June 16, 2024, 05:52:31 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in action (Jan 28, 2006)  (Read 14669 times)

Re: Trinis in action (Jan 28, 2006)
« Reply #60 on: January 28, 2006, 11:14:14 PM »
ent aston villa can go tuh the misty depths for all i care.

Is Vale allllll de way!

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #61 on: January 28, 2006, 11:20:48 PM »
What was the final score? 3-1 to who, ohhh right VILLA.

VILLA

« Reply #62 on: January 28, 2006, 11:23:11 PM »
[size=05pt]What was the final score? 3-1 to who, ohhh right VILLA.[/size]
[size=05pt]VILLA[/size]

hahahahhahahahaaaaaaaaaa

hardluck dey mafleeetooooe

and still we backin vale.

« Reply #63 on: January 28, 2006, 11:47:48 PM »
Jones, KenwyneSouthamptonLeicester1-0 83',  90'
Good job kenwyne.. scored within 7 mins of coming on!

« Reply #64 on: January 29, 2006, 12:34:24 AM »
can someone post the videos again. couldn't get it something about it has been removed

Offline Tone

• The Wonder of You
    • Design & Grace
« Reply #65 on: January 29, 2006, 08:58:05 AM »
Think about it this way, Vale are to Villa as T & T are to England, Germany, Mexico... etc.

We love the Vale and T & T, don't we?

The Vale squad cost 40k UK pounds, Villa squad cost 26 MILLION! I'd be ashamed personally, that my expensive team of prima donnas were struggling to hang on until the last minute.  :rotfl:

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #66 on: January 29, 2006, 10:35:42 AM »
stern goal was dredd. . and kenwyne goal was good too . . i happy for them . .

if allyuh wha see stern goal . . look it here . . (With replays and the commentary man wildin it up more by saying this is wha england goin and be up against come june .. )

http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=JohnBoro.zip

and de kenwyne goal . .look it here . . .

http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=Leicester_city_vs_southampton_Highlights_and_Interviews.zip

bless up. . .

allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Last Edit: January 29, 2006, 12:16:08 PM by Peong »

« Reply #68 on: January 29, 2006, 12:05:45 PM »
Thanks Peong and onlikecorn

« Reply #69 on: January 29, 2006, 12:47:49 PM »
Even Dog and all score.

We Coming!

« Reply #70 on: January 29, 2006, 02:42:58 PM »
Thanks onlikecorn and Peong....ah looking for dem videos everywhere.
Take win  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #71 on: January 29, 2006, 05:35:24 PM »
big up onlikecorn and peong
tanx alot

« Reply #73 on: January 29, 2006, 08:14:18 PM »
stern goal was dredd. . and kenwyne goal was good too . . i happy for them . .

if allyuh wha see stern goal . . look it here . . (With replays and the commentary man wildin it up more by saying this is wha england goin and be up against come june .. )

http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=JohnBoro.zip

and de kenwyne goal . .look it here . . .

http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=Leicester_city_vs_southampton_Highlights_and_Interviews.zip

bless up. . .

i not getting my real player to play dese files
it says it need to download something to play it and it cant find it or sumn like dat
ne help ? :(
I need Windows Media Player clips
« Last Edit: January 29, 2006, 08:21:04 PM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #74 on: January 29, 2006, 08:21:51 PM »
u might need a codec or sumtin
maybe divx
check www.divx.com  for da

« Reply #75 on: January 29, 2006, 09:01:46 PM »
Southampton's youngsters deliver the kind of fighting spirit the club are seeking
By Ron Lewis
timesonline

Leicester City 0 Southampton 1

IF THERE WAS AS MUCH FIGHT BEING shown on the pitch at Southampton as there is for control of it off the field, the future might look rosier for a team who seem in freefall. Mud was being slung around freely yesterday as Andrew Strode-Gibbons, head of a consortium that wants to take charge of the club, Rupert Lowe, the chairman, and Sir Clive Woodward, the director of football, exchanged insults with all the dignity of children in a schoolyard scrap.
This season has clearly been given up as a dead loss by Southampton, to judge from the way that players’ squad numbers are being exchanged. George Burley, the manager, has used this month’s transfer window as an opportunity completely to refurbish his squad, with long-term gain the aim rather than a short-term fix. Brett Ormerod joined the exodus over the weekend as he signed for Preston North End and Nigel Quashie, the Scotland midfield player, who has missed the past two games, was in “talks with a club”, according to Burley, that club believed to be Rangers or West Bromwich Albion. Burley said that he hopes to sign three or four players by tomorrow’s transfer deadline, including a striker. “Some offers have been accepted and we have had one offer of more than £1 million turned down,” he said.

But the club continue to turn up impressive youngsters, despite selling Theo Walcott to Arsenal. A largely undeserved win on Saturday was secured by a goal by Kenwyne Jones, 21, set up by Darren Potter, 21, on loan from Liverpool. Southampton’s best player was Nathan Dyer, 18, while they also fielded Dexter Blackstock, 19, and Simon Gillett, 20. It is also unlikely that victory would have been achieved had it not been for a fine save by Bartosz Bialkowski, an 18-year-old Polish goalkeeper, from Elvis Hammond in the second half.

Jones is likely to be in the line-up for Trinidad & Tobago when they face England in Germany this summer and he hopes that Saturday’s winner, scored six minutes after he had come on as a substitute, will help him to secure a regular spot for his club. “I’d like to play as regularly as possible,” he said. “I’m trying not to think about the World Cup but it’s hard because it will be a great occasion for my country.”

It is difficult to imagine many good times in the near future for Leicester, who, after a desperate first half, had the better of the second before being stung by the last-minute breakaway winner. Teams that had managed just one win between them in the Coca-Cola Championship served up the sort of football one would expect, neatly summed up by Burley as “a scrap”.

Rob Kelly, who is caretaker manager after last week’s departure of Craig Levein, said that he is taking matters on a day-to-day basis, but he believes the squad is good enough to pull away from relegation trouble. “The players haven’t given up. I think that some of them have looked around and seen we have some good players and know we should be doing better than we are,” Kelly said.

Leicester City (4-4-2): R Douglas — R Stearman, P McCarthy, P Gerrbrand, N-E Johansson — A Maybury, S Hughes, J Gudjonsson, R Smith — I Hume, E Hammond (sub: M de Vries, 67min). Substitutes not used: C O’Grady, P Henderson, J Wesolowski, P Kisnorbo

Southampton (4-4-2): B Bialkowski — C Baird, C Lundekvam, D Higginbotham, J Brennan — M Oakley, D Potter, D Prutton (sub: S Gillett, 36), N Dyer — M Pahars, D Blackstock (sub: K Jones, 83). Substitutes not used: P Smith, R Fuller, M Cranie

Referee: N Miller