March 28, 2024, 07:58:28 AM

Author Topic: Cars  (Read 24866 times)

Cars
« on: February 08, 2006, 08:54:20 AM »
I know we all love football innah this forum..I was jes wondering if anyone love cars in here.. Well I do,  I have 4 show cars.. 2 oldsmobile cutlass 442 and 1 1980 olds cutlass  I also own one 1967 English Ford Anglia 105E. My daily car is a Buick Electra (FWD) My old man owned it from new and it was gaven to me.. It  has  about 90K on it runs real good dats why I keep it..My beater is a Chevy ss Pick Up Truck .. My Family Vehicle is a Mitsubishi Montero sport and My wife drives a 2002 Lexus.  Car I will like to purchase is a BMW but cant afford it at this moment. .. Anybody else like cas..work on cars?? Any Cutlass Lovers out there..Buick GN ..Montecarlo SS ..link mi..
warmonga..
check sum pics of my cars in the link..
http://www.anglia-models.co.uk/saloon-photo71.htm
http://www.oldspower.com/photopost/showphoto.php?photo=2115&sort=1&size=medium&cat=500
hit next pic and you will see all 3 cutlass...
« Last Edit: February 08, 2006, 09:06:21 AM by Tallman »

Re: Cars
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2006, 10:04:40 AM »
thats mine in my profile I do shows also here in Germany

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2006, 10:27:15 AM »
thats mine in my profile I do shows also here in Germany
how did you get your car on your profile?
warmonga..

« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2006, 02:25:09 AM »
www.cardomain.com I posted pics of my car there and then put the url in here for my profile.

« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2006, 10:24:45 AM »
warmonga copy this pic's url that is below into the place where it says "I have my own pic:" in the "Forum Profile Information" of your profile.

http://www.oldspower.com/photopost/data/500/4102IMAG0040-thumb.JPG

Thanks guys I got de link up now.. but No one else in here love cars ?
warmonga..

« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2006, 04:41:45 AM »
Seems so man Hey you should check out www.thetrinicrib.com thats a friend of mine running that in Trinidad.

« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2006, 10:18:05 AM »
Seems so man Hey you should check out www.thetrinicrib.com thats a friend of mine running that in Trinidad.
I just registered nice looking site.. I use to run a smaller 4 banger here in de U.S.. A 93 Escort Gt. Car was order by previous owner with a 1.8 DOHC Mazda 1.8 Engine.. The same as the older 323 with the Turbo charged . I had the decked out like the Escort Costworth ..I beat so many cars with that GT .. Believ it or not 219K on the Original engine and never once put oil before the Oil change at 3000 Miles.. I have own about 15 cars and that GT was the best I ever own.. My car on the sig is de fastest I have own so far ..But comming this Summer my other 442 will be sporting a 455 Engine all bored out .... I love Cars ..check my web pages on my sig..
warmonga

« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2006, 06:44:32 AM »

« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2006, 09:46:18 AM »
I just registered nice looking site.. I use to run a smaller 4 banger here in de U.S.. A 93 Escort Gt. Car was order by previous owner with a 1.8 DOHC Mazda 1.8 Engine.. The same as the older 323 with the Turbo charged . I had the decked out like the Escort Costworth ..I beat so many cars with that GT .. Believ it or not 219K on the Original engine and never once put oil before the Oil change at 3000 Miles.. I have own about 15 cars and that GT was the best I ever own.. My car on the sig is de fastest I have own so far ..But comming this Summer my other 442 will be sporting a 455 Engine all bored out .... I love Cars ..check my web pages on my sig..
warmonga

Warmonga...anodder 'gas brain' here boy

That Anglia must turn REAL heads when yuh drive dat oddity around Chicagoland

The 442 look wicked....ah drive ah pardner Buick Grand National one time...dat is de only Buick ah real like

I have an older 98 (e36)bimmer 328coupe and a HondaVFR750.....targeting an M3, but the insurance is ah KILLAH on anything with an M badge in this part of the world (dem wile boy use to crash dem plenty)

Trinituner is also a good site to check...it amazes me the kinda horsepower Trinis pushin on dem small road oui

Look Jack W. son even bring dong ah Twin Turbo GT2 Porsche (de pics on the tuner site)

Real Madness!!

