April 27, 2024, 07:34:48 AM

Author Topic: T&T U21 to play US U17  (Read 9930 times)

Re: T&T U21 to play US U17
« Reply #30 on: February 11, 2006, 02:02:02 PM »
I do not know, but i think it is a good test for us. The US have a solid youte program. If we get pass their under 17 team then i think we maybe heading in the right direction. It is left to be seen how well we do. Wish them d best because them youte men from US running!!!! breds....trust meh!

« Reply #31 on: February 11, 2006, 02:30:21 PM »
with those college players we should beat their youth team

« Reply #32 on: February 13, 2006, 08:56:24 AM »
when this game is?

« Reply #33 on: February 13, 2006, 09:01:18 AM »
when this game is?

like you going check the new archive it shedule is there walk with a video camera

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #34 on: February 13, 2006, 09:07:15 AM »
Question - If d US U21 was touring TnT and ttff tell give them d option (only option) of playing TnT U17 ... u think dey go take d offer?

« Reply #35 on: February 13, 2006, 09:08:16 AM »
Question - If d US U21 was touring TnT and ttff tell give them d option (only option) of playing TnT U17 ... u think dey go take d offer?

well vibetrini if you look at it msl teams and university team play the US under 17

« Reply #36 on: February 13, 2006, 09:35:12 AM »

well vibetrini if you look at it msl teams and university team play the US under 17

I spoke to a player from the under 21 team last nite and he told me that they team flight got delayed coming into Miami from Trinidad (Sunday 12th). He also told me that they have a game today. I was kinda pissed that the TTFF schedule the games like that man. They should at least give them fellas a day to relax and catch they self. Anyways, that is part of the game too we. Big teams does do that too so say wah!

« Reply #37 on: February 13, 2006, 09:38:25 AM »
king man like in touch with the youths in tnt . Give us the run down on Gorian highley nuh . what pro league team he playing for now.

« Reply #38 on: February 13, 2006, 12:47:06 PM »
king man like in touch with the youths in tnt . Give us the run down on Gorian highley nuh . what pro league team he playing for now.

yea boy triniman, ah know plenty of them youths. gorian playing with AIA in d PFL but he tell meh boy he not really on the football too strong again because is real fight down. he did get ah offer in scotland yuh know with dundee ah think (not too sure but ah know was with one of them clubs) and he turn it down because he say he go be without he girlfriend and he only going if they paying for she too. well ah hope he still with she now.....yuh feel meh? ;D

he did real load up brian williams too yuh know and they did keep him away from the team because of that. but the youth have real talent so yuh done know they link him to come back.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2006, 12:56:47 PM by kingman »

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #39 on: February 13, 2006, 01:05:40 PM »

Ok FELLAS UPDATE - THE MATCH between TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO SELECT UNDER 21 VS CHICAGO FIRE KICKS OFF AT 3PM CENTRAL TIME, WHICH IS LIKE 5 PM HOME TIME (TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO). ONCE i GET INFO I WILL KEEP IT POSTED. THE US UNDER 17 COLLECT 4 GOALS FROM FIRE THE OTHER DAY SO LETS HOPE WE CAN PULL OF A GOOD PERFORMANCE.

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #40 on: February 13, 2006, 01:11:18 PM »

Another update - The US under -17 lost to Metro Stars 1-0 yesterday. So they lost both games against MLS clubs.

« Reply #41 on: February 13, 2006, 01:38:28 PM »

yea boy triniman, ah know plenty of them youths. gorian playing with AIA in d PFL but he tell meh boy he not really on the football too strong again because is real fight down. he did get ah offer in scotland yuh know with dundee ah think (not too sure but ah know was with one of them clubs) and he turn it down because he say he go be without he girlfriend and he only going if they paying for she too. well ah hope he still with she now.....yuh feel meh? ;D

he did real load up brian williams too yuh know and they did keep him away from the team because of that. but the youth have real talent so yuh done know they link him to come back.

So wha he feel he gyul go horn him or sumthing them fellas is real jokers.yuh get yuh contract then yuh send fuh she.

« Reply #42 on: February 13, 2006, 01:39:04 PM »

Another update - The US under -17 lost to Metro Stars 1-0 yesterday. So they lost both games against MLS clubs.

so our team did leave then

« Reply #43 on: February 13, 2006, 03:37:41 PM »

the reason why i say i hope they still together is because when he turn down that contract i was saying that he going and get married and live happily ever after ;D

yes, they are currectly in florida. they came in late after missing their flight from trinidad. i will call and find out the score later tonight. take it ez :beermug:

« Reply #44 on: February 13, 2006, 03:57:15 PM »

the reason why i say i hope they still together is because when he turn down that contract i was saying that he going and get married and live happily ever after ;D

hmmm at his age he still believing in fairy tales...a youth like that head done tie up so? girl cuda come up after he settle in de club

« Reply #45 on: February 13, 2006, 04:23:04 PM »
 Gorean Highley would have probably been on the national senior team if he was serious...All this guy has to do is keep his priorities straight... He is a great player poor attitude....Could have been our left side now

« Reply #46 on: February 13, 2006, 05:34:48 PM »
Anybody have ah update on dis game?

« Reply #47 on: February 13, 2006, 06:04:16 PM »

I spoke to a player from the under 21 team last nite and he told me that they team flight got delayed coming into Miami from Trinidad (Sunday 12th). He also told me that they have a game today. I was kinda pissed that the TTFF schedule the games like that man. They should at least give them fellas a day to relax and catch they self. Anyways, that is part of the game too we. Big teams does do that too so say wah!

I was on the Bwee flight yesterday with the U-21 team to Miami and it was delayed about 3 hrs because of mechanical problems.  I talked to one of the fellas and he said they playing the Chicago Fire and Kansas City Wizards in Tampa but for some reason he didn't mention anything about the US U-17.  Also they were all dressed in Finta gear, not Adidas.  Lincoln was on the flight too but I didn't get a chance to speak with him.  I hope them fellas pack some warm clothes because its freezing in Florida today.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #48 on: February 13, 2006, 06:30:36 PM »
I here evrybody talkin about it doh matter if dey play de under 17 team  is just practice, true is just practice, but allyuh better hope we doh geh embarrased.......

« Reply #49 on: February 13, 2006, 06:36:25 PM »
I here evrybody talkin about it doh matter if dey play de under 17 team  is just practice, true is just practice, but allyuh better hope we doh geh embarrased.......

Ent.  :D

« Reply #50 on: February 13, 2006, 07:58:12 PM »

I was on the Bwee flight yesterday with the U-21 team to Miami and it was delayed about 3 hrs because of mechanical problems.  I talked to one of the fellas and he said they playing the Chicago Fire and Kansas City Wizards in Tampa but for some reason he didn't mention anything about the US U-17.  Also they were all dressed in Finta gear, not Adidas.  Lincoln was on the flight too but I didn't get a chance to speak with him.  I hope them fellas pack some warm clothes because its freezing in Florida today.

well yuh should ah go to see the game

« Reply #51 on: February 13, 2006, 08:21:26 PM »
We lost 1-0 to chicago fire!

« Reply #52 on: February 13, 2006, 08:56:26 PM »
We lost 1-0 to chicago fire!

That's not so bad.  :-[

« Reply #53 on: February 16, 2006, 10:01:01 AM »
anybody know where today's game is taking place?