March 28, 2024, 01:54:04 PM

Author Topic: Miss T&T Universe & Miss World Thread  (Read 102018 times)

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
Re: Pics of Miss Universe contestants 2010
« Reply #300 on: August 14, 2010, 09:55:55 PM »
A lot of miss Yard contestants  ;):

http://www.missjamaicaworld.com/
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #301 on: August 15, 2010, 02:25:48 AM »
Odds on Miss T&T to win is 100 to 1.

The Miss Universe people say she in the top ten...go figure....

No problem but, can you re-verify if they are a trusted source as to were you obtain this information.Name them? cause t&t media is stating otherwise.  
« Last Edit: August 15, 2010, 02:30:33 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #302 on: August 15, 2010, 06:12:06 AM »
More on Miss Guatemala.

Miss Haiti is nice to.

« Reply #303 on: August 15, 2010, 04:07:48 PM »
Odds on Miss T&T to win is 100 to 1.

The Miss Universe people say she in the top ten...go figure....

No problem but, can you re-verify if they are a trusted source as to were you obtain this information.Name them? cause t&t media is stating otherwise.  

I think I read somewhere that she herself said that her odds were better than that and referred to the Miss Universe site..... :-\........chups whatever yes.....

« Reply #304 on: August 23, 2010, 07:31:40 PM »
if anybody cared, we girl eh even make d top 15. steupss

« Reply #305 on: August 23, 2010, 07:40:06 PM »
if anybody cared, we girl eh even make d top 15. steupss

Yeah.  Ah couldn't find this thread so ah did start ah next one over in the Entertainment Section....I thought she would have at least made it to the top 15....oh well....

« Reply #306 on: August 23, 2010, 08:48:55 PM »
Ms. JA is Asaafa gyal dem peeps on Caribbeancricket.com say so.

« Reply #307 on: August 23, 2010, 08:53:49 PM »

Eh heh??  On a related note, how old is she....she look like she at the upper limit to be in the competition....

« Reply #308 on: August 23, 2010, 08:59:42 PM »

Eh heh??  On a related note, how old is she....she look like she at the upper limit to be in the competition....

25 in sep

Gabrielle Walcott to represent T&T twice.
« Reply #309 on: May 16, 2011, 04:18:52 AM »
Gabrielle, twice a Miss TT queen
By Verdel Bishop Monday, May 16 2011

In 2008, Gabrielle Walcott represented this country on the Miss World stage. This year, she will represent this country again, but as Miss Universe Trinidad and Tobago.

Walcott was among eight finalists who competed in the local leg of the competition at O2 Park, Chaguaramas, on Saturday night.

The women were judged on their appearance in bikinis and evening gowns and their performance in an interview.

Walcott, 26, was confident throughout the evening even when she was the first contestant to be questioned in the interview segment. Her question? “Everyone has a mission in life; what is your mission?”

Walcott answered that her mission is to make the lives of the less fortunate better and when she went on to discuss her role with the Just Because Foundation, it was clear she was a front-runner. She went on to win the crown.

After being crowned by TT’s Miss Universe 1998 Wendy Fitzwilliam, Walcott told Newsday, she had waited 13 years to represent this country on the Miss Universe stage. She said ever since she met her mentor, Fitzwilliam years ago, she knew without a doubt she wanted to represent this country as the Miss Universe representative.

“To have Wendy crown me is a dream come true for me. I have waited 13 years for this and now it is happening. This is amazing,” Walcott said. Walcott, who has only four months to prepare for the 60th annual Miss Universe competition carded for Sao Paulo, Brazil, said there is no room for disappointment as she is prepared to represent this country with distinction.

Walcott’s prize package includes wardrobe valued at $50,000; a front line costume in Tribe, one-year gym membership with Long Circular Health and Fitness Club, one-year membership with Candice Clarke Dance Academy; an Elite Spa package; one-year medical and non-medical travel insurance courtesy Maritime Financial; a gift bag courtesy IOS and North Shore Medical and a gift bag courtesy Pantene.

Tobago entrants made a strong showing in the competition, as Shinequa Francis, 18, from Roxborough, was named first runner-up. Second runner-up was LaTisha Hospedales, 26, from Carnbee. They each had a very strong audience support.

Francis was adjudged Best Physique and Miss Top Model Trinidad and Tobago 2011.

Other winners were: Jessica Didieer, 20, Miss Congeniality and Cherrese De Abreau, 26, Miss Spirit of the Pageant.

