while now.... ;D so hunting season start back... :devil: right now ah hunting valene.......

God is de BOSS....

 ??? you was married boy?