April 27, 2024, 01:18:43 AM

Author Topic: Well YES!!! Trini's well innovative!!  (Read 1418 times)

Well YES!!! Trini's well innovative!!
« on: January 29, 2006, 01:25:29 AM »
LADEEZ....wha allyuh tink? TrinCana?  ;D

Urinelle — the female partygoer’s alternative to squatting

By Laura Dowrich-Phillips - Trinidad Guardian

It’s a product that evokes two types of responses: outrageous laughter or utter disgust. Urinelle, a disposable cone through which women can urinate without having to sit down, is a product that will surely have people talking for days.

Urinelle, from MGW Distributors, is being pushed for the Carnival season, to ease the discomfort of female masqueraders and partygoers, who need to relieve themselves at some point.

“If you have ever tried to urinate in a public toilet, with your handbag slung across your chest, skirt hitched up with your underwear down, standing with your knees bent, while hovering a few centimetres away from the bowl to avoid brushing against it or wetting your clothes, now you have choices,” reads a press release from the company.

The image is vivid, but it’s a reality for women who use public facilities. Urinelle eliminates the need to squat, allowing a woman, if one is to go by the cartoon depicting use at the back of the package, to essentially urinate like a man — in a standing position, facing the toilet bowl.

“My father told me once that every complaint is a product. A lot of women complain about not sitting on toilet seats and having to pee standing up,” said Niall McNish, one third of MGW Distributors.

McNish said while searching the Internet, he came across Urinelle and together with his friends Gian Wilson and Nichola George, decided to distribute the product locally.

George, he said, has to be everywhere with them since women usually bombard them with all types of questions about the product and often demand demonstrations.

“One size fits all,” intervened George, laughing at just one of the many answers she is forced to repeat to curious women.

Made of biodegradable material, the cone is flushable and only to be used once. Compact and flat, it can easily spring into shape for use and is made of a type of paper that repels water, so it remains sturdy. Urinelle comes individually or in packages of seven.

McNish said they have conducted trials with about 30 women and everyone expressed satisfaction with the product.

Currently, Urinelle is being marketed to Carnival bands to include it in their packages to masqueraders and fete promoters. The product will also be on sale at retail outlets to be advertised.

For additional information on Urinelle: www.urinelle.biz

Phone: 686-7776, 628-1716

« Last Edit: January 29, 2006, 01:27:06 AM by palos »

Re: Well YES!!! Trini's well innovative!!
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2006, 02:31:21 AM »
dat hit Caribana 2 years ago....

stand up and aim straight  :devil:

Re: Well YES!!! Trini's well innovative!!
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2006, 11:53:16 AM »
SO!! are their any demo videos for this produt? ;D :D I might want to market dat here in the US. ;D