Saturday night’s adjudicating panel included Wendy Fitzwilliam, Miss Universe 1998; Claudia Pegus, fashion designer; Kwesi Hopkinson, director, Scorch Magazine; Pat Butcher, executive director, TT Hospitality and Training Institute; Suzanne Sabeeny, former franchise holder, Miss Trinidad and Tobago; Michael Phillips, sporting icon; Sharon Imbert, former permanent secretary in the Office of the Prime Minister and pageant coach and June Lexis-Matthew, vice-president, student development, COSTAATT.

A special tribute was paid to the late Kim Sabeeny, pioneer in the beauty pageant industry in this country. Sabeeney has the distinction of three international titles in her tenure as franchise holder: Miss Universe 1977 Janelle Penny Commissiong-Chow; Miss World 1986 Miss Giselle La Ronde-West and Miss Universe 1998 Wendy Fitzwilliam.

Re: Gabrielle Walcott to represent T&T twice.
« Reply #310 on: May 16, 2011, 11:29:15 AM »
they run out of women in trinidad or what? ::)

who were the other contestants?

« Reply #311 on: May 16, 2011, 12:34:57 PM »

All de nice ones that were left...well they left and are now living in Canada, didn't cha know?

« Reply #312 on: May 16, 2011, 06:26:17 PM »

All de nice ones that were left...well they left and are now living in Canada, didn't cha know?

thanks for reminding me, i may make a trip to toronto and check them out 8)

Have you seen Miss T&T World?
« Reply #313 on: October 15, 2011, 11:39:41 AM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/woman-magazine/Life_Style___inner_concerns-131898948.html

Lee Ann Forbes  :o

She should have been our rep for Miss Universe IMO

Online soccerman

Re: Have you seen Miss T&T World?
« Reply #314 on: October 15, 2011, 02:53:43 PM »
Hopefully she places in the top 5

« Reply #315 on: October 15, 2011, 03:16:54 PM »
Too skinny for me, I need something to hold on to!
But good luck to her anyway!

Hope they don't send her home early because of the curfew hours!!

« Reply #316 on: October 15, 2011, 03:18:46 PM »
This is miss world not miss mampee pro.

« Reply #317 on: October 15, 2011, 03:31:20 PM »

« Reply #318 on: October 15, 2011, 08:31:00 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: oh gawd

« Reply #319 on: October 16, 2011, 03:18:53 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: oh gawd

shes beautiful to say the least, the people who are running miss universe tt are doing a terrible job imo

« Reply #320 on: October 16, 2011, 05:59:25 PM »
who is she representing?
next thing they want to know if people in trinidad and tobago have a famine and we get a live aid concert :-\

nah poor choice. 

« Reply #321 on: October 16, 2011, 06:24:28 PM »
haha!  ::)

« Reply #322 on: October 16, 2011, 06:26:49 PM »
who is she representing?
next thing they want to know if people in trinidad and tobago have a famine and we get a live aid concert :-\

nah poor choice. 

« Reply #323 on: October 17, 2011, 08:18:02 AM »

:applause: :applause: Well played.

« Reply #324 on: October 17, 2011, 11:16:52 AM »
times hard yes.

ah woman cyah even afford a $4 doubles to feed she belly now.

« Reply #325 on: October 17, 2011, 07:44:43 PM »
who is she representing?

nah poor choice. 

She's obviously representing folks in T&T who starving during the SOE so I have to change my mind and say good choice because the majority rules!!   ;)

Still prefer something I could hold on to though, but I guess I will now be classed as a mampee lover by the starving SOE faithful!  ::)
« Last Edit: October 17, 2011, 07:50:18 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #326 on: October 18, 2011, 11:12:11 AM »
wais dat one.. ...... gal nuh have no batty .. no titty .. no hips.. wais day one dey man.. gimme sum buff looking gal nuh man.. 

« Reply #327 on: October 18, 2011, 11:47:17 AM »
Eh, how come golden gun in come through tuh weigh in on the topic, like he eh hip to this discussion taking place ahought. man wid de golden gun, is he any relation to the naked gun? ;D
« Last Edit: October 18, 2011, 09:45:16 PM by just cool »

Trinbagonians supporting Miss Switzerland This year at Miss Universe 2012
« Reply #328 on: May 26, 2012, 06:15:31 PM »
ALINA BUCHSCHACHER

Her mother is trini, my cousin's cousin, make sure you throw your support behind her :beermug:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alina_Buchschacher

Support my cousin Sheneille Leelah for Miss Universe T&T..
« Reply #329 on: September 17, 2012, 08:50:56 AM »
she just made it as a finalist, wishing her the best...