April 28, 2024, 05:39:38 PM

Author Topic: Allyuh ever consider forming a socawarriors.net FC side?  (Read 2866 times)

Allyuh ever consider forming a socawarriors.net FC side?
« on: February 10, 2006, 08:26:58 AM »
just a thought - create sw.net side for participating  local leagues in areas where many forumites live. but dais if man serious about playing football and not only watching.

e.g.
socawarriors.net FC Trinidad - nuff members down there
socawarriors.net FC so fla - i know it have nuff ah allyuh down there
socawarriors.net FC NY - recruiting in brooklyn & queens
socawarriors.net FC ATL - i think it have about 3 ah we here to start with
socawarriors.net MN - strictly an indoor side because it too cold outside
socawarriors.net FC London - aiming for the premiership by 2040
socawarriors.net FC All Stars - the best of the best tournament side

etc.

Re: Allyuh ever consider forming a socawarriors.net FC side?
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2006, 08:33:43 AM »
just a thought - create sw.net side for participating  local leagues in areas where many forumites live. but dais if man serious about playing football and not only watching.

e.g.

etc.

Striker  ;D

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2006, 08:43:17 AM »

e.g.

etc.

MN have Trini's??? How cum when mi tear up MN  stage innah dem local  Carribean carnival mi no see none???  Like sey dem hide from all dem Guyaneese dem down there????   Good idea though breadgin.. In Chicago I guess will be me and Sentinel  but then again mi cya play ball when mi head nice and cum summer Mi head always nice... Is drinks galore!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga...

« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2006, 08:49:32 AM »
well socawarriors.net FC Chicago sound like a fete match side. it have a couple of sw.net minnesnowtans in here man.

i forget socawarriors.net FC Toronto.

« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2006, 08:53:03 AM »
well socawarriors.net FC Chicago sound like a fete match side. it have a couple of sw.net minnesnowtans in here man.

i forget socawarriors.net FC Toronto.
tell dem fi link mi..we have a fete match line up..I wil organise de boys and mi have a field innah mi back yard we could use dat...  is drinks and music running trus mi..
warmonga...

« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2006, 09:00:51 AM »

Yes we discuss this before.....

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4217.msg31185#msg31185

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4217.msg31201#msg31201

SocaWarriors-Trinidad could kick off at de upcoming family day... in fact that original thread was de first beginnings of the family day / SW online sweat
« Last Edit: February 10, 2006, 09:02:46 AM by FF »

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2006, 09:07:14 AM »
I up for running ball in Atl

« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2006, 09:15:21 AM »
vibes,

yuh ever check the sweats in piedmont or a the SE complex i tell yuh bout?
« Last Edit: February 10, 2006, 09:26:12 AM by Andre »

« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2006, 09:18:08 AM »
i want de jack warner position :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:look how ah go get buss head. :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2006, 09:21:33 AM »
 That isn't a bad idea...but if a man play crap the WHOLE INTERNET will have to know

« Reply #10 on: February 10, 2006, 02:05:28 PM »
This is a good Idea, If anyone want to sweat or form a side in DC,MD,NoVA, let me know. De only other team that is Trini around here is Tri Star in B'more. Let me know, We could even give de hispanic teams here in Columbia here a run for their money in the indoor leagues.

« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2006, 02:25:45 PM »
This is a good Idea, If anyone want to sweat or form a side in DC,MD,NoVA, let me know. De only other team that is Trini around here is Tri Star in B'more.

Horse that not true.  Rebels is a pure Trini team too.  Couple men on the board is run out for them every year.

« Reply #12 on: February 10, 2006, 02:31:33 PM »

e.g.

etc.

Man we have alot of Trinis in Germany too.

« Reply #13 on: February 10, 2006, 03:16:57 PM »
This is a good Idea, If anyone want to sweat or form a side in DC,MD,NoVA, let me know. De only other team that is Trini around here is Tri Star in B'more. Let me know, We could even give de hispanic teams here in Columbia here a run for their money in the indoor leagues.

DC,

i used to do a project in reston, va for a few months. i played in the YMCA, arlington indoor league for a winter season. you know that one?

« Reply #14 on: February 10, 2006, 08:21:57 PM »
Jahyouth- My bad bro, I should ah say that was the only Trini team I played against since I have been in this area.

Andre- nah de only indoor leagues that I have played in was Duburns Arena in Baltimore and de Soccer dome in Jessup. Mainly hispanic, american and Korean teams played in de leagues. Never in Virginia. I played with Maryland Mania a few times in that area, but that was over 6 years now.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2006, 08:23:42 PM by dctrini »

« Reply #15 on: February 10, 2006, 08:41:37 PM »
Ah side in de DC area go be nice.  It have nuff trini ballers in this area. 

« Reply #16 on: February 10, 2006, 09:19:49 PM »
Yeah ah side or we having ah sweat go be good in DC area. Hey lets get connected and do this thing nuff talk. (No sweat tomorrow though, snow here and snow boarding at White tail for me)

« Reply #17 on: February 10, 2006, 09:21:45 PM »
ill play mid any side any foot