April 25, 2024, 01:38:20 AM

Author Topic: south florida locals what allyuh think about an a-league team in the area?  (Read 2651 times)

Offline davyjenny

What kind of net working can be done? been working on this for
some time now i was holding out but, i thought now would be a good
time to post this info.No jokes please.Serious comments
« Last Edit: February 09, 2006, 05:55:57 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

Re: south florida locals what allyuh think about an a-league team in the area?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2006, 06:12:40 PM »
Like yuh lapsin? Miami FC join de A-League fuh de upcoming season.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2006, 06:22:51 PM »
Like yuh lapsin? Miami FC join de A-League fuh de upcoming season.
Yea tallest,usl office did mention it to me but it could still happen in broward county 50 miles radius is usl limit since there is no mls teams in the area.
what else?

« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2006, 10:35:43 PM »
Its a damn shame that with the diverse population we have here in South Florida that we could not maintain a MLS team, so why not an A league team, and if that Miami FC team turns out to be heavily Latin, then we might need one in broward for the West Indians to play on.

In the mean time; Tallman any contact info on that Miami FC, I think Jason Nelson should go try out.

« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2006, 10:53:12 PM »
Its a damn shame that with the diverse population we have here in South Florida that we could not maintain a MLS team, so why not an A league team, and if that Miami FC team turns out to be heavily Latin, then we might need one in broward for the West Indians to play on.

In the mean time; Tallman any contact info on that Miami FC, I think Jason Nelson should go try out.
Somebody like Jason Nelson should have known about Miami FC from a long time. The tryouts were alread held on:
December 19, 20, 21, 22 2005 and January 7, 8 2006

The team is owned by Traffic Sports which is a Brazilian company. I suspect that that the players will mostly be Latin.

« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2006, 08:21:17 AM »
talls,

i check out traffic sports site a few weeks ago. i suspect that miami fc will be heavily favoring brazilians. but is them ting so they could do what they want. anyhow, we done see how ethnic homogenity fail for chivas usa so it will be interesting to see what going on here. i might check them when they come to play the atlanta silverbacks.

RIP Miami Fusion - now dem was some good times.

« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2006, 08:49:55 AM »

Somebody like Jason Nelson should have known about Miami FC from a long time. The tryouts were alread held on:
December 19, 20, 21, 22 2005 and January 7, 8 2006

The team is owned by Traffic Sports which is a Brazilian company. I suspect that that the players will mostly be Latin.

same traffic sports that owned de rights to broadcasting we game for bahrain, de same fellahs ah talked 2  tallman?

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2006, 08:51:46 AM »
alot of teams fail financially in the a-league system so from the business
end of it the investors have to be careful.lets see how miami f.c. will
do.strong fan base is important.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2006, 10:06:43 PM by davyjenny »

« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2006, 08:59:40 AM »
same traffic sports that owned de rights to broadcasting we game for bahrain, de same fellahs ah talked 2  tallman?
Is de same people.