March 28, 2024, 02:00:54 PM

Author Topic: Love Vs. Marriage  (Read 1663 times)

Offline nobody_s angel

Love Vs. Marriage
« on: February 05, 2006, 01:49:41 PM »
I'm not there yet but to those who are is this true ??? ??? ???

Subject: Love Vs. Marriage

Love is holding hands in the street.
Marriage is holding arguments in the street.

Love is dinner for 2 in your favorite restaurant.
Marriage is Chinese take-out.

Love is cuddling on a sofa.
Marriage is deciding on a sofa.

Love is talking about having children.
Marriage is talking about getting away from children.

Love is going to bed early.
Marriage is going to sleep early.

Love is a romantic drive.
Marriage is a tarmac drive.

Love is losing your appetite.
Marriage is losing your figure.

Love is sweet nothing in the ear.
Marriage is sweet nothing in the bank.

Love is a flickering flame.
Marriage is a flickering television.

Love is 1 drink and 2 straws.
Marriage is "Don't you think you've had enough!"

In short, Love is blind,
Marriage is an eye opener!!!

Offline PortValeChris

Re: Love Vs. Marriage
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2006, 02:36:15 PM »
You're not far wrong, especially having sweet nothing in the bank and marriage is an eye opener.  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Love is wishing you could marry her
Marriage is wishing you hadn't

:devil: :devil: :devil:
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2006, 05:06:16 PM »
love is havin sex 4 times ah week.marriage is havin sex once every 4 weeks.

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2006, 09:34:19 AM »
allyuh lucky allyuh wife doh be reading what allyuh typing on this forum  :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2006, 09:46:10 AM »
allyuh lucky allyuh wife doh be reading what allyuh typing on this forum  :rotfl: :beermug:

And other Lucky they DONT have ah wife. !

« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2006, 10:57:46 PM »
love is cant wait too see her......marriage is cant wait to get rid of her.i eh know about allyuh right now i is boss i could say wat i want.............................de wife sleepin.lol.

« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2006, 11:17:15 PM »
What I won't do to get allyuh WIFE/oman/outside oman/girlfriend EMAIL....  :devil:
steups

« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2006, 02:26:39 AM »
nah de outside woman think just like we dey dont mind atal...

dem is only love and never marriage... das why dey cal "outside woman"

hence outside oman equals eternal bliss  :)

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2006, 09:40:41 AM »
LORD!!! what it is i really reading here?!? allyuh man eh play allyuh bad oui!
is allyuh so who making all dis big set ah macho man talk..."oh i is de boss" and shit like dat is the same ones dat oh so in love wit yuh woman and sendin flowers and ting yuh know! doh feel i eh know allyuh. yuh big and bad in front ah de boys but yuh will do anyting for de woman wen is jus de two ah allyuh. i eh care nah...once yuh treating me right and  yuh know dat what yuh have with me is a blessing and yuh not taking it for granted...den i cool. tell de boys wat yuh want!
« Last Edit: April 09, 2006, 09:42:57 AM by Little Jodie P »
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)