April 24, 2024, 05:32:48 AM

Author Topic: Before Maradona and Pele  (Read 1627 times)

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
Before Maradona and Pele
« on: January 31, 2006, 05:54:59 AM »
Men always arguing between who is d greatest between maradona & pele...but wha i wanna know is who was considered the world's greatest player b4 them fellas come along?  ???
« Last Edit: January 31, 2006, 06:56:07 AM by Tallman »

Re: the old greatest
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2006, 06:44:22 AM »
Hmm...that's a very good question. Maybe Di Stefano cause he rule the 60's? I doh think Pele was considered the greatest by Europeans yet...

I know it also had a brazilian, leonidas, or something so from the 30's who all brazilians looked up to...so maybe him?

Re: Before Maradona and Pele
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2006, 07:09:51 AM »
I have seen videos of de stefano and he was the real deal. The man was all over the field. Puskas was not easy either. Then it had the likes of Esuebio and many more

« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2006, 08:23:40 AM »
Puskas get my vote

« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2006, 11:43:10 AM »
Moses

« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2006, 11:47:40 AM »

Offline Pompey

« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2006, 12:38:21 PM »
During the Mexico world cup, I remember watching Maradonna come out of his teams hotel (after his amazing performance against England) to a crowd of reporters.

The BBC had sent Bobby Charlton to try and interview him, Maradonna saw him and pushed all the other reporters out of the way, it was obvious that Charlton was a hero of his. That says a lot to me.

« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2006, 12:40:31 PM »
During the Mexico world cup, I remember watching Maradonna come out of his teams hotel (after his amazing performance against England) to a crowd of reporters.

The BBC had sent Bobby Charlton to try and interview him, Maradonna saw him and pushed all the other reporters out of the way, it was obvious that Charlton was a hero of his. That says a lot to me.

Charlton was Pele's era

« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2006, 12:41:24 PM »
Moses

That is a good one  :rotfl: :rotfl:....How i hear it is that Jesus was the greatest.......wait he's still the greatest. ;D