March 28, 2024, 08:17:52 AM

Author Topic: Anybody Hear From FIFA Yet Regarding Their Lottery Entry?  (Read 21124 times)

Offline pioneertrini

Re: Anybody Hear From FIFA Yet Regarding Their Lottery Entry?
« Reply #60 on: February 03, 2006, 04:17:13 PM »
oh well i didnt get tru either, i didnt expect to tho i put down for the england game.

« Reply #61 on: February 03, 2006, 04:29:50 PM »
Fifa blanks me straight  :bs:

« Reply #62 on: February 03, 2006, 04:31:34 PM »
Just heard my dad got through, too. 2 tix for Sweden and 2 for Paraguay.

« Reply #63 on: February 03, 2006, 04:31:40 PM »
Fifa blanks me straight  :bs:

I cyah believe men getting blank outright....

allyuh did apply for de Paraguay game?

Dat had look 100% certain.... thais de only ting I get.... 4 tickets cat. 2

« Reply #64 on: February 03, 2006, 04:32:31 PM »
Ah get meh email..got sweden and paraguay (ubstruted view) but ah also get paraguay from ttff (socawarriors.net) so I might trade the fifa one. It would be very hard to get england tickets boy..but ah trying meh luck again.

« Reply #65 on: February 03, 2006, 04:33:08 PM »
anyone get england tickets through d lottery?

« Reply #66 on: February 03, 2006, 04:37:52 PM »
I cyah believe men getting blank outright....

allyuh did apply for de Paraguay game?

Dat had look 100% certain.... thais de only ting I get.... 4 tickets cat. 2

Applied for Sweden, England and Brazil-Australia not Paraguay.  Not sure if I can stay the extra week yet.

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #67 on: February 03, 2006, 04:53:25 PM »
Dis is real nonsense dread!!!  I talking to all my partners and it look like nobody eh get no England tickets....Everbody getting Sweden and Paraguay tickets.....THAT CANNOT BE A COINCIDENCE!!! I smell ah rat FIFA.

« Reply #68 on: February 03, 2006, 04:58:10 PM »
we (SM aand BM) got through with all 3 games from TTFF   

geh blank from fifa though      buh we have our tiks   see u in germany!

Offline Wilson

« Reply #69 on: February 03, 2006, 04:59:06 PM »
Ah agree wit you. Like dey some big MAN RAT running some deal wit de English FA

« Reply #70 on: February 03, 2006, 05:02:30 PM »
i still waitin on our info

« Reply #71 on: February 03, 2006, 05:02:55 PM »
i still waitin to hear my verdict

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #72 on: February 03, 2006, 05:17:20 PM »
i got two tickect for the T&T games but not deh Englang game ah think ah smell ah rat too.. but weh storming anyways..who know when is the next draw or you have to apply again?

« Reply #73 on: February 03, 2006, 05:38:46 PM »
i sure when we watch the England game on tv..you will only see handful of T&T fans compared to almost 75% English fans.
i see men apply for all kinda 16 tickets and get quite a few of them..i just wanted 2 sweden and England..and due to time constraints i cant stay for Paraguay...i dont think allyuh should be celebrating cause allyuh get tickets for the Paraguay game..that game still look like it going to be undersold
i think we as a small nation with not much people going to germany coulda gotten most of what we applied for through FIFA.

we was screwed from the start  :cursing:

the next phase starts on Feb 15th..first come first served.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2006, 05:41:06 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #74 on: February 03, 2006, 09:07:33 PM »
i sure when we watch the England game on tv..you will only see handful of T&T fans compared to almost 75% English fans.
i see men apply for all kinda 16 tickets and get quite a few of them..i just wanted 2 sweden and England..and due to time constraints i cant stay for Paraguay...i dont think allyuh should be celebrating cause allyuh get tickets for the Paraguay game..that game still look like it going to be undersold
i think we as a small nation with not much people going to germany coulda gotten most of what we applied for through FIFA.

we was screwed from the start  :cursing:

the next phase starts on Feb 15th..first come first served.

well feliz, that is how random tings go.  If I put 17 red marbles in a bag and 1 blue one, and I is to pick 2 marbles.....most likely I gettin two red marbles right?
down to professional footballers on Birchall team beggin him for tickets, tink aboiut hte amout of english applications and the amount of tnt applicatoins, ...if dey draw randomly, guess who end up in a majority?

anyway, anybody else ent hear from fifa yet, cuz it have men I know apply the same time as me and dey get reply already.