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2006, 09:19:21 PM »
I have a 1993 Toyota Camry with 360,000 problem free original miles; 33mpg.  :-*
She still running like a dream since the first day I bought it. This is what I consider a classic!  ;D
Ah get more than meh money's worth and more. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #10 on: March 14, 2006, 10:13:44 PM »
I have a 1993 Toyota Camry with 360,000 problem free original miles; 33mpg.  :-*
She still running like a dream since the first day I bought it. This is what I consider a classic!  ;D
Ah get more than meh money's worth and more. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

LAWD :o 360??

Yuh cyah beat toyota quality nah...ah like german cars, but dem eh wah nuttn wit de japanese for longevity

« Reply #11 on: March 15, 2006, 07:14:55 AM »
Ah have ah landrover freelander, ah buy in june 2006. it doing 3000kms.
So it go take 60 years fuh mih tuh put 360,000 klicks on it. lol

« Reply #12 on: March 15, 2006, 07:48:33 AM »
Ah have ah landrover freelander, ah buy in june 2006. it doing 3000kms.
So it go take 60 years fuh mih tuh put 360,000 klicks on it. lol

Whaay papa...I  tort Georgia time zone was bout 12 hours ahread, me eh realize it bout 3 months ahead  ;)

Ay fishs, dat man livin in de states,, is 360 MILES dat car run so far...dat hadda be WAY over half a million kilometres....plus factor in de harsh winters buffalo does get..dat REALL impressive

I eh tink dem english car could last for half a million kilometres nah  :D

« Reply #13 on: March 15, 2006, 08:57:14 AM »

Warmonga...anodder 'gas brain' here boy

That Anglia must turn REAL heads when yuh drive dat oddity around Chicagoland

The 442 look wicked....ah drive ah pardner Buick Grand National one time...dat is de only Buick ah real like

I have an older 98 (e36)bimmer 328coupe and a HondaVFR750.....targeting an M3, but the insurance is ah KILLAH on anything with an M badge in this part of the world (dem wile boy use to crash dem plenty)

Trinituner is also a good site to check...it amazes me the kinda horsepower Trinis pushin on dem small road oui

Look Jack W. son even bring dong ah Twin Turbo GT2 Porsche (de pics on the tuner site)

Real Madness!!
I like dat coupe dread.. But de Mii ting is de M3 .. I like dat car bad dread ..jes a matter of time before I get it... send mi sum pics of yu ride ..
mrwarmonga@wowway.com

« Reply #14 on: March 15, 2006, 04:54:13 PM »
Four sent

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #15 on: April 05, 2006, 05:58:04 PM »
myself and a partner have a garage in the UK that specialises in Minis, the old shape ones, not the new BMW's

this is a pic of my "Italian Job" Austin Cooper S which I use as a daily runabout. Lately this car has been a "Trini Mobile" when Truetrini, Socapro, and FLi rode it in when we went to Brentford vs Port Vale, and last weekend I took Socapro and Palos to see Carlos Edwards playing for Luton against Ipswich

this car is hardly original though, here's a pic of the engine bay

the original engine would have been 1071cc pushing out about 63 horsepower. The engine above is a 1275cc unit overbored to 73.5mm which makes it 1380cc. It has a full race camshaft, full race cylinder head, high lift roller rockers, Weber 45DCOE twin choke carb, Aldon dizzy, steel crank, straight cut gearbox and straight cut drop gears, 4 pin steel diff, blah blah blah

engine has been dyno tested at 115 brake horsepower at 8,500 rpm. The brakes and suspension etc. have also been uprated accordingly. It's a quick car because it's so light, but it's a bit rough to drive as a road car. Power doesn't come on until about 3,500 rpm. It also smells a bit inside because being a race engine it runs very rich and consequently is a bit fumey. Can't be helped, it's the nature of the beast  ;D

it's not the quickest in the garage by any means, we've also built a twin-engined mini, mainly out of old parts that we had lying around.  We drag race this car from time to time and results have been mixed.  Car has standard 1275cc engines front and rear, both of them turbo-charged and Nitrous Oxide Injection ;D When it works it absolutely flys. If however one of the engines is performing a little below the other, then the car tends to bog down, especially off the start-line.  At the moment this car is out of action because the last time we raced it the rear gearbox exploded ::) we've currently got both engines on the bench which we intend to rebuild along with both gearboxes, just a matter of finding the time...

