April 19, 2024, 06:39:46 AM

Author Topic: Look at what is coming at us in Germany!  (Read 4948 times)

MickeyRat

Re: Look at what is coming at us in Germany!
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2006, 06:10:17 PM »
Put Hardest to mark him. ;D

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2006, 06:14:50 PM »

All I have to say is HMMMMMM. The MAN REAL BAD. YOU SEE THAT VOLLEY AT THE END OF THE CLIP, THAT IS A WAW GOAL. I STILL IN AWE. LETS HOPE HE HAS AN OFF DAY WHEN HE PLAYS TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO.

« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2006, 07:20:33 PM »
World class without a doubt, he doesn't play like a typical Englishman, I thinkl he was born in the wrong country. Adopted Paul Gascoigne's temperement and stole his game and refined it. We can definitely get into his head thought, all that is part of the game..

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2006, 07:33:16 PM »
nah yuh have dog that will control him.

« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2006, 08:21:25 PM »
yeah da man is pressure yes
but we go cope i hope any how

« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2006, 08:28:24 PM »
 :o :o :o psycological warfare polish up on all d shrek remarks but seriously if we have to stifle all d "we dont belong there " talk then we have to play our socks off like our lives depended on it. but then again azerbaijan ,england only won 1-0 and we beat azerbaijan  2-0. in other words the best team on that day wins past achievements dont matter

« Reply #7 on: January 29, 2006, 10:30:33 PM »
Music and cuts does really make things look better than it really is but he good.  However, in the upper crust of world football he over rated and could be a let down in the world cup.  With strong well coached teams Wayne Rooney dissappears.

« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2006, 12:55:56 AM »
Music and cuts does really make things look better than it really is but he good. However, in the upper crust of world football he over rated and could be a let down in the world cup.  With strong well coached teams Wayne Rooney dissappears.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Good one!!
The volley against Newcastle and mocking nancy-boy Pires are among my favourites.

« Reply #9 on: January 30, 2006, 03:33:49 AM »
Music and cuts does really make things look better than it really is but he good.  However, in the upper crust of world football he over rated and could be a let down in the world cup.  With strong well coached teams Wayne Rooney dissappears.

WAYNE ROONEY DID EXCELLENT AGAINST THE UPPER CRUST IN THE LAST EUROS.  ?only injury stopped him.

« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2006, 08:52:00 AM »
ah see he could score with he left foot too.de man is ah beast.

« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2006, 08:58:06 AM »
That volley against newcastle is my favourite. I could never get fed up ah seeing that goal.

« Reply #12 on: January 30, 2006, 09:02:42 AM »
World class without a doubt, he doesn't play like a typical Englishman, I thinkl he was born in the wrong country. Adopted Paul Gascoigne's temperement and stole his game and refined it. We can definitely get into his head thought, all that is part of the game..

that's exactly what I was thinking when watching the clip. Very atypical English style football, just like Gazza.  He go be ah handfull sah.

"Overrated"?  dread!! Wayne Rooney is ah pure BEAST!! he could handle himself in any and all football circles.
« Last Edit: January 30, 2006, 09:10:01 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #13 on: January 30, 2006, 09:18:33 AM »
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-6780963641001426244&q=Wayne+Rooney
as long as shaka aint GK in this game we ok..otherwise  two  wurds I have to sey..."STRING GURANTEED"
warmonga..

« Reply #14 on: January 30, 2006, 09:20:17 AM »
this guy is good.  real trouble good luck to anyone facing him.

« Reply #15 on: January 30, 2006, 01:45:29 PM »

« Reply #16 on: January 30, 2006, 02:04:30 PM »
as long as shaka aint GK in this game we ok..otherwise  two  wurds I have to sey..."STRING GURANTEED"
warmonga..

Yeah boss.  Yuh done know Jack coulda save all dem goals in the video there!

« Reply #17 on: January 30, 2006, 02:21:49 PM »
Just an observation of this tournament over the years. It seems the first game is a crucial one for new comers. remember Cameroon in 82 and 90, Nigeria in 94, Senegal in 02. While man talking alot about England, Sweden for me is the must win match. Win dat one game and the odds real good for next rounds.

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #18 on: January 30, 2006, 02:50:54 PM »
dredd . . allyuh doh have to worry bout rooney too much .. jes puh somebody to annoy him and he go geh vex and want to damage somebody . . and he done infamous already so he liable to geh cards.  .. hahahah.  ..

wha we need to do is make sure we doh give away no free kicks anywhere near de box... cuz dey have real people who could put it on we. . .and make sure that when we clearin de crosses  .. doh clear it up de middle . .cuz gerrard is a man dat like to wait on top and unleash scorchers. .

allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #19 on: January 30, 2006, 05:28:45 PM »
father u 4get bout lampard    . i dont think it has any other footballers who shoot at goal more than lampard and gerrards. we midfield have wuk 2 do

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #20 on: January 30, 2006, 06:42:34 PM »
he and gerrard are our main worries. not so much lampard but we hadda watch out fuh he too. but i think we shud be able to handle them nicely

« Reply #21 on: January 30, 2006, 06:58:00 PM »
And alyuh want Dennis Lawrence to play in he defence against him...................riiiiiiiiight.

Offline football prof

« Reply #22 on: January 30, 2006, 09:11:43 PM »
We aint fraid that!

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #23 on: January 30, 2006, 09:24:07 PM »
I know how tuh stop'im, had jamm no way tuh go,everytime he come my way he go be on de ground......  :bringiton:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #24 on: January 30, 2006, 09:27:35 PM »

u know that style of play is a typical style of play here in england (london), just those of us with flair and skill dont get tru because of the shit coaches here who dont wanna take english football to a higher level. oh well  >:(

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #25 on: January 31, 2006, 10:50:56 AM »
What you need to watch with Lampard is, he's very selfish. He ALWAYS shoots on sight. So what TnT will have to do is keep someone in front of him so he HAS to pass the ball.
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline Pompey

« Reply #26 on: January 31, 2006, 12:04:44 PM »
I think this could be one of Englands big advantages.

Everyone is going to worry about Rooney and Lampard, but it is a bad move by any team to ignore Michael Owen. With all the attention Rooney is going to get, it may leave a lot of space for Owen to exploit.

Or, we may just underperform as usual ;D

« Reply #27 on: January 31, 2006, 12:28:46 PM »
I think this could be one of Englands big advantages.

Everyone is going to worry about Rooney and Lampard, but it is a bad move by any team to ignore Michael Owen. With all the attention Rooney is going to get, it may leave a lot of space for Owen to exploit.

Or, we may just underperform as usual ;D

Good Point. Ah hope he get fit in time to play th enext rounds should England go through  ;D

« Reply #28 on: January 31, 2006, 12:34:05 PM »
nah yuh have dog that will control him.

i for that.....