April 26, 2024, 08:57:47 AM

Author Topic: Island talk nice too bad  (Read 1565 times)

Island talk nice too bad
« on: February 01, 2006, 08:43:06 AM »
Island talk nice eh?

A Canadian Highway Patrolman pulled a car over and told the Guyanese driver that because he was wearing his seat belt he had just won $5,000 in the Province safety competition.

"What are you going to do with the money?" asked the policeman. "Well, I goin get a driver's license," he answered.

"Oh, don't listen to him," yelled the Trini woman in the passenger's seat... "He's a smart ass when he drunk."

This woke up the Bajan guy in the back seat, who took one look at the cop and moaned, "I knew we was not gonna get far in dis thiefin car."

At that moment, there was a knock from the trunk and a Jamaican voice said, in patois, "Yow!, I man mek it 'crass di barder yet?"

The Canadian Highway Patrolman smiled, and handed the $5,000 check to the driver. "I always loved the island talk, but I could never understand it. Have a nice day."

Re: Island talk nice too bad
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2006, 08:46:19 AM »
dat is ah classic.dey shoulda leave de jamaican over de border though. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2006, 02:05:42 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

i dying here

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2006, 02:45:13 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: another classic.  My wife think I'm mad laughing at a computer.
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

Offline juventus_fc

« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2006, 07:10:07 AM »