Offline SydneyFC

• Sydney FC Unofficial
« Reply #75 on: February 04, 2006, 04:18:14 AM »
I GOT TICKETS TO T&T VS PARAGUAY!!!!!  ;D ;D :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I will have to meet up with you blokes before the match - tell me where!  :rotfl:

« Reply #76 on: February 04, 2006, 04:41:57 AM »
I get tickets for all trinidad games...CATEGORY 1 tickets dread

Right infront of d tv...some beers, meh little bamsee and some bush up shut....ah cant wait for she to wine on meh :devil:

« Reply #77 on: February 04, 2006, 04:46:17 AM »
4 tix to paraguay lottrey
1 to england soca warriors lott
4 brazil vs australia
 and my friend get 4 england

Offline citizenK

« Reply #78 on: February 04, 2006, 05:38:03 AM »
I get 4 for Paraguay - missed out on Sweden.

I'm not surprised that the TT-England game would be hard to come by. A hell of a lot of England fans would have applied and is a small stadium. If 10 times more English apply than Trinis they will get 10 times more of the available tickets!

Offline Ramizinho

« Reply #79 on: February 04, 2006, 05:50:03 AM »
I AM RELLY WORRIED NOW!
I have not won ANT T&T games....not even Paraguay. Has anyone else who applied for the Paraguay game NOT gotten ticekts? I thought that was a certainty!! This is real non sensse...

Anyway on the bright side....I won a ticket for Game 50, most likely a Argentina or Holland vs. a Mexico or Portugal...NOT A BAD GAME

But I vex I cant win a T&T ticket.

What is the scene with tickets from the TTFF back home?

later from Azerbaijan....

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #80 on: February 04, 2006, 07:16:53 AM »
Ah jus get ah mail from dem today 5 feb.dat ah win two tickets for the game in Kaiserslautern and de will be booking de y money from my account next week. Boys ah happy too bad. But ah still hoping that ah get some more tickets for de other games too
 ;D ;D

« Reply #81 on: February 04, 2006, 09:06:01 AM »
feb 5 is not sunday?   ah feel you livin' on the moon!!!

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #82 on: February 04, 2006, 09:28:57 AM »
yeah, i thought paraguay was ah surety too! thank god fuh socawarriors.net yes.so see u fellas in germany.
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #83 on: February 04, 2006, 09:43:24 AM »
I went onto the application site Jan 15 and FIFA had a note saying "by applying for matches (for example) 23, 45, 36, etc (there were 7 in all, 2 saudi, 2 tun, 1 iran and 1 korea that I remember as well) you will have a very good chance of being successful"
TNT/Paraguay was one of them

When i saw that i say man go rush those matches just to get a ticket, looks like that happened.  From reports 1.5 million tickets were applied for in the last 2 days.

Offline gothic

Re: Anyone get tickets from fifa yet?
« Reply #84 on: February 04, 2006, 07:00:31 PM »
i got a message today that i was not successful :'(
guess i'll just have to buy online

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #85 on: February 04, 2006, 07:16:30 PM »
I received a response today, that i was successful in getting match ticket for the trini first match. The email also stated that the other match were done through independent lottery. I guess a lottery is done for each match supportly.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline cm103

« Reply #86 on: February 04, 2006, 07:36:11 PM »
I get blank outright, applied for all TT games. Doh matter now, meh work bull meh on d work permit renewal so ah cyah travel till August anyway.

Allyuh men who get through, fly d red, white and black high and take a lil drink and wine for d men who ent so fortunate.

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #87 on: February 04, 2006, 07:36:29 PM »
I eh get no tickets from Fifa.  So count your lucky stars those who did! I still going for de lime like a True Trini! ;D

The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #88 on: February 04, 2006, 07:39:16 PM »
completely blanked  :'(

« Reply #89 on: February 05, 2006, 12:20:28 AM »
ah have Paraguay(from Fifa)...just need 2 more from the lord now..