April 26, 2024, 01:10:08 PM

Author Topic: Anybody Hear From FIFA Yet Regarding Their Lottery Entry?  (Read 21303 times)

Re: Anybody Hear From FIFA Yet Regarding Their Lottery Entry?
« Reply #90 on: February 05, 2006, 11:26:38 AM »
I have a Paraguay too

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #91 on: February 05, 2006, 11:56:37 AM »
yep!
they doing the draws for each match separately... who would have thought it???
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline easy-j

What Tickets you`ve got
« Reply #92 on: February 05, 2006, 05:12:15 PM »
I just want to share my happiness whith all of you.
I got Tickets for the Paraguay game ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D.
When I received the mail I could not believe.
But now I feel like I can not wait until June.
I want Worlcup action right now.
Big up.

Re: What Tickets you`ve got
« Reply #93 on: February 05, 2006, 05:27:47 PM »
got cat 3 tickets all de trini games

Offline blagdonred

• The World Cup in Germany.com
« Reply #94 on: February 05, 2006, 06:02:45 PM »
i got two tickect for the T&T games but not deh Englang game ah think ah smell ah rat too.. but weh storming anyways..who know when is the next draw or you have to apply again?
You have to apply again ... the next sales phase (phase 4) starts on Feb 15 ... and it's on a first-come, first-served basis ... but you can bet it will only be for tickets for the less popular games.

Then there's the FIFA online ticket exchange / buy and sell portal.  You might have heard about this, as they announced back in October that it would be launched on Feb 1.  Well, it hasn't been!  And there's not been another word about it on the English version of the FIFA website either!  However, hidden away on the German language FIFA site on Jan 19, a press release appeared that confirmed that this ticket portal would indeed be run ... albeit starting now on March 20th.

So if you don't want to pay through the nose to touts, it could be useful to read up on what FIFA are planning.  I've done a translation of that press release and put it online here.  Hope it helps!

« Reply #95 on: February 05, 2006, 06:35:24 PM »
However, hidden away on the German language FIFA site on Jan 19, a press release appeared that confirmed that this ticket portal would indeed be run ... albeit starting now on March 20th.

So if you don't want to pay through the nose to touts, it could be useful to read up on what FIFA are planning.  I've done a translation of that press release and put it online here.  Hope it helps!

That's a good nugget of info, thanks!

Offline rastafari

« Reply #96 on: February 05, 2006, 08:26:47 PM »
I get one for T&T vs Paraguay

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #97 on: February 05, 2006, 08:36:16 PM »
allyuh getting email on a sunday?  I feel like I is the only man who ent hear back fom dem.

« Reply #98 on: February 05, 2006, 09:23:13 PM »
allyuh getting email on a sunday?  I feel like I is the only man who ent hear back fom dem.

yuh sure yuh fill out yuh form right?  ;D
or it must be get lost in cyber space   :rotfl:
anyway ah hope yuh get..yuh know i just on kicks  :beermug:

« Reply #99 on: February 06, 2006, 07:37:12 AM »
manage to get tickets for the Paraguay game. I real happy boss...even if I doh get for the other 2 games, I still in Germany...de lime go be nuuuuyccce

« Reply #100 on: February 07, 2006, 02:39:02 PM »
My pops and myself got two for Paraguay match

however today we got a reply from the TTFF saying that we got two tickets for sweeden England and 4 for Paraguay.

I couldnt be happier.

I talked to Licoln Phillips for a while too.

Hes a very nice man. Seems to be enthusiastic and as appose to everyone else in de office limin he was actuallly working.

Oh and i believe the people who recieved or are recieving faxs a heads up fuh yuh.

I believe the deadline to claim your tickets is Wed. Feb. 8th, tomorrow.

SO if yuh applied check yuh mail or what ever other means of contact.

« Reply #101 on: February 07, 2006, 07:10:18 PM »

ah guess you and yuh family must be special  ::)
allyuh done get tickets..and it have people who get blank outright..and they still call allyuh to give allyuh more??
thats a bunch ah flecking shit as far as i'm concerned..steups
« Last Edit: February 10, 2006, 05:48:47 AM by Feliziano »

« Reply #102 on: February 08, 2006, 04:07:37 AM »
huh nah feliziano f**k you and the horse you road in on.

I supportin dis team right tru for as long as ive been alive.

Right tru i always believed an supported my team.

My Pops and I applied as soon as we got the chance cuz we are desperate to see our team play in de world cup.

Its gunna be rel expensive and meh whole family is angry that were even atemptin this.

But we goin on an RV wit a bunch a udda people to drive across and we roughin it.

We geh we tickets and we deserve dem so f**k you nuh... yuh too damn bloody spiteful instead of bein happy fuh one ah yuh fellow warriors.

and by the way the first two were from de FIFA lottery and were giving them to the TTFF so they can give out to whoever else.

« Last Edit: February 08, 2006, 04:09:47 AM by Jefferz »

« Reply #103 on: February 08, 2006, 05:53:25 AM »

My Pops and I applied as soon as we got the chance cuz we are desperate to see our team play in de world cup.

Its gunna be rel expensive and meh whole family is angry that were even atemptin this.

But we goin on an RV wit a bunch a udda people to drive across and we roughin it.

We geh we tickets and we deserve dem so f**k you nuh... yuh too damn bloody spiteful instead of bein happy fuh one ah yuh fellow warriors.

and by the way the first two were from de FIFA lottery and were giving them to the TTFF so they can give out to whoever else.

ah really ent going to waste my time on you..so..whatever you say little boy.

