July 26, 2024, 11:23:09 PM

Author Topic: Where my Catalans ???  (Read 3425 times)

Where my Catalans ???
« on: February 01, 2006, 10:20:20 PM »
  ;D Barca get they skin cut and I int hear nobody talk about it....How Ronaldinho playing so WILD???...Stamping down men from behind and getting red card(Desperation) :devil:...Zaragoza tear them up :rotfl: :rotfl:....My team Real Madrid stepping up to the plate now so Barca look out... 8)
« Last Edit: February 01, 2006, 10:45:26 PM by Tallman »

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
Re: WHERE MY CATALANS ???
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2006, 10:36:36 PM »
Yeah, yeah.. ah hear we loss.. but dyez nuh no scene, it does happen in sports.An Zaragoza always is ah troublesome team in de Kings Cup. Yuh is ah Real fan so yuh knoe wuh ah talkin bout.Ah eh see de game, so ah cyar comment on de performance. However with la liga in we firm grasp, we need to channel all we energy towards meeting and BEATING chelsea in de CL...Well after Barca, Real is ah team ah like, so ah wish dem all de best against Arsenal. And ah glad dey catch some form now too(Hail ROBINHO).Buh anyway.. ah sure yuh eh looking fuh dem tuh try tuh make ah challenge fuh de league title..RITE??Second place eh bad man!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Re: Where my Catalans ???
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2006, 12:22:50 AM »
Kings Cup iz over 2 legs, and Barca scored 2 away goals, so dey still hav a chance 2 go thru

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2006, 06:13:41 AM »
the seocnd leg finished 2-1 Barcelona are out of the cup

« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2006, 06:32:47 AM »
the seocnd leg finished 2-1 Barcelona are out of the cup
>:(

« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2006, 07:03:24 AM »
  ;D Barca get they skin cut and I int hear nobody talk about it....How Ronaldinho playing so WILD???...Stamping down men from behind and getting red card(Desperation) :devil:...Zaragoza tear them up :rotfl: :rotfl:....My team Real Madrid stepping up to the plate now so Barca look out... 8)

RM..need to buy about 50 more high profile players to even be considered for ah fete match with BIG team Barca!.. We more focused on Che.. at this point.

« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2006, 07:54:42 AM »
I love Barca...that is my team....but they didn't have it last night (definitely didn't have it last week) and Ronaldinho do a real piece a stupidness. I disagree with the GolTV commentators. You cyah argue with a red card dey if you show you cleats like dat...even if the contact was minimal. Ref still do some real nonsense throughout the game though...In the end Zaragoza is a big side in the Cup and they in form....Almost beat Valencia in the league last weekend...was 2-0 up in the Mestalla before tying 2-2. Remember is Zaragoza who knocked Barcelona out the King's Cup last year when Barca was in the same kind of league form they are in now...Zaragoza also beat Madrid in the King's Cup final in Madrid's centennary year and real salt their celebrations...They've also won 2 of the last 5 King Cups...so it eh no big upset.

Barca still taking the league. Hopefully they could take the CL too.

« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2006, 08:46:18 AM »
I love Barca...that is my team....but they didn't have it last night (definitely didn't have it last week) and Ronaldinho do a real piece a stupidness. I disagree with the GolTV commentators. You cyah argue with a red card dey if you show you cleats like dat...even if the contact was minimal. Ref still do some real nonsense throughout the game though...In the end Zaragoza is a big side in the Cup and they in form....Almost beat Valencia in the league last weekend...was 2-0 up in the Mestalla before tying 2-2. Remember is Zaragoza who knocked Barcelona out the King's Cup last year when Barca was in the same kind of league form they are in now...Zaragoza also beat Madrid in the King's Cup final in Madrid's centennary year and real salt their celebrations...They've also won 2 of the last 5 King Cups...so it eh no big upset.

Barca still taking the league. Hopefully they could take the CL too.

true true.... Zaragoza is Cup specialists

« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2006, 10:45:27 AM »

I'm a Madrid man...and yes they are starting to get results, but their results are flaterring their performances..........they still have a lot of work to do if they want to beat Barca next time around......trust me

« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2006, 11:05:03 AM »
That team missing Eto'o that is fuh sure. They in ah different dimension when he on the field.

« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2006, 01:31:28 PM »
nou camp will be back with a vengence, have no fear

« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2006, 02:06:01 PM »
As if any body care bout the Copa del Rey.  The only knockout competition that does really draw attention and is prestigious is the FA Cup, and that has lost a lot of lustre over the years.  Champions League and the league is the big prize.

« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2006, 02:07:34 PM »
As if any body care bout the Copa del Rey.  The only knockout competition that does really draw attention and is prestigious is the FA Cup, and that has lost a lot of lustre over the years.  Champions League and the league is the big prize.

Copa Del Rey is fairly prestigious in Spain........You might not care about it......but doh speak for everybody else

« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2006, 02:49:45 PM »

Copa Del Rey is fairly prestigious in Spain........You might not care about it......but doh speak for everybody else

Yuh right.  In Spain. I talking about the knockup competition that does draw the most coverage and is the most prestigious.  So I am right in that perspective.  In the domestic country it should be seen as prestigiuos.  I wouldn't expect anything else.  The FA Cup creates the most stir, upsets and gives clubs a chance to relive past glory. 

« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2006, 03:00:06 PM »
FA Cup doh cause no stir in England....as a Chelsea fan, d easiest matches for me to get tickets 4 is FA Cup, unless we draw a big side like arsenal or man u.  and even den, we wudnt really care if we loss. iz premiership (and champions league) we lookin for!

« Reply #15 on: February 02, 2006, 04:09:50 PM »
boy ah wanted to cry after dis match

« Reply #16 on: February 02, 2006, 05:03:00 PM »
 I smelling some sour grapes :(....Men saying all kinda thing about the king's cup now....Real still in three major competitions and they int reach their full potential yet....Barca has always been playing well but they could run out of steam...It is possible....Go Real Madrid

« Reply #17 on: February 02, 2006, 05:04:02 PM »
if i could only speak catalan i would cuss

Offline john_public

« Reply #18 on: February 02, 2006, 05:14:13 PM »
well fellars when we hear dat waz real we have to play we decided to give zag de game cause playin real is like man u playin tobago united.   :rotfl:

dat game real hurt meh boy, casue iz only 3 ah we in my area does support barca so u know how much talk ah get, it still eh done yet chel better look out.   ;D

« Reply #19 on: February 02, 2006, 05:18:35 PM »
well fellars when we hear dat waz real we have to play we decided to give zag de game cause playin real is like man u playin tobago united. :rotfl:

dat game real hurt meh boy, casue iz only 3 ah we in my area does support barca so u know how much talk ah get, it still eh done yet chel better look out. ;D
Barca not good in knockout competitions...Its that simple...The coach is a great one but he still green....They are simply not good in knockout competitions