April 23, 2024, 05:33:24 PM

Author Topic: cheapest temporary insurance + airport to fly into  (Read 2170 times)

cheapest temporary insurance + airport to fly into
« on: January 30, 2006, 11:38:33 PM »
anybody have links to the cheapest insurance that you could buy for a month or less that is valid in Germany( i norder to gethe german visa you have to have health insurance)

anybody have any idea which of the german airports is the cheapest to fly into from the US?

Offline Leone

Re: cheapest temporary insurance + airport to fly into
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2006, 12:09:38 AM »
anybody have links to the cheapest insurance that you could buy for a month or less that is valid in Germany( i norder to gethe german visa you have to have health insurance)

anybody have any idea which of the german airports is the cheapest to fly into from the US?

Dusseldorf..i ent know bout the insurance thing either..also dont apply to early for the visa..wait till the end of march.
Soca Warriors Supporters Club (S.W.S.C)

Blood, Sweat & Fete.

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2006, 03:21:49 PM »
for travel insurance, the German Embassy recommends Travelex: https://www.travelex-insurance.com/Consumer/Welcome.htmx

and in the past I have used Global Shield. I found them through one of those travel websites, Orbitz I think:
https://www.globaltravelshield.com/

« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2006, 04:14:11 PM »
thanx fellaz...diaz why I love this site so. ;)

« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2006, 06:03:47 PM »

From what I know Frankfurt would be your best bet.

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2006, 04:41:39 PM »

Make sure all who going tuh Germany have some sort of health insurance as well...especially people from T&T.  Hospital and "bad feeling" does cost plenty money.