Latas
10 (30.3%)
Corneal
14 (42.4%)
Nakhid
1 (3%)

Total Members Voted: 33

Voting closed: August 18, 2006, 06:29:39 PM

Author Topic: If Beenhakker is Gone after the WC, Who will be the Head Coach?  (Read 6091 times)

If Beenhakker is Gone after the WC, Who will be the Head Coach?
« on: January 30, 2006, 06:29:39 PM »
This is hard tuh say, Corneal and Latas will be in the running of course, but an outsider may choose to fit de role if we do well in the world cup

Re: If Beenhakker is Gone after the WC, Who will be the Head Coach?
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2006, 06:37:42 PM »
bring back st. claire.

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2006, 06:39:34 PM »
corneal and Latas... I wouldnt mind seeing St.Clair back into de mix either.

« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2006, 07:15:01 PM »
de man who say we have to beat ah certain team by 3

« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2006, 07:16:20 PM »
BEENJAKKER!

« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2006, 07:18:51 PM »
Hardest.  He bong to get at least a trial dat way.

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2006, 08:07:02 PM »
Anyone but Nakhid and St.Clair.

I say Dwight go make a good coach.

« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2006, 08:09:16 PM »
sprangalang

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2006, 08:11:08 PM »
A foreign coach for sure. way too much politics baggage with them coaches back home. only a foreigner will be oblivious to all ah dat...
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #9 on: January 30, 2006, 08:14:18 PM »
whoever plaY DE CARDS RIGHT WITH JACK

« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2006, 08:18:15 PM »
I DONT THINK LATAS WOULD BE OUR NEXT COACH
HE DEFINITELY HAS NO INTENTIONS OF STAYING IN TRINIDAD WHEN HE HAS OPPETUNITIES IN SCOTLAND

Offline cm103

« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2006, 09:18:28 PM »
D way d TTFF runs now...and if Jack really stop funding dem like he did...then is no big name coach. Maybe one of the old names but most likely Corneal, they'll want to maximize on his exposure to Beenie and his methods.

Big money on a coach go only spend when we gearsin up for 2010 qualifiers.

« Reply #12 on: January 31, 2006, 01:16:30 AM »
D way d TTFF runs now...and if Jack really stop funding dem like he did...then is no big name coach. Maybe one of the old names but most likely Corneal, they'll want to maximize on his exposure to Beenie and his methods.

Big money on a coach go only spend when we gearsin up for 2010 qualifiers.

I agree with you on dem only spending big money on a coach for the 2010 qualifiers, but I eh tink Corneal go be de next coach. Fuh dat I go say "none of de above".

« Reply #13 on: January 31, 2006, 08:29:52 AM »
jack seems to like them corneals for whatever reason.  Maybe them have some files on him i ain't know.  Anton will definitely be the frontrunner.

MickeyRat

« Reply #14 on: January 31, 2006, 08:45:04 AM »
Why you eh throw yuh hat in de race for head coach?

« Reply #15 on: January 31, 2006, 09:02:53 AM »
doh say dat nah,  beenhakker will come back

« Reply #16 on: January 31, 2006, 10:29:41 AM »
I think sat Marajh ...  and Panday go be he assistant coach.. Manning go be de under 23 team coach and Abu go controll de ladies team..
warmonga

Offline lihalquay

« Reply #17 on: January 31, 2006, 11:45:45 AM »
doh say dat nah, beenhakker will come back

Beenhakker may want to  come back but who will be willing to pay his salary for the next four years..

Offline dombasil

« Reply #18 on: January 31, 2006, 04:18:30 PM »
Without doubt it will be Anton Corneal because if not what would be the point to having him as Assistant now.
I am interested why some people apart from TI think that he will make a bad national coach?

« Reply #19 on: January 31, 2006, 04:19:30 PM »
Leh TriniInfinite be the coach.  Hardest sure to get ah recall. :rotfl:

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #20 on: January 31, 2006, 05:27:34 PM »
bring back st. claire.

Wuh wrong wid you breds?  St. Clair is not "clear" at all.  Ah like St. Clair...buh not at dis level breds...leh we leave he alone fuh now.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #21 on: January 31, 2006, 06:15:21 PM »
well i knw for sure after the WC some big team would call up Beenhakker.maybe if im lucky i would be the next head coach.anton corneal second after me.  ;D

« Reply #22 on: January 31, 2006, 08:51:31 PM »
Without doubt it will be Anton Corneal because if not what would be the point to having him as Assistant now.
I am interested why some people apart from TI think that he will make a bad national coach?

If you talking about promoting an assistant coach then the next in line should be Wim.  I'm sure he'll cost much less than Beenie and he knows the new systems we have put in place.  Nakhid for assistant coach.

« Reply #23 on: January 31, 2006, 09:15:36 PM »

I strongly agree, in the past we complained that when one coach leaves, there is no continuity.
Now we have a successful coach, a strong and unwavering Technical Director and a local assistant/understudy and we still asking who will run the team when Beenie leaves??? 

It should be Anton untill he proves that he cannot do the job. I'm not saying this b/c I like Anton,  but b/c he is largely an understudy who will no doubt gather immense experience in Germany. What are we proposing????  start over AGAIN with a new coach when we already have a good foundation to build from.. Some ah we real jokie yes, like we aint  know what we really want...

« Reply #24 on: January 31, 2006, 09:17:21 PM »
seems like Eve looking to make himself a coaching prospect, ah wish him all de best if that work out fuh him

« Reply #25 on: January 31, 2006, 09:30:05 PM »
bring back st. claire.

Answer meh dis, St Claire is glass, plastic or paper????? why we re re-cycling ????steeups. For him to fail AGAIN and still get a bonus?? Nah man I eh feelin St Claire

« Reply #26 on: February 01, 2006, 05:26:28 PM »
It seems like they already sizing-up cornmeal for the job.

« Reply #27 on: February 01, 2006, 05:36:15 PM »
My vote going to the inhouse kakapert!..KND!

« Reply #28 on: February 01, 2006, 05:50:15 PM »
bring back st. claire.

Answer meh dis, St Claire is glass, plastic or paper????? why we re re-cycling ????steeups. For him to fail AGAIN and still get a bonus?? Nah man I eh feelin St Claire
college and boobooleeman allyuh two fukin retards st clair had ah winning record with de national team.he was there for about 45 or 46 games.with 23 wins and 18 losses.st clair is de best pick from tnt.

« Reply #29 on: February 01, 2006, 06:17:40 PM »
ah hope jack look for another foreign coach, Sobriquet hit de nail on de head when he talk bout a foreigner not being influenced by all de politics and whatever else....and maybe the next coach might say  "I don't care what no local fly-by-night coach recommend, I want this to see this "Hardest" guy that EVERBODY speaks of for myself". bring back St Clair?!?!?!?! fellahs smoking too much friggin compress-weed.....oh just in friggin denial...