April 27, 2024, 05:04:00 PM

Author Topic: Travel to Kaiserslautern  (Read 6176 times)

Travel to Kaiserslautern
« on: February 04, 2006, 02:42:27 PM »
Im flying London-Frankfurt for the Paraguay game. Anyone with German connections know what trains are like between Frankfurt and Kaiserslautern? Is their a website where I can book train tickets?

Re: Travel to Kaiserslautern
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2006, 02:58:26 PM »

Offline skinnytrini

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2006, 08:28:31 PM »
Hello ryan,

How much for the flight ...as i will be going to the TT v Paraguay

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2006, 08:44:01 PM »
also check www.ryanair.com for cheap flights from england to germany

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2006, 09:12:32 AM »
Hi Ryan, If your fly into Frankfurt there is a main train that can take you to k_town. check www.bahn.de for schedules. You can take train a train to Paris and onto k_town.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2006, 09:18:30 AM »
OH OH Ryan air does not fly into Frankfurt Main it flys to FRankfurt hahn a whole different city. 1.5 hrs from frankfurt Main. PLEASE BE AWARE OF THIS. You have no trains close to this small airport.

Offline bruce-jogl

« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2006, 04:01:49 PM »
Hey
you can check the website of the german trains www.bahn.de it is in eglish as well. Just give your destionatin and your time in. I think it will take just 1 hour to Frankfurt.

« Reply #8 on: February 08, 2006, 02:58:22 AM »
OH OH Ryan air does not fly into Frankfurt Main it flys to FRankfurt hahn a whole different city. 1.5 hrs from frankfurt Main. PLEASE BE AWARE OF THIS. You have no trains close to this small airport.

Thanks, friday, for pointing that out. I'm aware Hahn is quite a distance from Frankfurt itself. I haven't actually booked it yet, I'm still looking into alternative routes. Any ideas?

Offline Franz B.

« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2006, 04:33:31 PM »
Ryan Air is flying to Hahn. To K'lautern it's just 70 miles. Rent a car at the airport. That's the easiest way.

Franz B.

Offline Leone

« Reply #10 on: February 10, 2006, 05:13:06 PM »
rent a car??..that only good if u living out in the countryside..and where u going to park the car afterwards?..parking is very very expensive in those cities.
like allyuh ent know the best way to get round Germany is by train  ;)
Soca Warriors Supporters Club (S.W.S.C)

Blood, Sweat & Fete.

« Reply #11 on: February 11, 2006, 02:44:51 AM »
not always.