we've also put together another Mini that's powered by a twin cam 16valve 1.6 Honda Vtec engine, with uprated camshafts. It pushes out approx 200bhp and is stupidly fast  :devil: I don't have any pics online but will take and post some when i get a chance. There's also a chance I might be traveling to Germany in this Vtec Mini for the Sweden game so if any of you guys are on the autobahn and you get overtaken by an old skool Mini doing 150+mph, you'll all know who it is  ;D

« Last Edit: April 05, 2006, 06:52:53 PM by JayTheWaggonist (formerly TWB) »
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #16 on: April 06, 2006, 07:24:22 AM »
niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice

The intercooler on the top is hilarious..but I'm sure quite functional

What does the twin engine thing do in the quarter mile for drags?...and the vtec mini?

No wonder when TT and Palos ride in yuh italian job dey frighten....a full race cam and straight gears is pressha!!....must be does idle lumpy, but does haul azz when it get in de powerband eh...so yuh hadda keep it in de powerband to drive nice and frighten men  ;D

show some pics of de bimmers in de garage...I on my 3rd ,,e28,e30 and now ah e36
If is one ting Dem german could real do...is  build ah car

« Reply #17 on: April 06, 2006, 12:18:19 PM »
myself and a partner have a garage in the UK that specialises in Minis, the old shape ones, not the new BMW's

this is a pic of my "Italian Job" Austin Cooper S which I use as a daily runabout. Lately this car has been a "Trini Mobile" when Truetrini, Socapro, and FLi rode it in when we went to Brentford vs Port Vale, and last weekend I took Socapro and Palos to see Carlos Edwards playing for Luton against Ipswich

this car is hardly original though, here's a pic of the engine bay

the original engine would have been 1071cc pushing out about 63 horsepower. The engine above is a 1275cc unit overbored to 73.5mm which makes it 1380cc. It has a full race camshaft, full race cylinder head, high lift roller rockers, Weber 45DCOE twin choke carb, Aldon dizzy, steel crank, straight cut gearbox and straight cut drop gears, 4 pin steel diff, blah blah blah

engine has been dyno tested at 115 brake horsepower at 8,500 rpm. The brakes and suspension etc. have also been uprated accordingly. It's a quick car because it's so light, but it's a bit rough to drive as a road car. Power doesn't come on until about 3,500 rpm. It also smells a bit inside because being a race engine it runs very rich and consequently is a bit fumey. Can't be helped, it's the nature of the beast  ;D

it's not the quickest in the garage by any means, we've also built a twin-engined mini, mainly out of old parts that we had lying around.  We drag race this car from time to time and results have been mixed.  Car has standard 1275cc engines front and rear, both of them turbo-charged and Nitrous Oxide Injection ;D When it works it absolutely flys. If however one of the engines is performing a little below the other, then the car tends to bog down, especially off the start-line.  At the moment this car is out of action because the last time we raced it the rear gearbox exploded ::) we've currently got both engines on the bench which we intend to rebuild along with both gearboxes, just a matter of finding the time...

we've also put together another Mini that's powered by a twin cam 16valve 1.6 Honda Vtec engine, with uprated camshafts. It pushes out approx 200bhp and is stupidly fast  :devil: I don't have any pics online but will take and post some when i get a chance. There's also a chance I might be traveling to Germany in this Vtec Mini for the Sweden game so if any of you guys are on the autobahn and you get overtaken by an old skool Mini doing 150+mph, you'll all know who it is  ;D

dats a nice ride yu have dey... I trying to get my hands on one here in de U.S.. I have a partner wid 2 .. and is a big fan of de Original Mini's.. But yu know sey mi Anglia 105E is de ting!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga... I have a guy in Trinidad who restore Minis ..he have about 15 !!!!!!!!!

