April 27, 2024, 07:02:10 PM

Author Topic: Roger Milla to Soca Warriors: Give a good show.  (Read 6212 times)

Offline behind-de-bridge

Re: Roger Milla to Soca Warriors: Give a good show.
« Reply #30 on: February 11, 2006, 03:43:37 PM »
OK leh we end it here, Argentina eh no more racist dan anybody else.

« Reply #31 on: February 11, 2006, 03:49:27 PM »
OK leh we end it here, Argentina eh no more racist dan anybody else.
nobody more racist than italians.alright it done.

« Reply #32 on: February 11, 2006, 05:06:25 PM »
it eh done at all!

Argentina more racit dan italy and they will be the last country tuh hve ah black man play fuh dem.

ask Veron if he black!

no where racist like argentina!

« Reply #33 on: February 11, 2006, 05:11:18 PM »
it eh done at all!

Argentina more racit dan italy and they will be the last country tuh hve ah black man play fuh dem.

ask Veron if he black!

Dont forget that great Argentinian coach Ron Atkinson who went on Tv and call man thick donkey and all kinda ting !
how come you didn't call for de soca warriors to boycott germany ???
you want more racist than them ??
But behind de bridge was right we should end that .....
my point was that argentina posseses something we dont have and we should try to learn from the best . we dont have to adopt their racist attitudes but we could learn their techniques and dance the tango too !

« Reply #34 on: February 11, 2006, 05:58:53 PM »
it eh done at all!

ask Veron if he black!

Dont forget that great Argentinian coach Ron Atkinson who went on Tv and call man thick donkey and all kinda ting !
how come you didn't call for de soca warriors to boycott germany ???
you want more racist than them ??
But behind de bridge was right we should end that .....
my point was that argentina posseses something we dont have and we should try to learn from the best . we dont have to adopt their racist attitudes but we could learn their techniques and dance the tango too !

Iagree we can learn from dey football..but I hate dat country.

besides we know everything is degrees....dem jes real bad dey with de racism.   do a google and type racism in argentina....i eh do it eh...but ah guarantee yuh get some nice reading.

« Reply #35 on: February 11, 2006, 06:12:54 PM »

roger milla is a bosssss...

and i rate him big time for his support... ;D

bless

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #36 on: February 11, 2006, 11:18:35 PM »

It is really nice to hear words of encouragement from him.

The Cameroonian team that played against Russia in 1994 was a somewhat fractured team.   Imagine before the match, some of the players were still on strike, because they were not yet paid allowances that should have been paid months earlier. 

In 1994, one of the songs that introduce me and a lot of folks to soukous was ``Pepe Kalle -- Roger Milla.’’  Milla  inspired footballers and musicians.  The song is one of the best football/dance songs of all time.

Is there a candidate for our Roger Milla?

« Reply #37 on: February 12, 2006, 06:36:15 AM »

It is really nice to hear words of encouragement from him.

The Cameroonian team that played against Russia in 1994 was a somewhat fractured team.   Imagine before the match, some of the players were still on strike, because they were not yet paid allowances that should have been paid months earlier. 

In 1994, one of the songs that introduce me and a lot of folks to soukous was ``Pepe Kalle -- Roger Milla.’’  Milla  inspired footballers and musicians.  The song is one of the best football/dance songs of all time.

Is there a candidate for our Roger Milla?

Latapy

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #38 on: February 12, 2006, 08:09:46 AM »
i'll never forget being in standard 5 and seeing him wine up on the goal post when he scored against argentina.
Milla did not score against Argentina in the 1-0 game. It was Omam Francois.
I think he buss the wine on the flag pole in the game against Romania when he scored 2
well yes