March 29, 2024, 01:23:31 AM

Author Topic: kobe bryant.  (Read 4013 times)

kobe bryant.
« on: February 01, 2006, 11:57:13 AM »
kobe joined wilt chamberlain as the only players in nba history to average 40 or more points in a month more than once.kobe averaged 43.4 in jan 2006 and 40.6 in feb 2003.wilt did this 11 times.elgin baylor is the only other player to average 40 in a month.

Re: kobe bryant.
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2006, 11:47:46 AM »
Isn't his 81 points from the other day the second highest individual total in a game? Wilt's 100 is still number 1.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2006, 12:12:05 PM »
True but thefact is unless he could be a team player he would never be the best in my book.

« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2006, 11:41:47 AM »
Isn't his 81 points from the other day the second highest individual total in a game? Wilt's 100 is still number 1.
YES.

« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2006, 11:43:41 AM »
True but thefact is unless he could be a team player he would never be the best in my book.
whether he becomes a team player or not he can never surpass jordan or considered the greatest.dont get me wrong,he is good.but in my book he is no jordan.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2006, 04:45:58 PM »
whether he becomes a team player or not he can never surpass jordan or considered the greatest.dont get me wrong,he is good.but in my book he is no jordan.

My point exactly glad I'm not the only one that thinks so.

« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2006, 12:46:18 PM »

Allyuh.. De man Is KOBE, not Jordan, he doh want to be like jordan.. Give de man his credit ah lil nah man . .. Is nuff points he score..!!! Say " yea dreddd, he come good deh.." Or something...  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2006, 03:00:18 PM »

Fine he come good.  :-\

But he will never be considered better than or equal to the greatest.  :angel:

Allyuh.. De man Is KOBE, not Jordan, he doh want to be like jordan.. Give de man his credit ah lil nah man . .. Is nuff points he score..!!! Say " yea dreddd, he come good deh.." Or something...  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2006, 02:35:41 PM »

Fine he come good. :-\

But he will never be considered better than or equal to the greatest. :angel:

Wait nah.. I now realize you STILL hating on Kobe... Wheeeys.. U is ah hater...  ::)

« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2006, 10:10:54 AM »
Fine he come good.  :-\

But he will never be considered better than or equal to the greatest.  :angel:

That doesn't mean that the man can't get credit for what he does. By that definition everbody who playing the game now don't matter because they are not the "best".