« Reply #104 on: February 08, 2006, 06:00:41 AM »
I got through with 2 Category Three tickets for each game. I am totally ecstatic.

« Reply #105 on: February 08, 2006, 06:01:52 AM »
congrats!

« Reply #106 on: February 08, 2006, 11:30:30 AM »

an yuh an old man like yuh eh grow up yet.

i eh go let you mek meh feel bad cuz i geh meh tickets dat i deserve

congrats jayerson yuh goin office to claim it today awa?

« Reply #107 on: February 08, 2006, 11:33:14 AM »

dat i deserve

typical.....

« Reply #108 on: February 08, 2006, 01:11:48 PM »
manage to get tickets for the Paraguay game. I real happy boss...even if I doh get for the other 2 games, I still in Germany...de lime go be nuuuuyccce

i only get fuh de england game but i think i go stay in germany fuh at 2 weeks mehself cause de lime go be too sweet to miss out.

« Reply #109 on: February 09, 2006, 10:34:45 AM »

I didn't apply through the FIFA lottery and applied through the copy book scenario in the TTFF. Two people where I work, I told them to call and put down their names in the copy book, they got through and I didn't. However through a link (a German living here in Trini) I asked for category 1 tickets but could only get category 3, beggars can't be choosers. I'm staying in Dusseldorf for my duration, God sparing.

« Reply #110 on: February 09, 2006, 02:02:20 PM »
Doh study it Jefferz         f**k dem 

I d same age as you an i supporting d team hole life also  my pops an i get tru to from TTFF

we geh 24 tickets for all games an we f**king deserve it   leh  any one of allyuh say dat i eh deserve it nah   

same situation as Jefferz  family shocked we attempting it  buh f**k everyone i going Germany to support my team and deal with any waggonist dat doe deserve to be dere

we qualify with rell doubt from ppl  now dem "fans "    now dey start bak with TnT going an geh 10 in each game

ZLATAN! LARSON!  dey f**king bigger dan Dwight    f**k all dem and f**k anyone hoo doubting my team

yuh geh me vex man feliziano     how d f**k is a bunch of shit dat d man get trough with tickets   well f**k you i get tru with 24

Jefferz i have your back on this one 
« Last Edit: February 09, 2006, 02:08:07 PM by Small Magician »

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #111 on: February 09, 2006, 05:03:35 PM »
FIFA blank my arse but that is cool. Imagine my wife announce how she pregnant and baby due during world cup. I cyar go no where.
every man has the right to an opinion but that does not give him the right to be a jackass

« Reply #112 on: February 09, 2006, 05:14:21 PM »
Doh study it Jefferz         f**k dem 

I d same age as you an i supporting d team hole life also  my pops an i get tru to from TTFF

we geh 24 tickets for all games an we f**king deserve it   leh  any one of allyuh say dat i eh deserve it nah   

same situation as Jefferz  family shocked we attempting it  buh f**k everyone i going Germany to support my team and deal with any waggonist dat doe deserve to be dere

we qualify with rell doubt from ppl  now dem "fans "    now dey start bak with TnT going an geh 10 in each game

ZLATAN! LARSON!  dey f**king bigger dan Dwight    f**k all dem and f**k anyone hoo doubting my team

yuh geh me vex man feliziano     how d f**k is a bunch of shit dat d man get trough with tickets   well f**k you i get tru with 24

Jefferz i have your back on this one 

yea man small magish bless.

ah know you an yuh pops is supportin royalty.

man rel anger meh dey breds.

stewps.

none de less.

we go fly de flag high in Germany no matter what.

we go chant down all else.

Ah know dey havin level party before de matc han ting so weh go meet up and drink and party de night away.

ah hear some rel bes ting goin.

football + party + gyuls + Europe.

dat is a serious equation dey bredrin.

we go have a greta time while dese men could only salt here instead of bein happy some men makin it.

« Reply #113 on: February 09, 2006, 06:25:52 PM »

Ease yourself dey smalls.. you starting to sound like your idol.. leave the cuss thing out nah.. Feliz is ah standup guy and we sexytary...
« Last Edit: February 09, 2006, 06:32:52 PM by Jumbie »

« Reply #114 on: February 09, 2006, 07:04:47 PM »
aright.

« Reply #115 on: February 09, 2006, 07:10:47 PM »

Haul yuh canadian ass.  doh mess with meh pardner Jefferz!

If he buss ah cuss in allyuh ass is because llyuh look fuh it.

steups.

BUT on another note..Feliz real cool and he eh try tuh mess yuh up.  he vex with how de TTFF do dey ting....seen?

Ease yourself dey smalls.. you starting to sound like your idol.. leave the cuss thing out nah.. Feliz is ah standup guy and we sexytary...

« Reply #116 on: February 09, 2006, 07:17:56 PM »
yea de message was in dey somewhey buh ah find it an ah understand.

TT whey yuh bin dred?

yuh maken de trip to de WC yuhself awa?

« Reply #117 on: February 09, 2006, 07:25:06 PM »
yes breds ah have tickets and ah go be dey  all de games.

« Reply #118 on: February 09, 2006, 07:25:49 PM »
serious?

wuh category uncle Jack give yuh?

« Reply #119 on: February 09, 2006, 07:34:29 PM »
me eh get nutten from Jack..i get from FIFA and I get fromwe lottery right here

category 1 and category 4