March 28, 2024, 07:48:36 PM

Author Topic: T&T Select U21 team to take on American u17s.  (Read 14482 times)

Offline tempo

Re: T&T Select U21 team to take on American u17s.
« Reply #30 on: February 07, 2006, 10:54:36 PM »
Yes he is Quavas' brother. Randi Patterson is also another good US-based addition. He just missed making the US u20 team for the worl champiohnships. The US u17 game may include some of their u-20 players as well.

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #31 on: February 07, 2006, 11:00:14 PM »

This is great planning and foresight. There are people working in the background, hats off to them I love the stiff competition from the two MLS sides, that is good exposure, in terms of the under 17's that's fine, when you supposedly get cake is to eat it too not so , so let them fellas big up man, i think is good because they will play the MLS sides and if them put in a good performance they will be thinking like ok cool Under 17's butter on bread bring them on. Complancency could step in and we could lose so I hope they stay positive and keep the momentum going. I would not like us to be be successful in this matches and come and underestimate Dominica and Haiti, you know so. I think it is Right step in the right direction.

Futhur more let me mention this looking like a real balanced team. You got guys, who know the football had exposure at senior level  or were in the National Under Teams and those who are playing professionally in Trinidad now. I expect good results because you have some talented youth men representing the RED WHITE AND BLACK THERE.

« Reply #32 on: February 08, 2006, 03:27:36 AM »
Good preparations... good job Lincoln...

Gorian is BACK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #33 on: February 08, 2006, 06:28:42 AM »
US Under-20 MNT Roster

GOALKEEPERS
Quentin Westberg (ESTAC Troyes, France);
Justin Hughes (UNC)
Andrew Kartunen (Stanford)

DEFENDERS (6):
Greg Dalby (Notre Dame)
Hunter Freeman (Virginia)
Patrick Phelan (Wake Forest)
Nathan Sturgis (Clemson)
Tim Ward (St. Louis)
Marvell Wynne (UCLA);

MIDFIELDERS
Arturo Alvarez (San Jose Earthquakes)
Eddie Gaven (MetroStars)
Robbie Rogers (Manhattan Beach, Calif.)
Benny Feilhaber (UCLA)
Patrick Ianni (UCLA)
Sacha Kljestan (Seton Hall)
Danny Szetela (Columbus Crew)

FORWARDS
Freddy Adu (D.C. United)
Chad Barrett (UCLA)
Charlie Davies (Boston College)
Will John (St. Louis)
Randi Patterson (UNC-Greensboro)
Jacob Peterson (Indiana).

We get Quavas brother Colin Kirk and he is good... Randi Patterson is a BOSS player.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2006, 06:29:49 AM by Flex »

« Reply #34 on: February 08, 2006, 06:36:18 AM »
US Under-20 MNT Roster

GOALKEEPERS
Quentin Westberg (ESTAC Troyes, France);
Justin Hughes (UNC)
Andrew Kartunen (Stanford)

DEFENDERS (6):
Greg Dalby (Notre Dame)
Hunter Freeman (Virginia)
Patrick Phelan (Wake Forest)
Nathan Sturgis (Clemson)
Tim Ward (St. Louis)
Marvell Wynne (UCLA);

MIDFIELDERS
Arturo Alvarez (San Jose Earthquakes)
Eddie Gaven (MetroStars)
Robbie Rogers (Manhattan Beach, Calif.)
Benny Feilhaber (UCLA)
Patrick Ianni (UCLA)
Sacha Kljestan (Seton Hall)
Danny Szetela (Columbus Crew)

FORWARDS
Freddy Adu (D.C. United)
Chad Barrett (UCLA)
Charlie Davies (Boston College)
Will John (St. Louis)
Randi Patterson (UNC-Greensboro)
Jacob Peterson (Indiana).

We get Quavas brother Colin Kirk and he is good... Randi Patterson is a BOSS player.

Like the ttff is starting looking to the united states to hell with  england

« Reply #35 on: February 08, 2006, 07:52:00 AM »
Good to know the TD scouting for foreign young players too.We too small to lose dem.

« Reply #36 on: February 08, 2006, 07:57:30 AM »
Fire shuts out U.S. U-17's 4-0 in preseason opener.
Chicago Fire Media Relations.

CHICAGO, IL - The Chicago Fire received goals from players both rookie and veteran alike as the club handily defeated the U.S. U-17 Men's National Team 4-0 at the IMG Academy earlier today in Bradenton, FL. Head Coach Dave Sarachan blended both recent draftees alongside veteran players, allowing the Fire's deep bench an early chance to show its potential. Rookies Brian Plotkin and Calen Carr would both score for the Fire, followed by second half scores from Diego Gutierrez and Andy Herron to start Chicago off with a 1-0 record in preseason exhibition play.

15 - Fire Midfielder Ivan Guerrero plays a ball to second-year defender Gonzalo Segares who takes it down the left flank. "Gonzo" sends in a low cross to the far post, which rookie midfielder Brian Plotkin runs onto from 10 yards out, hitting a one-time blast past the U-17 keeper to give the Fire an early 1-0 lead.

31- Veteran defender Diego Gutierrez sends another solid ball down the left flank to Fire midfielder Justin Mapp, who plays a through-ball to forward Calen Carr. Carr, left with a 1 v 1 situation with the U-17 goalkeeper, slots the ball low and toward the corner to double the Fire's lead at 2-0 in the 31st minute.