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #18 on: April 07, 2006, 01:50:12 AM »
warmonga, i check your links and that Anglia is looking boss :thumbsup:

Dutty, like i said before, the twin-engined Mini (which we call "The Shed" because it looks like a wreck) has had very mixed results on the drag-strip. It needs more development in regards to the gearchange linking the rear box. The thing is with twin engines, it's double the trouble and more often than not, we've always had a slight problem with one of the engines or turbos and consequently the car bogs down when pulling away. I think the best time we've had was something in the high twelves. When this car was running just the one engine in the front we were doing low 13s so we KNOW it's capable of at least 11 seconds when everything clicks just right. The Vtec Mini hasn't been dragged yet, it's taken some 4 four years to put together and we still road-testing it and so far the results have been fantastic. We've taken it on the motorway several times and dished out some big licks to some Beamers and Scoobys

and fellas, when i was driving palos and tt etc. i was takin' it easy with them fellas  ;D
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #19 on: April 07, 2006, 06:33:00 AM »

Dutty, like i said before, the twin-engined Mini (which we call "The Shed" because it looks like a wreck) has had very mixed results on the drag-strip. It needs more development in regards to the gearchange linking the rear box. The thing is with twin engines, it's double the trouble and more often than not, we've always had a slight problem with one of the engines or turbos and consequently the car bogs down when pulling away. I think the best time we've had was something in the high twelves. When this car was running just the one engine in the front we were doing low 13s so we KNOW it's capable of at least 11 seconds when everything clicks just right. The Vtec Mini hasn't been dragged yet, it's taken some 4 four years to put together and we still road-testing it and so far the results have been fantastic. We've taken it on the motorway several times and dished out some big licks to some Beamers and Scoobys

and fellas, when i was driving palos and tt etc. i was takin' it easy with them fellas  ;D

There are a quite a few of thos twin engined things in the states

Two in particular entered sport compact car "run what ya brung" event for most powerful street car
One was hyundai elantra with two mitsu eclipse turbo engines and the other was a VW corrado with two VR6's
...and even on the DAY of the event them fellahs was still trying to sort out issues

Nevertheless, it does take ah special kinda madman to even attempt to build one of those oui

I real wish allyuh luck  :beermug:

Any 'sleepers' does come in yuh shop?...like 500hp cosworths or supercharged 328's etc?

« Reply #20 on: April 07, 2006, 06:57:44 AM »

Two in particular entered sport compact car "run what ya brung" event for most powerful street car
One was hyundai elantra with two mitsu eclipse turbo engines and the other was a VW corrado with two VR6's
...and even on the DAY of the event them fellahs was still trying to sort out issues

Nevertheless, it does take ah special kinda madman to even attempt to build one of those oui

Any 'sleepers' does come in yuh shop?...like 500hp cosworths or supercharged 328's etc?

That is imposible sorry i know Hyundais back and forth. Especially Elantras since I own one and Tune it for shows. You can swap the enging s the Mits 4G63 engine can replace our G4CF engine no probs. and you can twin turbo it.  More upgrades and comes stock 240hps compared to our 140hps. But there is no where to fit two engines :rotfl:. Check my page out I posted it earlier. Plus cars with that mush power can not be daily driver cars because of the cost of maintainance. Not forgetting it is a great safty issue.

« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2006, 11:48:37 AM »

That is imposible sorry i know Hyundais back and forth. Especially Elantras since I own one and Tune it for shows. You can swap the enging s the Mits 4G63 engine can replace our G4CF engine no probs. and you can twin turbo it.  More upgrades and comes stock 240hps compared to our 140hps. But there is no where to fit two engines :rotfl:. Check my page out I posted it earlier. Plus cars with that mush power can not be daily driver cars because of the cost of maintainance. Not forgetting it is a great safty issue.

