April 24, 2024, 12:33:59 PM

Author Topic: Anybody Hear From FIFA Yet Regarding Their Lottery Entry?  (Read 21264 times)

Anybody Hear From FIFA Yet Regarding Their Lottery Entry?
« on: February 01, 2006, 11:14:17 AM »
apparently they wil have another 140K tix. i figure demand for game like saudi arabia vs. tunisia eh too hot.

Organizers: 140,000 extra tickets to be sold

February 1, 2006

FRANKFURT, Germany (AP) -- There will be 140,00 more World Cup tickets available for fans than originally planned.

Capacity at some of the 12 World Cup stadiums has been increased, leading to a total of 3.07 million tickets, organizers said Wednesday. Of the 2.6 million tickets already sold, 70 percent have been distributed through public sales.

ADVERTISEMENT

Flowers Jewelry Lingerie 
Electronics Chocolate Game Consoles

A lottery lasting eight hours Wednesday allocated 300,000 tickets among 677,900 applicants, who had requested 6 million tickets.

Horst Schmidt, a vice president of the organizing committee, said 1.1 million tickets have been sold worldwide through the official Web site.

The number of tickets going to the 31 foreign teams qualified for the June 9-July 9 soccer showcase has been raised by more than 100,000 to 592,000. Tickets allocated to sponsors have been cut by 65,000 to 490,000.

Three phases of the ticket sale are complete. The fourth -- on a basis of first come, first served -- begins Feb. 15

Offline Corbie chile

• meh mudda an faddah chile...
  • i love being me....
Re: Anybody Hear From FIFA Yet Regarding Their Lottery Entry?
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2006, 04:44:41 PM »
not a peep...an ah startin tuh feel concerned... :(
who vex loss

« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2006, 04:57:14 PM »
Dem say it will be Feb 15 before all winners know

World Cup ticket lottery set in motion
By Kaveh Solhekol

THE FA Cup draw may still be made using balls and a plastic bowl, but when it comes to deciding who will get tickets for the World Cup finals this summer, the Germans will be using a mouse and a computer.
At 9am this morning, Horst R. Schmidt, the senior vice president of the organising committee, will double-click the mouse in his office in Frankfurt and set in motion a train of electronic events that could end with tickets to watch England in the final in Berlin on July 9 landing on our doormats.

The Rhineland Technical Inspection Authority has certified a special computer program that will be used to determine which applications for the 300,000 tickets that are up for grabs in this allocation are successful. In all, 677,900 fans have applied for a total of six million tickets.

“Our top priority is that every single participant has exactly the same chance,” Schmidt said. “There is no fairer way of distributing the tickets than by ballot and we have really worked hard with the seating plans in the 12 stadiums and are very pleased that we will be able to have an extra 50,000 tickets available to add to the original 250,000.”

The draw procedure will be supervised by a ballot official from the federal state of Hessen, but applicants will have to wait until February 15 to find out whether they have been successful. Those who are feeling unlucky or are impatient can still buy tickets from unofficial channels on the internet and through ticketing agencies — seats for the final were on offer for about £600 each yesterday.

However, Schmidt has warned supporters who obtain tickets through unauthorised sources that they may be investigated and turned away at the turnstiles. Be warned, if there is anything worse than not being there when David Beckham lifts the World Cup, it has to be watching the drama unfold in the company of German police officers.

NET PROFIT

The World Cup organising committee had planned to hold another two sales phases to distribute any remaining tickets, but an announcement on its revised plans is due to be made shortly. In the meantime, internet traders are promising to supply tickets at these prices:

England v Sweden, Cologne, June 6, £620; England v Paraguay, Frankfurt, June 10, £510; Holland v Argentina, Frankfurt, June 21, £390; Italy v Ghana, Hanover, June 12, £190; Paraguay v Trinidad & Tobago, Kaiserslautern, June 20, £165; Iran v Angola, June 21, £205

Offline Corbie chile

• i love being me....
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2006, 05:05:18 PM »
jah! dey noe how tuh make ppl stress! ::)
who vex loss

LOTTERY RESULTS
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2006, 05:45:11 PM »
PEOPLE ALLYUH CHECK ALLYUH CREDIT CARD/ BANK STATEMENTS

I just get charge by FIFA.... it look like I only get one game (4 tickets)  :'(

Trinidad v Paraguay most likey.....

ppl on Bigsoccer have been reporting that they getting charge....

« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2006, 05:49:53 PM »
congrats FF, 1 better than none,,,,,how much match you apply for???
see if you can pawn off your saudi ones to some rich oil sheik

Re: LOTTERY RESULTS
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2006, 05:52:59 PM »
PEOPLE ALLYUH CHECK ALLYUH CREDIT CARD/ BANK STATEMENTS

I just get charge by FIFA.... it look like I only get one game (4 tickets)  :'(

Trinidad v Paraguay most likey.....

ppl on Bigsoccer have been reporting that they getting charge....

aye boy, u rite..ah just check me account...dey take out 86.20 from me card..ah doh know what tickets ah get, but I ordered 3 cat 4..so maybe ah only get 2. hhmmmm better than none..congrats to you..and me too ;D ;D

« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2006, 05:53:35 PM »
FF what you crying for?  youre going to see tnt  play a match at the world cup bro.

« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2006, 06:03:27 PM »
FF what you crying for?  youre going to see tnt  play a match at the world cup bro.

I happy like pappy man!! just ah get one out of six... so dat was a lil disappointment....

« Reply #9 on: February 01, 2006, 06:22:09 PM »
DeSoWa if you get a Sweden or England from FIFA you real win boss
Congrats

« Reply #10 on: February 01, 2006, 06:24:29 PM »
DeSoWa if you get a Sweden or England from FIFA you real win boss
Congrats

ah know  ;D..buh still not sure. Ah know ah get at least one of dem and par or both ah dem which would be good, guess ah won't know 'til de 15th.

« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2006, 06:25:43 PM »
Seventy percent of the 2.6 million 2006 FIFA World Cup™ match tickets sold to date have been distributed via public sales, organisers announced on Tuesday in Frankfurt following the allocation ballot triggered by the third sales phase. The eight-hour lottery, scrutinised by a supervisory official from the state of Hesse and set in motion at 10 am with a click of the mouse by OC vice-president Horst R. Schmidt, allocated a total of 300,000 tickets among 677,900 applicants, who had requested 6 million tickets in all. Precisely 558 draws were made as the applications were sorted match-by-match and category-by-category.

"With the end of the third sales phase, 2.6 million of the approximately 3 million available tickets have been sold, including 1.1 million to customers around the world through the official website www.FIFAworldcup.com“, Horst R. Schmidt commented. "Public sales also include the tickets allocated to national associations, together with packages available to everyone via the hospitality programme. That means nearly 1.9 million tickets have been distributed via public sale," Schmidt continued.

The lucky winners in the third sales phase will be informed by 15 February. Applicants who placed orders through the internet but failed to secure tickets will also receive notification by e-mail. The tickets will be dispatched six to eight weeks before the tournament.

The fourth sales phase, following the "first come, first served" principle, begins on 15 February 2006.
 Details of the tickets on offer will be determined by the volume of returns at that time.

« Reply #12 on: February 01, 2006, 06:29:41 PM »
iunno how to check my MasterCard, i fill out a form to get a free Tshit at a Toronto blue Jay game about 4 years ago and get 1.
  Ah forget i had d card dont even know which bank it from.
Then i find it  in meh drawer right   before the deadline to change payment options, so i call dem to make sure it active and change from bank withdrawl to d card option...Now i cant find it again, i think i cut it up yes.
.i go have to wait until d email  :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: February 01, 2006, 08:47:26 PM »
no charge in my credit card yet..

Offline monty

« Reply #14 on: February 01, 2006, 10:29:01 PM »
I get charged 394US ~= 327Euro.

I ordered for 3 tickets each game.

So I trying to work out the maths..  they add 25 Euros for shipping charge

I could have gotten 3 cat 1 tickets.. this will be equal to 325Euros

Or I could have gotten 3 cat 2=180 tics and 3 cat 3 tics=135 .. equal to 340Euros

Or I could have gotten 9 cat 4 tics..  equal to 340 Euros

So most likely the first 1!
« Last Edit: February 02, 2006, 07:48:53 AM by monty »

« Reply #15 on: February 02, 2006, 04:59:51 AM »
well it said quantity of tickets for persons

u obviously put 1

so why would the give you more than three

is not ttff yuh no lol

by the way if i had guests on the application form   how do i swith my guest to another guest    eg mr A cant go so i will like to give mr B

is it possible?

