April 17, 2024, 07:43:12 PM

Author Topic: Rahim, Spann head out  (Read 2396 times)

Rahim, Spann head out
« on: January 28, 2006, 03:17:00 PM »
Rahim, Spann head out   
Issued by Shaun Fuentes, TTFF Media Officer

Midfielder Silvio Spann is the target of a top European club which he prefers to keep unnamed to the public before further contract talks take place.
The former St Benedict’s College and Vibe CT 105  W Connection standout is currently back home and trained with Leo Beenhakker last week. He is likely to head out with a squad of players next week for a training camp in Ft Lauderdale and will do so before heading off to Europe.
“There are a couple really good clubs who have made offers and it’s a matter of deciding which one will be most suitable to me as a person and a player,” Spann said.

Former West Ham United midfielder Brent Rahim is also back home and is scheduled to join the Dallas FC camp on February 4 as he goes there with intentions of signing a deal to play in the 2006 MLS season. Rahim, prior to returning home earlier this month, despite not playing regular club football for the past couple months, had been in training with Gillingham and Grimsby football clubs in England.
“It was just a case of training with these clubs to keep fit. I will be heading over to Dallas next month and we’ll take it from there,” Rahim said. 

Re: Rahim, Spann head out
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2006, 03:24:39 PM »
Top European clup. I wonder what club is that. Good luck to my fellow bendict's friend.

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2006, 04:38:09 PM »
Ah feel Leo and dem hook him up with some Dutch teams...
I hope so, he will be the first T&T player playing in that League..... I think???

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2006, 04:44:14 PM »
BENEDICT'S MASSIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good luck Silvio, wish yuh de best.
Fo all doze who doh knu, Leonson Lewis was discovered at Benedict's den Naps draft him cause at dat time Benedict's had no football program, so dat was anoddah BB on de national squad!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2006, 06:52:40 PM »
cumnuh maaaaaaaan spanno.

tell whey nuh.

I always thaught he was underated.

I wonder which club it cud be bwoy.

« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2006, 08:04:27 PM »
Spann should have been in italy right now.i hope  things work out. what happened to that player on trial  at dynamo keiv

« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2006, 08:45:32 PM »
Spann should have been in italy right now.i hope  things work out. what happened to that player on trial  at dynamo keiv

yea i agree,

The Italian league would be the ideal kind of playing style fuh him.

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2006, 09:45:11 PM »

Another STERLING PRODUCT from ST. BENEDICT'S. Benedict's Massive. The La Romaine Lions Dat is what I talking bout. Well done Silvio, blessings man make we proud, as a fellow Benedict's man, you big up the school and the Country and I sure DAD Leroy real proud too. Spread your wings and soar the Skies Brother.

« Reply #8 on: January 29, 2006, 11:35:15 AM »
well done Spanna.  Yuh have big things in yuh future

« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2006, 11:46:29 AM »
Doh get too excited fellas.  A "big" club in Europe doh necessarily mean a high profile Italian Serie A, La Liga, EPL, Dutch League, Portugese, or Bundesliga club.  Could be a team in Romania, Croatia, Belgium, Sweden, Bulgaria, Czech, or one of the lesser known European League clubs.

Whichever it is, hope he gets a contract and can get on with the important task of playing regularly in a structured professional environment.

Good luck Silvio AND Brent.

« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2006, 01:16:30 PM »

good luck to them both.  :beermug:

i reall wonder what top club that would be  ???

« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2006, 06:48:20 AM »
Talk to Rahim and Sealy on Sat

Rahim leaving next week
and Scott Sealy leaving on Tue

Ms que un club.