46 - Plotkin plays a square ball to Gutierrez in middle of the field. With a few quick dribbles, Gutierrez tees off a blast of a shot from roughly 28 yards out that rips precisely into the upper right 90, giving the Fire an insurance goal of the highest quality to bring the score to 3-0.

69 - Rookie defender Jordan Russolillo plays a ball to the end line to fellow draftee Jeremy Ashe. Ashe catches up to it at the end line and plays ball back into the box for an onrushing Andy Herron, who scores low and near-post from 15 yards out in the 69th minute, sealing the win for the "Men in Red".

The Chicago Fire will continue to train throughout the week at the IMG Academy, closing out its week of training with a double-header slate of games on Saturday, Feb. 11 versus the USASA Select Team at 10:00 a.m. ET, followed by a second game at 3:30 p.m. against Central Florida University.

Chicago Lineup (4-4-2):
Zach Thornton (Matt Pickens 31, David Mahoney 50, Ryan McIntosh 71), Jeff Curtin (Jordan Russolillo 31), C.J. Brown (Tony Sanneh 31, Ezra Prendergast 61), Gonzalo Segares (Dasan Robinson 31), Ivan Guerrero (Justin Mapp 31, Leonard Griffin 61), Logan Pause (Diego Gutierrez 31, Scott Buete 61), Brian Plotkin (Jared Montz 61), Jack Stewart (John Thorrington 31, Jeremy Ashe 61), Floyd Franks (Will Johnson 31), Calen Carr (Richard Mupfudze 61) Chad Barrett (Andy Herron 31).

Subs Not Used:
Andy Rosenband, Idris Ughiovhe, Jim Curtin, and Craig Capano.

Scoring Summary:
CHI - Brian Plotkin (Gonzalo Segares, Ivan Guerrero) 15
CHI - Calen Carr (Justin Mapp, Diego Gutierrez) 31
CHI - Diego Gutierrez (Brian Plotkin) 46
CHI - Andy Herron (Jeremy Ashe, Jordan Russolillo) 69

Down, But not Out:
Fire forward Nate Jaqua, who as of late had been training with the United States Men's National Team at The Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, has been sidelined for 4-6 weeks with a Grade II MCL Sprain in his right knee. Jaqua suffered the injury on Saturday while playing in a training session against South Korea. The up-and-coming Fire forward has been in camp to demonstrate his skills for U.S. Head Coach Bruce Arena, managing to log 25 minutes in the U.S.'s 5-0 rout of Norway on January 29 to earn his first cap. His involvement in the game's final goal in the 87th minute showed promise for the young forward, but he will now need time off to let his knee recover. Jaqua will undergo rehabilitation in the coming days.

« Reply #37 on: February 08, 2006, 08:02:28 AM »
interesting warner ( u21 keeper) called to me from a car recently and i was wondering what he doing in trini didnt know he make d squad i actually taught d lad. he can b good but lazy i hoped he has overcome that lazyness he kept for bago utd in the last season i believe

« Reply #38 on: February 08, 2006, 08:06:48 AM »
Is Shean Warner a foreign UK born ? and how good is he really....

To bad because Quanvas Kirk would have been a great addition to this team.... glad to see Gorien back, he is a good striker.

Ricky Shakes could make this team, no ?

« Reply #39 on: February 08, 2006, 08:10:37 AM »
Is Shean Warner a foreign UK born ? and how good is he really....

To bad because Quanvas Kirk would have been a great addition to this team.... glad to see Gorien back, he is a good striker.

Ricky Shakes could make this team, no ?

nah man this team have to much quality for shakes  ::) he has no no chance at all of getting into this team yuh mad to even suggest that sando

« Reply #40 on: February 08, 2006, 08:16:14 AM »
You sure about that Triniman, because Shakes might make we senior team, he cant be that bad, Beenhakker was very impress with him. Maybe they keeping him for the Iceland game, I could bet my last dollar he getting call for that game.

Wonder if Keon Daniel is better now from that broken foot, he would have completed this team nicely and Jason Devonish is another talented midfielder.

« Reply #41 on: February 08, 2006, 08:20:10 AM »
i was just joking with yuh dey sando. Shakes could make this team we also have,Mathew Cupid, devoish and keon daniel who is injured . It seems the ttff is still in the screening process. the squad that plays in the cac qualifiers  and the squad that play in the actual cac games would be different for sure.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2006, 04:06:54 PM by triniman »

« Reply #42 on: February 08, 2006, 08:29:34 AM »
You sure about that Triniman, because Shakes might make we senior team, he cant be that bad, Beenhakker was very impress with him. Maybe they keeping him for the Iceland game, I could bet my last dollar he getting call for that game.

Wonder if Keon Daniel is better now from that broken foot, he would have completed this team nicely and Jason Devonish is another talented midfielder.

wait skilla break his foot :o plays like that usually have eyes on the back of their head. can any1 giv more info on how it happened

« Reply #43 on: February 13, 2006, 10:12:05 AM »
anyinfo on jason devoish

« Reply #44 on: February 13, 2006, 06:48:27 PM »
T&T Select vs Chicago Fire, February 13, 3pm

Any word?

« Reply #45 on: February 16, 2006, 10:01:56 AM »
T&T Select vs University of South Florida, February 16, 7pm

is this game taking place at USF?