April 27, 2024, 02:13:06 PM

Author Topic: careful what you wish for!  (Read 1189 times)

Offline Lil Jodie P

careful what you wish for!
« on: February 13, 2006, 11:40:21 AM »
> > A man walks into a restaurant with a full-grown ostrich behind him.
The
> > waitress asks for their orders. The man says, "A hamburger, fries
and a
> > coke," and turns to the ostrich, "What's yours?"
> >
> > "I'll have the same," says the ostrich.
> >
> > A short time later the waitress returns with the order.
> >
> > "That will be $9.40 please," she says and the man reaches into his
> > pocket and pulls out the exact change for payment.
> >
> > The next day, the man and the ostrich come again and the man says,
"A
> > hamburger, fries, and a coke."
> >
> > The ostrich says, "I'll have the same."
> >
> > Again the man reaches into his pocket and pays with exact change.
> >
> > This becomes routine until the two enter again later in the week.
"The
> > usual?" asks the waitress.
> >
> > "No, this is Friday night, so I will have a steak, baked potato, and

> > salad," says the man.
> >
> > "Same," says the ostrich.
> >
> > Shortly the waitress brings the order and says, "That will be
$32.62."
> > Once again the man pulls the exact change out of his pocket and
places
> > it on the table.
> >
> > The waitress can't hold back her curiosity any longer. "Excuse me,
sir.
> >
> > How do you manage to always come up with the exact change out of
your
> > pocket every time?"
> >
> > "Well," says the man, "several years ago I was cleaning the attic
and
> > found an old lamp. When I rubbed it a Genie appeared and offered me
two
> > wishes. My first wish was that if I ever had to pay for anything, I
> > would just put my hand in my pocket and the right amount of money
would
> > always be there."
> >
> > "That's brilliant!" says the waitress. "Most people would wish for a

> > million dollars or something, but you'll always be as rich as you
want
> > for as long as you live!"
> >
> > "That's right. Whether it's a gallon of milk or a Rolls Royce, the
exact
> > money is always there," says the man.
> >
> > The waitress asks, "But, sir, what's with the ostrich?"
> >
> > The man sighs, pauses, and answers, "My second wish was for a tall
chick
> > with a big ass and long legs who agrees with everything I say.
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline verb

Re: careful what you wish for!
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2006, 03:39:44 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: A man's wish!!!!
Love for all my Carribean people!

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2006, 10:15:54 AM »
it damn good for him,a man must look beyond ah big ass and curvy hips,he must respect women and not think of dem only sexually. ::) ::),ah only say dis meh wife in de room. :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2006, 09:41:14 AM »
:rotfl :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."