June 16, 2024, 07:34:55 AM

Author Topic: T&T No.1 in the world for murder?  (Read 3329 times)

Offline Behbehman

T&T No.1 in the world for murder?
« on: February 15, 2006, 03:16:28 PM »
I read somewhere dat T&T has taken the cake from Colombia as the number one country in the world for high crime and murder....dat eh sound too nice in my ears...dat is pressure for this tiny country.  Imagine more than 38 murders in January 2006...wuh happening tuh we?  Is there any way we could help solve this apparent plague that has hit us?   :( 

Re: T&T No.1 in the world for murder?
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2006, 04:40:14 PM »
Well if that true and it is actually written some where

well as Iwer go say "WE REACH...tell dem WE REACH"

« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2006, 07:55:01 PM »
That can't be true. It have alot of places in the world more dangerous than trinidad

« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2006, 01:16:40 AM »
Somewhere not good enough...we want to see de source.

« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2006, 01:33:42 AM »
That can't be true. It have alot of places in the world more dangerous than Trinidad

Actually for the size of our country and the population we are number 1. This is very shamefull. When you do the ratio population:Murdervictims/day we are the worst by a great majority. This has got to stop. We are killing ourselves. Not even with the bombings in Iraq or any country in the Middle East are they worst than us. This is a great concern of mine especially since my plans are to retire in my home country. I have children and do have concerns that having a little money can cause my family to be a target. Their are warnings posted on the US state govt site for US visitors to be carefull when going to Trinidad
« Last Edit: February 17, 2006, 08:30:06 AM by Themanfriday »

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2006, 01:17:04 PM »
Nah T&T eh dat bad yet...and mih hope is dat we geh better and better...too much shooting and gunplay in Trinidad...Trinis are by definition the "bestest" people in the whole world...leh we stop killing one another dat's all.

Check out this website...is Jamaica dat take the cake...not Trinidad....still One Love to all mih Trini and Caribbean people.

http://www.alterpresse.org/article.php3?id_article=4074

« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2006, 01:35:57 PM »
It cyah be as bad as IRAQ where yuh could buy a gun on the side of the road like is watermelon yuh buying

« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2006, 01:42:40 AM »
So ah guess everybody here satisfied to be number 2 on the list behind JA. Come on, this is true ignorance. They asking for ex-pats to come home and help rebuild T&T but, the Ex-pats must fear for their lives because security is not good in Trini. Soldiers and Cops committing crimes too. Who could you trust? Can you come home and try to build a life for you and your family, without the fear of being a target for crime? Every one saying " nnah we eh dat bed" and resting in the ignorance that no matter what, it is bad. I read the News every day online and can't believe the shit I be seeing there. I remember when I was a kid You get in a fight its a fight not ah shot out. If yuh lost, yuh wait till yuh tink uh better den go after dem again. End of de term last day ah school was fight day :rotfl: But that was it 100 murders in ah year was alot then. I have so much love for my country and would love to come home invest in it to try and make a change. But I must say I have great concerns.

I do agree that TrinBagonians ah the best PPL in the world. I have met and dealt with alot but, the "Few," I repeat "FEW" that commit these crimes make our country look like a country of partying murderers. I have alot more to say but I will wait on your responses. I don't want to argue with anyone, but I think this is worth some deep debate. Maybe we (Warrior Nation) here can do something about it. I am will to invest in My Countries Future.
« Last Edit: February 17, 2006, 08:34:05 AM by Themanfriday »

Offline #8

« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2006, 12:47:24 PM »
i have mixed opinions on this topic...but all in all i feel it(the murder rate) is gonna drastically drop...cause when you look at it from behind the scenes it's murderers killing murderers etc.(not every case..this i am aware of)....so soon enough they not gonna have any of their own kind to kill. 

« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2006, 08:52:25 AM »
It cyah be as bad as IRAQ where yuh could buy a gun on the side of the road like is watermelon yuh buying

Boss Iraq at War??????

« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2006, 08:30:16 PM »
trinidad has probably de highest murder rate per capita and de 2nd higest kidnapping rate in the world for sure, murder is speculative, Joberb south africa have some odd 15-20 000 a year >:(

« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2006, 04:47:13 AM »
How many ppl  live there TI?

« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2006, 07:53:48 AM »
For countries that have a good system of recorded crimes we might be up there.
But in alot of countries de police doh record crimes that they can't solve or are part of.
So I ent going tuh get into whether we first or not, here nuff men does get kidnap and murder and nothing is reported officially. All that said the ting bad in sweet TT.

« Reply #13 on: March 24, 2006, 10:31:31 AM »
This was to only credible source I could find.http://www.nationmaster.com/graph-T/cri_mur_percap It has to be either dated or inaccurate. We are not even in the top 50 here.

Offline R45

« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2006, 10:42:29 AM »
Who cares what number we are. That's like that dotish national security minister, "crime is an international problem".... I don't give a flying FORK for anywhere other than MY country and crime figures elsewhere IS NO EXCUSE for your inability to control the problem.

I hate that man...

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #15 on: March 24, 2006, 01:18:24 PM »
Should i cheer or should i hang my head in shame??

We have ah govenment that perfers to spend money than consult and save...
Eh this country needs tuh get on its knees and pray!!

« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2006, 04:26:11 PM »
This was to only credible source I could find.http://www.nationmaster.com/graph-T/cri_mur_percap It has to be either dated or inaccurate. We are not even in the top 50 here.

that is wrong very out dated it says on the site 1998 -2000. shit our per capital is 35 imagine in 6 years we are where JA  was in 2000

SOURCE: Seventh United Nations Survey of Crime Trends and Operations of Criminal Justice Systems, covering the period 1998 - 2000 (United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime, Centre for International Crime Prevention