Offline Corbie chile

• i love being me....
« Reply #16 on: February 02, 2006, 05:15:54 AM »
i call my card issuer *ah ent flash enuff tuh work out how to access de info online yet* an dey ent have no transactions on dat card since 30th Jan...so ah still stressin an pullin mih hair out... ;D

who vex loss

Offline monty

« Reply #17 on: February 02, 2006, 05:57:24 AM »
well it said quantity of tickets for persons

u obviously put 1

so why would the give you more than three

is not ttff yuh no lol

by the way if i had guests on the application form   how do i swith my guest to another guest    eg mr A cant go so i will like to give mr B

is it possible?

i not sure if i understand what you getting at... but i applied for myself, brother and a friend

« Reply #18 on: February 02, 2006, 06:35:00 AM »
what does the transaction show up as on your statement? fifa?

Offline monty

« Reply #19 on: February 02, 2006, 07:25:30 AM »
what does the transaction show up as on your statement? fifa?

*DEBIT AUTHORIZATION           
    AT 15:08 CTS Eventim AG / F Bremen 

« Reply #20 on: February 02, 2006, 10:41:20 AM »

is it possible?

It will be possible once they open up access to the customer service section again. They said it would be open Feb 13. Then you can go in and make changes.

« Reply #21 on: February 02, 2006, 11:46:28 AM »
I've been charged 400Euros = 2 x Category 1 tickets for 2 games  ;D C u all in Germany

Offline Kreiger

« Reply #22 on: February 02, 2006, 02:12:50 PM »

2/2/2006 CTS Eventim AG / FIFA Bremen DEUS 635554          $613.15

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Dat  looking like two games by 3 Category 1 Tickets....Ah hope I get de England game.

« Reply #23 on: February 02, 2006, 03:30:17 PM »
$393.71 charge posted. I applied for 3 people so looks like this is 3 cat 1 tix for the Paraguay game is my guess.

« Reply #24 on: February 02, 2006, 05:18:24 PM »
ah find meh card and call dem.
$313.06 CDN booked on it, that is 2 CAT 1 tix for Trinidad/Paraguay for sure!
ah go take dat an cool it

« Reply #25 on: February 02, 2006, 05:19:21 PM »

I happy like pappy man!! just ah get one out of six... so dat was a lil disappointment....

thats the spirit man!

« Reply #26 on: February 03, 2006, 09:09:17 AM »
well i see mih mastercard charge $153.14 US. that must be a category 1 ticket for something. it translate into 125 euro. i kind of disappointed as i applied for a set of game and it look like i get blank from nearly everything. i hope what i get is for a trini game.

Selection 1: *** #19: England — Trinidad and Tobago, 15.06.2006, Nuremberg  Price category:  1
Selection 3: *** #30: Togo — Switzerland, 19.06.2006, Dortmund  Price category:  1
Selection 4: #36: Paraguay — Trinidad and Tobago, 20.06.2006, Kaiserslautern  Price category:  1
Selection 5: *** #37: Netherlands — Argentina, 21.06.2006, Frankfurt  Price category:  1
Selection 6: *** #22: Netherlands — Côte d'Ivoire, 16.06.2006, Stuttgart  Price category:  1
Selection 7: #27: Brazil — Australia, 18.06.2006, Munich  Price category:  1

I also applied for the Italy-USA game via the US Soccer Federation. Get blank.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2006, 09:14:16 AM by Andre »

« Reply #27 on: February 03, 2006, 10:47:01 AM »
ah get charged 400 Euros.

« Reply #28 on: February 03, 2006, 11:06:22 AM »
I was charged $270 which is two category 1 tickets.  Most likely Trinidad/Paraguay, and ??

« Reply #29 on: February 03, 2006, 11:07:48 AM »
this credit card thing going in alphabetical order or what?..TT and Jahyouth allyuh just get charged this morning?..what company is the transaction listed under anyway?