But you is kicks friday...look RIGHT above this post have pictures of a MINI with two engines

so why ah elantra cyah have two...if yuh thinking two in the engine bay, obviously it cyah fit...one in back and one in front is the configuration

As for your claim ...well maybe they cant be daily drivers, but as I mentioned they are street cars with plates
with enough money anything is possible breds

check out this street (plated) Ulltima with 1000hp from two engines
http://www.zcars.org.uk/ultima/conversion.htm

an ah lil twin engined vw golf
http://www.cartorque.co.za/0118.htm

an check dis lil BEAST
http://www.qst.uk.com/article.asp?car=3

In the meantime ah go search to see if I could find the elantra link
« Last Edit: April 07, 2006, 12:25:14 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #22 on: April 14, 2006, 05:42:58 PM »
For  all de gearheads::
A roam through the NYC auto show...ah sure everybody go like someting here

Jay I think you will be particularly intrigued with the new John Cooper special

http://bimmer.roadfly.com/bmw/forums/m-lounge/7626181-1.html

more....the classic bentley is wicked
http://bimmer.roadfly.com/bmw/forums/m-lounge/7627774-2.html

Audi RS4= The al queda of speed vehicles
« Last Edit: April 14, 2006, 05:57:56 PM by Dutty »

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #23 on: April 16, 2006, 05:04:58 PM »

nah man, like i said earlier we only do MINIS

that said we just had a 1961 Austin Healey Sprite in the shop which was fully restored apart from the engine. Our job was to rebuild said engine which is basically the same as a Mini engine

these are pics of Cosworth engine that a friend is building. I don't know a lot about it except that he imported the turbo from the States and it's a Hybrid type, and the exhaust manifold he had custom-made for it by a company in France. My friend expects to get 500bhp out of it. I'll post pics if and when he installs it (he's been building it off and on for a couple of years now)

« Reply #24 on: April 16, 2006, 07:32:34 PM »
LAWWWD   :o :o

That cossie engine lookin like effin DEATH boy,the blasted turbo almost big like de whole head....ah hope he finish it

Good luck with de healy
« Last Edit: April 16, 2006, 08:28:04 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #25 on: April 18, 2006, 05:04:54 PM »

nah man, like i said earlier we only do MINIS

that said we just had a 1961 Austin Healey Sprite in the shop which was fully restored apart from the engine. Our job was to rebuild said engine which is basically the same as a Mini engine

these are pics of Cosworth engine that a friend is building. I don't know a lot about it except that he imported the turbo from the States and it's a Hybrid type, and the exhaust manifold he had custom-made for it by a company in France. My friend expects to get 500bhp out of it. I'll post pics if and when he installs it (he's been building it off and on for a couple of years now)

I have a partner wid a cosworth Engine in his Anglia  de man does tear up de place dread.. I like de cosworth engine bad ..build mi one to throw in mi Anglia 123e(105E)  nuh dread...
warmonga..

« Reply #26 on: May 01, 2006, 11:32:12 AM »
Somebodys private collection near seattle

Some a bit redundant...but still de man ha mih real jealous an ting

http://blair-cook.com/galleries/jerry/

The beast!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #27 on: May 24, 2006, 09:48:19 AM »
1100 horespower...allwheel drive...1 million dollars

Accelerating quicker than ah Hyabusa

http://www.dpccars.com/car-movies/05-23-06pageBugattiVeyrontakeoff.htm

« Reply #28 on: May 27, 2006, 01:24:00 PM »
I driving mi 85 442 today.. T - Tops out,  soca running  If yu see gape.. x amount of people gaping.. A man pull up wid A Escalade and bawling bout yu wah Trade?..   Wait till mi pull out mi BMW,  is trouble.. If A stop mekin child maybe I could offered dat BMW!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D
war..

Re: The beast!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #29 on: May 27, 2006, 01:27:12 PM »
1100 horespower...allwheel drive...1 million dollars

Accelerating quicker than ah Hyabusa

http://www.dpccars.com/car-movies/05-23-06pageBugattiVeyrontakeoff.htm
Mi cya drive dem kind a ting bredda.. Head bad ..and mi high as a kite wid all dat High grade I go end up in ohare Runway thinking I flying a  plane!!!!!!!!